We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Before a Cruise and Some R&R After”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked the Fly and Cruise for 1 and then added 3 more people to our Shuttle. The only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because the room is dated and I prefer newer Hilton Hotels. The food at the Bistro in the Marriott was just delicious also just steps away from this property. Beds were very comfortable, nice balcony, the breakfast was great, short walk to the beach and nice pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. We stayed one night and then went on our Cruise for a week. Our flight home after our Cruise did not leave until 4:30 pm so I asked if we could use the hotel facilities for 4 hours when we came back, so getting shuttled back to the hotel and then to the airport at 1:30 instead. The staff said this was no problem and lucky for us we got an extra 4 hours in the sun at no extra cost. Sure beats sitting in an airport. Thank you so much for the excellent service and great stay. You went out of your way to make my family happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cls09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our Junior Thespian Troupe chose this hotel for our State competition accommodations. It was wonderful! The hotel decor has an artistic flair, with colors, sculptures and signs that are unique and creative. I love the door signs in black and white with individual picturesque scenes, and the sticky note on all the headboards makes you feel welcomed. The breakfast area was spacious and a nice touch--the utensil jars have the utensil on top so guessing is not required. My favorite was the bacon, egg, and biscuits served from silver warmers! The separate coffee bar was nice to avoid traffic pile ups, and the friendly staff made the whole experience most enjoyable. I look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lobby was recently renovated. The rooms are very clean and the hotel and grounds are well-maintained. The breakfast is very good and you're on the beach. I've stayed in just about every hotel in Cocoa Beach - this is the best value and my favorite!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good hotel for a one night stay before your cruise. Have breakfast before your scheduled shuttle arrives to take you to the port. Visited friends at the La Quinta Hotel Oceanfront and the rooms were smaller and smelled bad. Nothing real fancy but nice king bed in quiet area within walking distance to restaurants. Thanks!

Room Tip: Request king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we were very pleased with all the staff. Even the security and maintenance staff were friendly and attentive.We were very impressed with the hotel on the whole and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent location and very clean. Rooms were quiet and spacious. Beautiful pool area. Only down side was that toilet flap needed to be replaced, so toilet tank refilled periodically throughout the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apraleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with this hotel. The room was clean and a very comfortable king bed. We had a little balcony and a side view of the ocean. It's not right on the beach, but just a little walk down a path and you are on a really great beach. We ended up coming back a day after we left because the beach was so nice. They have a breakfast that was surprisingly good - normally we don't eat at any hotel complimentary breakfast, but there were omelets and bacon and oatmeal and fruit. We would recommend eating dinner on Merritt Island. There are several nice restaurants there. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice (we prefer the ocean). We would stay here again. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadforMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing