We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was so close to the ocean and had a good view. Our room on the 7th floor had 2 queen beds, a desk and a big chair. It also had a microwave and a big refrigerator, not full-size, but bigger than most hotels we've been in. The bathroom was a good size, with 2 sinks. I liked taking the elevator inside the lobby to your floor and then walking outdoors to get to the room. It had a really nice private balcony, which you reached from inside your room..The people at the desk were friendly and very helpful. After we checked out they gave us a pass to use their facilities as long as we wanted to during the day. The Courtyard next door is their "sister" hotel and you could use their facilities also. There is a short beach walk, kind of private, that takes you to the ocean. The breakfast was good with two waffle stations. Right across the street is a Methodist and a Presbyterian Church. There is also a Subway and a Winn Dixie two blocks away. We would like to return sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruisingSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,669 - 1,675 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was the nicest hotel to stay at prior to going on a cruise. The room and bathroom were very clean and well kept. It even had a refrigerator in it without paying extra for it. The breakfast was above standards for a Hampton Inn, great selection!! I think I would like to stay there for a week now, since it's near the beach too. They provided excellent transportation to the port and upon return, all you had to do was go up to the desk outside and they radioed a bus to come take you back, all within 15 minutes of asking, which was very nice. We also parked our car at the hotel and left from there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparkleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and it was a great place to do utilize the park and cruise rates. The hotel was very nice and clean as well as the staff. They are very organized with the shuttle service to Port Canaveral. The free breakfast is good but it is way too crowded on days people are checking out or going to the Port for a cruise. Rooms are quiet and property is quiet as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed Monday through Friday for an art trip workshop. Checked out the reviews before making a reservation so I was aware of any conditions such as the outside entrance or the noisy air conditioner. Stayed on the top floor East end for a good ocean view. Rooms were clean and bathroom clean also..plenty of towels, soaps..

Only complaint would be the air conditioner which sounded like an airplane taking off when it cut on. In the middle of the night...it would get stuffy and then it would cut on and I'd get chilled.
Breakfast was good and substantial so was well pleased with that. Eggs, oatmeal, bacon, muffins,toast, waffles, juices....what more could I want or need? Wonderful breakfast.
Yes...I'd stay here again...

Room Tip: try and get a room on the EAst end for an ocean view...least 5 floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunwoodywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

At registration, received such pleasant service and warm choc. chip cookies ! Rooms cleaned every day, an over supply of bath towels, great breakfasts, and about 3 minutes walk to the beach! Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: Go to the 8th floor if you want quiet as this hotel has a lot of early risers for the Cruise trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R-Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is my second time staying at this particular Hampton Inn and just like the last time it was a great trip. Hotel staff is friendly and even rememberd my name.. It felt like coming home. Once again are room was excellent and clean. Had a fun time with the kids at the pool, which was crystal clear and just the right tempeture for the little bit of cold weather. I would highly recommend this hotel if your coming to Cocoa Beach...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Cruised out of Port Canaveral to the Bahamas, the Fly and Cruise package at the Hampton Inn on Cocoa Beach was the perfect solution. My wife and I were not staying for long in Florida and did not need to waste the expense on a rental car. The fly and cruise allowed us to arrive a day before our cruise which due to limited flights was the only safe bet. Travel was provided by TraveLynx, as large and well organized fleet of 15 passenger vans.

This Hampton Inn is located directly on Cocoa Beach, with the beach accessible via a short path near the pool. This is a Hampton Inn not a resort hotel , other reviews may have set their expectations too high. The rooms are comfortable, unlike any other Hampton Inn I have stayed at the rooms are all accessed by outside doors. Not an issue to me more of an observation. Room clean and comfortable. My wife and I loved strolling on the beach, walked toward the pier to eat at a local pub, food was good but the atmosphere was casual and fun. Walked back to the Hampton Inn just after dusk and felt no concerns for personal safety.

Slept well, breakfast was good - typical of Hampton Inn. As this was departure day for Carnival, Disney and Royal Caribbean there were many stay and cruise & fly and cruise guests attempting to board their shuttle (all TraveLynx) at the same time. This made the small lobby a bit of a zoo but there were several hours before anyone’s ship left. No need to rush, we are all on vacation – was a calm and relaxed atmosphere for the most part. I felt bad for any guest that was not travelling to the cruise port, you can imagine upwards of 50 guests with a weeks’ worth of luggage crowding the lobby and entrance to the hotel. Thankfully within an hour most were efficiently delivered to the port.

This was a clean and pleasant and hotel and was a great way to rest up before our cruise, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have water view, enter on the west side via outside entrance and rear of room faces east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Lorax001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $139 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing