We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just a block from the beach, fabulous beds, nice size rooms with porches. Breakfast if wonderful and Kathy ( staff member) will go above and beyond ! We stay here because it is the best good sleep great stage and safe!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,465 - 1,471 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a very clean comfy room-just what the doctor ordered after 36 hrs of travel time!
Staff was friendly. The included breakfast was also very good. Met many other cruisers. We could see our ship in port the next morning which was pretty cool. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooksma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice - in 2012 and in 2013. Both times were to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise. There are 5 of us, and all can be accomodated in 1 room. The room was clean and the beds/pillows/blankets were comfortable. The bathroom had enough towels, but the shower leaked around the curtain despite my attempts to prevent it. The marble counter was cracked and poorly repaired - but this is sheer cosmetic and did not impact its use. The staff were lovely. Kudos to Ruth in the morning! She was pleasant and cheerful. She helped us maneuver the breakfast buffet (wow...a lot of options) and answered all our questions. She was continuously cleaning and straightening up after guests, making it a welcoming for new folks as they arrived. We will hopefully continue to take family vacations out of Port Canaveral, and will continue to use this hotel and their shuttle service to the port.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSL30327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel (hotel public spaces, rooms) could use a renovation. For the price and our one-night need to visit family, it was fine. Can not comment on pool - did not use. The fitness room seems adequate and the breakfast is very good (variety and quality).

The major detractor was one member of the front desk staff - I believe her name was Debbie. She could use a refresher in Guest Interaction - Had an attitude and did not understand the key hospitality concept - "The guest is always right". I spoke to the Asst. Manager ( Margie ?) and mentioned my Waldorf-Astoria background - Maybe I was expecting too much from a Hampton Inn - I do not think so and the manager agreed.

Try to avoid lower floors - especially over the pool - better views of ocean with higher floors and less chance of noise from pool

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower floors - especially over the pool - better views of ocean with higher floors and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahPow4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Friendliest staff I've encountered in years- couldn't be more helpful. The breakfast was terrific. The location was perfect for the beach and the Space Center. The room was extremely clean- and I'm neurotic about this stuff! We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MistyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel and always find it to be clean and well priced. It is not on the beach but has beach access and ocean views. It sits at an angle to the ocean so most rooms have a good view except those on low floor and lower numbers on upper floors are closer to the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pag057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here night before a family event and the room was nice and beachy but clammy due to window a/c. Didn't love that my clothes were clammy in the morning. But the staff was super friendly and the free breakfast was replenished and had nice choices. Ok room rate and lots of parking. Def served the purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDW-BOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $138 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing