We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My stay this time around met my expectations. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The desk clerk informed me of what hours complimentary breakfast would be served. I received a room on a higher floor per my online request. The room was clean and quiet. I always like to book a beachside hotel when I have business in Orlando the next day and drive back to Orlando the next morning. Overall, a great experience. I will continue to use this hotel when business takes me this way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Upon checkin, my husband and I were greeted by Tina. She was so friendly and helpful. We came to Cocoa Beach to celebrate our 51st wedding anniversary with family. However, on our first night, we were to be alone and asked Tina if she could suggest a good restaurant near the hotel. She suggested Brano's Italian restaurant which was literally within walking distance. Being Italians from NY, we were a little skeptical about eating Italian food on Cocoa Beach. However, we were so pleasantly surprised. The food and ambiance was fantastic and the Osso Buco as good as any I have tasted in NY. When Tina learned it was our anniversary, she immediately upgraded our room to the 5th floor with a beautiful view of the beach. She also had a bottle of wine and chocolate sent to our room...complimentary. Such a nice touch. We will not forget the hospitality shown to us by the staff at the Hampton Inn and will definitely stay here again! We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family. The room was immaculate, the bedding clean and comfortable and the rates are so reasonable. The complimentary breakfast is also a bonus! Thanks again..especially to Tina who really helped make our trip more special!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mostly your typical Hampton Inn. The facilities are reasonably close to the beach (easy walk). There is a mineral pool, so they don't need to use chlorine. Breakfast below average for your average Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Eighth floor gives nice ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakeedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Hakeedude,

Thanks for your kind comments about our mineral pool. Our guests love it as it doesn't have that harsh chlorine feel or smell and is easy on your eyes as well. I apologize if you found our breakfast not to your liking. We offer our breakfast per Hampton standards with various choices daily for pastries, cereal, hot food, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc, and of course, those great waffles.

Thanks so much for staying with us.

Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Complimentary breakfast was very disappointing and did not measure up to my expectations based on stays at other Hampton Inn locations. The rooms were clean but you could see that maintenance work was required to restore room interior floors and walls ... Furnishings were acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Carlton S,

Thanks for your comments about our clean rooms and furnishings. I apologize if you didn't find our breakfast buffet to your liking. We offer the free Hampton Inn breakfast per Hampton Inn standards, which includes multiple choices daily of pastries, bread, muffins, cereals, juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, hot foods, assorted coffee and tea, hot chocolate, and of course our very popular waffles. I'm sorry if you found it lacking in any way.
Thanks so much for staying with us.

Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I was looking for, clean, fun, and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and the ocean is just down a sandy path from the hotel, things to do are all over, up and down Atlantic ave. walking distance. Free daily breakfast, it was yummy and had a great variety of choices to pick from. The pool was big, nice and refreshing we had a blast. MY kids and I had the time of our lives. WE'LL BE BACK, Cocoa Beach Hampton!
Linda from Minnesota

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are cruising- this is the deal to book This hotel is in a good location at Cocoa beach, within walking distance to beach, Ron Jon's and activities. We booked the package; getting picked up at MCO to hotel, Overnight stay, Shuttle to the Cruise ship, and on return of the cruise a shuttle to MCO airport. The shuttle service was excellent, nice transportation and drivers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I had wrote a review before concerning my familys stay during the week of July 14-20 regarding missing wallet and money from 1 of our rooms. After speaking with multiple members of the staff regarding this,well we really got nowhere and management said they do not beleive any member of the housekeeping staff would be involved in something like that. Well,regarding that,I received a letter from the Cocoa Beach police dept saying they had found some items that had my sons name on them. Long story short,I called the police dept and was informed that som of my sons items where found on hotel property by a member of the staff. Good news,my sons drivers license,library card and student ID was returned,but no wallet,ss card,cash was found. The police dept mailed these items back to me. Let me just say that we have stayed at the hotel many many times and had never had an issue,until this time. The hotel is amazing,location great and its so nice that you can use neighboring hotels resturant,pool etc. Just sad that a situation like this can leave a bas taste in your mouth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidewinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing