We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent a night before our cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spent a night before our cruise”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We flew in for our cruise a day early and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Cocoa Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our balcony and indirect view of the ocean. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. In the morning we had a decent free breakfast, took a cup of coffee, and then walked down the walkway (about 3 minute walk) to the ocean. We walked along the beach, watched some fishermen, and enjoyed the view. Check out was super simple and we found the area where the hotel is located to have every thing we needed prior to our cruise.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasha1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    652
    203
    64
    19
See reviews for
830
542
45
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The hotel is older and the rooms could use a deep clean. While they were clean enough, I wouldn't have wanted to stay more than a night here. We bought the Snooze 'n Cruise deal since we were traveling to Florida for a cruise and it was a good deal. The elevators were so slow but the continental breakfast was okay. I might see what other deals are out there the next time we are looking for a hotel in the Cocoa Beach area, but I wouldn't completely cross this one off the list.

Room Tip: The rooms all face the ocean so the need to pay extra for an "oceanview" room is probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrystleCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smackover, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The staff here is VERY friendly and helpful. The suites are a little smaller than expected, but clean. The hotel is also a little older than i thought and could use some updating. The air condition does not have a thermostat - and it is a little loud. The shower nozzle needs updating and the water pressure is not too good. The view is decent, but I really thought the hotel was "on" the beach. I didn't have the free breakfast, but it looked like others were enjoying it just fine. I will say the coffee was LESS than desirable... but luckily there is a Starbucks close by!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smackover1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We decided on this hotel last minute and loved it. We had an awesome view from our balcony. The room was very spacious and clean. The only downfall to this hotel was their breakfast. It was horrible. The eggs tasted like sand and most of it was cold. Hotel was good but definitely go somewhere else for breakfast. I should say, the front desk lady, whose name I think was Tamera but that could be wrong (it was January 3rd evening) was awesome. My husband waits for Florida trips to eat Crab Legs and she directed us to a great restaurant, even calling before she did to make sure what we wanted was in season. She was fantastic!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice Hampton Inn property. I've stayed here many times on business and most recently in December 2011 for a pre-cruise stay. Front desk is friendly and the free breakfast is good. Unlike most Hampton Inns, the room doors are along an outside corridor. Rooms are clean, but getting a little worn. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. The location is very convenient to Cocoa Beach, Cape Canaveral, and the Merritt Island causeway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bklwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leics
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We like this hotel during the summer but not from October to April. This is because they never turn on the pool heat at this hotel even though it is advertised as having a heated pool on the Hilton website!

The Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach always suggest that guests use the heated pool at their sister hotel The Courtyard By Marriott across the carpark.

Basically the owners own 2 different branded hotels at the same location and rather than heat both pools they just heat the one at The Courtyard to save money and claim that the pool heater is 'broken' at the Hampton Inn. As we are HHonors customers we do not want to stay at The Courtyard By Marriott or use their heated pool. We did this last January and my daughter go very sick from using the heated spa and pool at The Courtyard.

I wish the Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach would stop treating their HHonors guests as dumb and own up to the fact that their pool heater is always 'broken'. We will never stay at this hotel here in the winter or spring months again!

Room Tip: Book 7th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mob1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed for one night prior to our cruise. We booked the park and cruise package which was so convenient for us. We also booked an oceanfront room, but with so many palms trees used in the landscaping, we would catch a view of the ocean when the wind would blow!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing