We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Great value. Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I really enjoy Hampton Inn. Some are better than others and this one is very good. This is a beach property. You can walk to water in a few directions so the elements are a part of the property. Meaning, there is sand places, seawater smell, etc., but this is a clean property. I don't understand why some people use this as a negative in their reviews. I have been to beaches all over the world, and if you are that close to the ocean, these elements come with. Mold is another issue, I have no tolerance for.

The staff is wonderful. Deby at the front desk was very helpful during check in and after with suggesting a fabulous place for dinner. Also Shaniqa (sorry if I did not spell that correctly), found a outfit I had left out of my suit case, in the room after check out, and is having it mailed to me. Thank you again.

The only complaint we had was the breakfast service was not up to par, compared to other properties. There was only one staff member cleaning tables and restocking food. I think those should be separate jobs to avoid cross contamination. Also they were spread thin. We had to wait to have syrup cleaned up from the table we were waiting for. And then wait for milk to be refilled for the cereal.

If our travels bring us back to Cocoa Beach. We will stay again.

Room Tip: We had standard rooms and very pleased. Smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear MissEileen:

Your review title "Great Location, Great Value, Great Staff" is so nice to see. I agree that the element of sand and sea is a wonderful aroma. I am happy to hear that you found our our property to be clean and mold free. Thank you for the comments about Deby a the front desk being helpful at check in and with suggestions for dinner. I am happy that Shanika found you left items and was able to return to you.

I apologize for the shortage of staff in the breakfast area. I appreciate you brining the concern to my attention. We have two staff members scheduled for the breakfast. Someone must have called out for the day. Again, I apologize.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed for a week. Great morning breakfast buffet. Rooms clean and up to date. View of ocean spotty, higher floor would give u better view (we were on the 4th floor) but that's ok. Walk to the ocean in a couple of mins. from the hotel ( they have there own path). Staff is EXCELLENT. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAIG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Craig M:

Thanks for the great review: It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, beach pathway, clean room and Excellent staff.

Come back and stay in an oceanview room. So glad you enjoyed everything.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just a short note. Five of us stayed here one night before getting on a Disney cruise. This is the usual excellent Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean. The did forget the extra pillows and towels I requested online and over the phone. Breakfast area was large and well stocked. Pool area was nice too. Was kinda surprised that the hallways were outside but it made no difference in the quality of the stay. Rate was a bit steep but considering the location I can't complain in the least. Would use this hetel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear X-NJ:

Wow! An almost perfect score.... Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and breakfast. We are very convenient to the cruise terminals.

I hope your cruise was great too. Please come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family stayed here only one night, because we were going on a cruise out of port canaveral. The beach is very close so we were able to go there before the cruise. The hotel is also very close to rental car places, which can help you get to the cruise ship. Another thing that is close by is Ron John Surf shop. You can also leave your car at the hotel while you go on the cruise. They will also shuttle you to the cruise ship but I believe that is an extra charge. We got our shuttle through Budget rental cars and they gave us a ride for free, because we rented through them. Although we only stayed here one night for a pit stop, we would definitely stay here again even for a week. The rooms were really nice and the hotel seems pretty new. The pool is nice and big. There is a hotel right next to it and you are able to use their pool as well. The beach is nice and relaxing and is in walking distance. They also have a place that you can rinse your feet off after getting off of the beach. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank soccerbandit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Soccerbandit10:

Thanks for the nice write-up about our hotel and the surrounding. We do have a lot of guests that are staying for the cruises. We have a package rate that includes transportation for one and additional charge per person; Fly, Snooze & Cruise and Park and Cruise. We are very conveniently located about 4 miles to the cruise terminals and walking distance to Ron Jons and other dining and shopping.

Thanks again and come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Hampton was terrific when we arrived at 10 a.m. and I couldn't believe they agreed to allow our friends to have their room as it was ready. Ours wasn't but they told us they would get it ready asap. Service! We went off to a recommended restaurant (felt that might have been a place that gives them bonuses for recommendations) that wasn't bad. The elevators open to a glass sided room that leads to the exterior walkway to your rooms. Ocean view on one side, intercoastal waterway is on the balcony side, or vice a versa. The location is a short distance to the beach. Tropical Storm Debbie kept the weather from being nice but again the hotel was clean and pleasant. We played games in the lobby and the hotel staff was great about us just hanging out (no real choices I guess). Breakfast was very good, lots of choices, but these women go around and give you candy afterward for breakfast. I felt like it was a pretense for hurrying you along. It was just weird to be honest. We paid $130 a night which I thought wasn't bad for ocean.

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor and the views were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Workingkim:

Thanks for the 5 Star review! It is great that we were able to check one of your rooms in right away. We are conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping. Our private balconies look toward the ocean and the walkway to your room looks at the Banana River. We do have some really nice viewing from the upper floors. We are alwys happy when our guests use the lobby and play games, watch TV and just hang out. We want it to be your lobby.

Thank you again for the great review. Come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and would definitely return!! The hotel and free breakfast was great! Very reasonably priced! Staff (front desk and housekeeping) was wonderful and knowledgeable! We had a very large room with two queen beds and a pull-out sofa, there was plenty of room! We had an ocean view and balcony, beautiful view of the beach/ocean! We were on an end where it was extremely quite and private. Nice, heated pool and a quick 5 minute walk to beach! Stay there if you go to Cocoa Beach, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: For only about $10 more per night ask for an ocean view! Absolutely gorgeous views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tarfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Tarfam:

What a great review. It is so nice to hear that the housekeeping and front desk staff were so wonderful and knowledgeable. I am glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful ocean view from your balcony. The mineral pool is quite popular and it is always heated to about 80 degrees.

Thank you for the great recommendation. Hope you come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As with all Hampton Inns this one is great. Good access to a great beach and a quick walk back to a heated pool. All rooms have a sea view and balcony and although slightly more expensive than other Hampton Inns it is well worth it. With my wife and son we spent a great 5 nights here and would gladly come again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank stu10100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Stuartwestley:

It is really nice to hear that you, your wife and son had a great vacation with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed the walkway to the beach and the heated pool. All of our balconies have a view but the higher floors have a great view of the ocean and from the outdoor walkway a great view of the Banana River.

We hope you come back and enjoy.

Tom Williamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $141 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing