We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I spent a week at the Hampton Inn with my husband and our little girl. Our room was large, very clean and had a wonderful view. The complimentary breakfast was great and easy for anyone traveling with children. The front desk staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful which made our vacation very enjoyable and the beach access was great. I would higlhy recommend the Hampton to anyone traveling to Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationer52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,696 - 1,702 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

The hotel was excellent in every sense of the word. It was located right by the beach, the only separation between the beach & the hotel was the parking lot. The pool was very clean, and towels were available at it. The hotel had complimentary breakfast everyday for guest, with a different menu, (one of the best breakfast I've had in a hotel by the way).
I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank Ady1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is an old Hampton Inn that badly needs updating. Our room was exceedingly small for 3 people. The bathroom was very old and grungy. There was a big wad of dust under the sink counter. This place is overpriced and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nawc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

nawc,

I apologize that your experience did not meet with your approval. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one and it is disappointing that, in your case, we failed. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure such deficiencies don't happen again.

Thank you,

Tom Williamson, General Manager
tom@oceanpartnerscb.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Called the Hampton Inn last Fall when I saw their "snooze & cruise" pkg. for our 1st cruise in Spring and talked to Teri who said "we'll take care of everything for you" - and she did! - all transfers airport to hotel and pier - and told me to call back a couple weeks before our reservation to confirm. I called & spoke to Jamie, who arranged an early check-in, a great oceanview room (even gave me a few cruise tips). When we arrived, he made our check-in a breeze and told us which resturants were within walking distance (Brano's - great dinner) - he was there again next morning and made our check-out fast and easy - very efficient & accomodating. Although the hotel itself is a little older, the bed was comfortable, the room clean and the hotel grounds beautifully clean and kept up. Walkway to the beach is short distance and the "Bistro next door is great for sandwiches and friendly service. All of Hampton's staff truly gave our first cruise experience a wonderful start with their smiles and eagerness to please.

Room Tip: Request a top floor oceanview room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawneeKansasGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I've been here a few times. The first time I found the beds to be extremely comfortable. The second time I stayed I had a very uncomfortable bed and woke up with a sore back. I'm not sure why the difference in beds-- perhaps some rooms have been updated and others have not. All the rooms were recently updated with flat screen TVs. The breakfast buffet is OK but the coffee is very weak (the in-room coffee is better than what is offered in the dining area). Some of the hot items on the breakfast buffet were not too tasty so we opted to go out for food some mornings. Overall, the hotel is fine and the front desk staff is very helpful but it has a couple of weaknesses as noted.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach having read many of the recommendations on this website. Let me start by saying that those I read that were positive were correct, during our short stay we had absolutely nothing to complain about.
We were on holiday in Orlando and wanted to spend at least 1 night out on the Space Coast and having checked TripAdviser decided to book online at www.hamptoninn.com and found a really good Sunday night rate of $99 which included breakfast. We asked for a top floor room with a really good sea view and were given exactly what we asked for.
The arrival process was extremely slick and had the added benefit of freshly baked cookies. The lady who checked us in was extremely polite and made us feel extremely welcome. We went up to our room, a very large room with a balcony and a great sea view. Within 30 minutes of our arrival the lady who checked us in phoned the room to make sure that everything was to our complete satisfaction; a very nice touch not experienced in many hotels any more.
The hotel was within easy walking distance to the beach and right next door is another hotel which had a bar and restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was good with plenty to choose from and continually topped up by the staff.
All in all a really good hotel that I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. What perhaps made it even more special was the professionalism and politeness of the staff; especially the lady that checked us in.
The hotel failed the next morning to give us the good weather we had been hoping for – but I suppose I will have to forgive them on that one!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AfrequentTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Room was just so so. Radiator was pretty loud and room smell stuffy. I was expecting an ocean view from our balcony, but we were too far to see it. Did not like going outside to walk in hallways. Stayed only one night after cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $138 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing