We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WONDERFUL HOTEL !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ledyard
1 review
“WONDERFUL HOTEL !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a GREAT time in Florida! Staying at the Hampton Inn was a wonderful way to start our day. Marg was helpful in our room decision and I appreciated her. EVERY hotel should have a front desk person like Artur. He was so pleasant and helpful. We would go down for breakfast in the morning and there we met Ruth. She was busy, busy but took the time to welcome us and got us charged for the day. Breakfast at the hotel was delightful. A very short walk to the beach was also a plus. Let it be known that the "crazy ladies" from Iowa had a FUN time and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeJLedyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    585
    184
    59
    17
See reviews for
705
481
42
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakota, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I experienced Hampton Inn, Cocoa Beach over my Spring break with my mom and her three friends. We were there for 5 days and had amazing service! Artur from the front desk helped us out a ton when it came to things to do and places to eat. Ruth was there every morning at breakfast time. She was very social and happy. She made sure all the food was stocked at all times and wiped off any dirty tables. We had an outstanding time being right next to the beach where it was walking distance. Our rooms were always filled with towels each day and our beds neatly made. All of us ladies had a great time and would for sure come back and would recommend Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just spent a night there in March 2013. Family of 4 the night before our Royal Caribbean cruise.

We arrived late around 11 pm. Check in was a breeze. We were in our room in minutes. Clean and bright room. Comfy beds. No complaints.

Next morning had the complimentary breakfast - it was good. It was busy - but they kept it moving - had lots of tables to eat. The ladies working the breakfast were very hospitable. The breakfast was decent - scrambled eggs and sausages in addition to danishes, fruit, cereals and yogurt. Lots of selection.

We took the shuttle - $10 per person for round trip to the Port. We took the 11 am shuttle dropped off outside the gate to Royal. We were on the boat at 12 noon.

When we returned it was a bit hectic get onto a shuttle back to the hotel but all went well.

We were being picked up a couple hours to go to the airport. So the Hampton stored our bags for a couple of hours. We walked from the hotel down to the beach did a walk about then came back and the kids hit the pool for about an hour. Then it was time to head to the airport.

The Hampton was a great spot. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linesman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel prior to a cruise. It appears the prices are slightly inflated prior to cruises as most hotels are booked then. I chose this hotel based on the Hampton reputation. This hotel was not like other Hampton inns I have stayed in, but seem to be on par, or better than other local options. This property is not directly on the beach, but does have beach access. The rooms do offer ocean views, but not beach views. We were particularly impressed with the complimentary breakfast especially when the breakfast was closing and the staff continued to replenish the bar.
The staff was also very pleasant.

Room Tip: 4th floor for best chance for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moore1md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
247 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at a very reasonable rate ($125, not including taxes) for a 2 queens, ocean view room with a balcony. The room was comfortable, clean & quiet. We were on the 5th floor. There is an ocean view at an angle but the hotel is not on the ocean; there are condos in front of it. However, there is public access to the beach right next to the hotel and it is about a 3 minute walk. There is also a large pool area and many people were sunning themselves even though it was not overly warm in late February. There is a good complimentary breakfast and the hotel is affiliated with the Marriot next door which also has a restaurant and bar. The hotel is on Rte. A1A but has a nice buffer of palms and is set back off the highway so it is quiet. This is a good spot for a good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room to better see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoldenKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just a block from the beach, fabulous beds, nice size rooms with porches. Breakfast if wonderful and Kathy ( staff member) will go above and beyond ! We stay here because it is the best good sleep great stage and safe!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a very clean comfy room-just what the doctor ordered after 36 hrs of travel time!
Staff was friendly. The included breakfast was also very good. Met many other cruisers. We could see our ship in port the next morning which was pretty cool. Close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooksma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing