We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Upon checking in i was recieved with a smile, and greeted by name, what a simple but nice thing. When i arrived in my room, it was clean and comfy. Housekeeping refreshed my room like it was brand new everyday, bed made, plenty of towels, and all the ammenities. Had a great view for the price and i would love to return next time i visit the area,

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Naveah,

Thanks for such kind words about our hotel. I appreciate you noticing our cleanliness and our front calling you by name. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our area.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    668
    208
    65
    19
See reviews for
868
550
47
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach for one night, post-cruise trip. Check in begins at 3pm, but we arrived at the hotel about 11am after departing the ship - I asked if our room was ready and they let us check in. (Otherwise our plan was to leave our rental with bags in the parking lot and walk down to the beach until check-in time.) We stayed on the 7th floor. From the elevator, the rooms have outdoor access with a view of the Banana River and Merritt Island area. The room itself has a balcony with two pool chairs and a nice ocean view. The hotel is older so the rooms are not as nice as the newer hotels, but still very acceptable. We had a room with two double beds, a large chair, a desk, microwave and mini fridge. The bed was comforable, the bathroom was spacious and wireless internet worked well enough for me to upload tons of pics to my shutterfly and facebook page :)
This stay was booked using my Hilton Honors points, but it would have been a great beach hotel for the rates offered.

The outdoor pool looked inviting but we spent our time on Cocoa Beach, which is just steps away down a walking path to beach access. The hotel is close to many eateries. We asked the front desk attendant for recommendations and she gave us several. There are two public computers and a printer in the lobby. The breakfast area was large, althought we only grabbed a danish and left for the drive to the airport the next morning.

Room Tip: High rooms for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNSandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I have been in the hotel and restaurant business for 13+ years, and have held a General Manager role for years. With that said, I found this hotel to have great rates, and great view of the ocean, given the price. You are not right on the ocean, but you can see the ocean and the people walking on the beach. We got a balcony room, which was nice to sit on. Room was clean, as we only spent one night there. The staff was not the sharpest, but did send us to a nice restaurant down the road, which we had a nice meal at. The biggest surprise was this hotel had exterior entrance which shocked me. This hotel does has 3 elevators so no problem getting up to your room with luggage. Great if you are going on a cruise as it is right down the street from the terminals. It is an older hotel that's why I gave it 3 stars!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Chefexpert,
Thanks for staying with us and noting our clean rooms, and great view. I appreciate you taking your time to comment. While we do have exterior corridors, our first floor is enclosed and interior corridor, which affords for secure keyed entry in order to access the hotel. As a former GM I'm sure you appreciate the importance of controlled entry.Thanks again, we look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Cocoa Beach.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, AR
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We are a family of 5 (kids 2,5,7). We read a lot of reviews and were having a really hard time selecting a hotel prior to our Disney cruise. We finally settled on the Hampton and were really glad we did. We checked in early (11). I was amazed that they were able to accomodate us that early and they were very busy! Our assigned room wasn't ready but the front desk quickly found another room. She actually made sure we were on an end since she said the room was bigger and would fit the port-a-crib for our 2yr old better. I was amazed at the quick service and with a smile! We headed out to the beach after check-in and had a very short walk on a nice path. Our kids had a blast and loved it. It was so convenient to not have to drive somewhere else to visit the beach! The hotel provided towels (and lots of them) to use at the beach and even had an assortment of beach toys (boogie boards,umbrellas etc) in a cabinet at the pool that you could borrow. The pool was very refreshing and our room was very clean. Breakfast was good as well and there was plenty of food. We did the park and stay package. (The online rate was only $10.00 more total than just the room for our entire cruise! This is instead of paying $15.00 per day for parking at the port) This worked out great! They included 2 people's tickets on the shuttle so we would just have had to pay for 3 more but decided to use a cab. We used Phillips cab at Cocoa beach and had the sweetest lady driver to pick us up at the port and the cruise ship both ways. She only charged $15.00 total each way. She had a minivan and a car seat...this was perfect for our family of 5! It was a short 10-15 minute ride. When we returned from our cruise, we did not have to head into Orlando immediately. The front desk allowed us to borrow a key to access the pool/towels/beach for free! Incredible! All of the front desk were really friendly and I never felt like we were bothering them! They have a nice business set-up of computers and printers which was perfect for online check-in for our flights. I even noticed a nice assortment of games in the breakfast area. This would have been nice if it had rained but we had perfect weather so we didn't need them! We would definitely stay here again if we are on another cruise out of this port. It sure beats staying at the port and then having to drive somewhere to see the beach! The rate was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaBCabot_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
MommaBCabot_AR,
Thanks for such a positive review of our hotel. I appreciate the fact that you noticed things we do to make our guest's stay more enjoyable such as the free beach toys, and the games in our breakfast/lobby area. I will share your kind comments about our front desk and the cleanliness of our rooms with our employees. Thanks again, hope to see you on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed here with my family of 5 overnight before a cruise. Property was everything we needed. We stayed in the top level, closest to the beach, which gave a great balcony view. Hotel lived up to expectations and did exactly what we needed of it. Room decor was ok, but nothing extra ordinary. No complaints about cleaning or anything broken. Breakfast was as advertised with no issues. Nice large area to eat. Would not hesitate to stay again. Walk to the beach is easy and would only be topped by someone facing the beach directly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
Steve K,

I'm glad we lived up to your expectations and that you would choose us again. We strive to maintain the quality expected at each Hampton Inn and it's nice to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before our cruise. We did the snooze and cruise package and it was great! It included transfers to and from the airport as well as to teh cruise ship dock. It was all very easy to set up as well. We really enjoyed the wonderful free breakfast in the morning. Way more than a standard continental breakfast. We didn't get to the pool or beach as our flight came in later at night, but the hotel was very nice and I would highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, November 20, 2011
dtenel,

Thanks for writing about the ease of reserving our Snooze and Cruise Package. It is definitely gaining in popularity for people cruising out of Port Canaveral. And thanks for your kind words about our breakfast, also, since your stay, we have added oatmeal to the breakfast buffet. Looking forward to hosting you for your next cruise, or just a visit to the beach.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed at this beautiful property (the first two were in Oct. 2008 and Jul. 2010). It has barely changed since I have first stayed there in 2008 with the Buddy Cruise for their pre-cruise hotel stay. This year, the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach has hosted Buddy Cruise (a down syndrome awareness group that takes a cruise every year) for yet another wonderful pre-cruise hotel stay.

Everything about the hotel is spectacular, even for its low price range! When I got into the lobby, everything was as great as I have remembered, although the astronaut statue has been moved to the front desk from the elevator lobby. The entire lobby was immaculate, but they didn't stop there!

The room? Just like a typical Hampton Inn room; immaculate, spacious, and everything functioning properly. The differences: every room has an outdoor deck with a partial view of the ocean, and there was a little thing in the bathroom about protecting sea turtles.

The manager (Margie) was very welcoming to everyone, including the Buddy Cruise. Because I was traveling with Buddy Cruise, I took part in a special reception where there snacks, a check presentation to BC, and even an appearance by the group's mascot, Buddy! It was very tiring, although Hampton's comfortable beds helped me sleep from midnight to 6AM very well!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tejojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel. We love hosting the Buddy Cruise every year and really appreciate the fact that you choose us. We look forward to hosting you again next year!
Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing