We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I read the reviews on here and mostly I think you get what you pay for. The majority of this motel is not located on the beach. So it;s the motel a street and then another building of the motel located on the beach side. None of the units face the beach. I was there for a family reunion so we had a lot of units. Some of them did smell of mildew. I saw a lot of lizards but not in the rooms but in the gardens outside our door. We had two problems one was the a/c and the other was sink was clogged. They came to fix them right away. My sister's unit had a leak so she had to change rooms and they put her in a completely renovated room right on the pool. In her room there were flat screens in every room and everything had been updated. If I were to stay there again I would ask for that room. All in all the place is "fine". It's a motel after all and ""once you go from an 'H' to an 'M' (for Motel) you lose alot of amenities".

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaleighRob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    208
    98
    49
    91
See reviews for
366
90
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hahnville, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our group booked a block of suites to stay for the AAU national tournament. We researched on the website and saw how beautiful the property was and thought this was the "it" place to stay! Needless to say we were fooled when we pulled up! No easy beach access, bug/lizard/roach/rat infested, hair in the sheets, room smelled like sewage and a public restroom! Front desk manager at check in was rude! NEVER EVER STAY there! Falsely portrayed on any and all publications they put out there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A_Lorio_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Group event, all rooms had a stale smell. Rusty fixtures, old carpet, nats, roaches, lizzards and a RATS in several of our rooms! Will not return and will not recommend to anyone else. Dissatisfied customer.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

It was just ok. The first words out of my kids mouth when we opened the door..."eewwww". A bit dated. No smoke alarms or sprinklers, some plug outlets broken, ants. If you decide to go here be sure to ask for a room closest to the beach. We didn't and wound up on the street side if the complex furthest from the beach. The pool is not big at all. The photos on the web site were definitely cleaned up and not so accurate. We'll stick to name brand hotels nwxt visit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We just stayed at the Wakulla Suites for the second time The last week of May and will return every year when possible.How could you ask for a better place to enjoy a vacation.
If you want a sterile Hotel with everything prissy and like stainless steel the you should try the Plaza in NYC. If you want a Great Vacation with a clean room(suite), Beautiful grounds,pleasant staff,2 minutes walk from the beach and an incredibly great price,Then the Wakulla Suites in Cocoa Beach Fl. are the place to stay.
All the rooms are 2 bedroom suites with a full kitchen.It's so nice to bring your own breakfast foods without having to go to a restaurant EVERY morning.There are grills all over the beautifully landscaped grounds so having a burger,a hot dog or a steak on the grill is the best because mostly right outside in the gardens there are more than enough gas grills.I could go on for days about how much we love this place.The rooms are clean and comfortable,the staff from housekeeping, to maintenance to front desk staff,all couldn't be more friendly and helpful.As stated, this is not the Ritz, BUT the Wakulla Suites are the best bargain in Cocoa Beach By Far.I just wish I didn't have to wait till next May to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Gardens are the best. They are not Poolside so you have less outside noise,the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had 4 rooms booked for the family on 4th of July. It was obviously very busy and 3 out of 4 rooms were great. One was not very clean upon check in but they fixed that pretty quick. The beach is right behind it and it was easy to find with GPS. I enjoyed the pool and the community grills.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kagerod, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, directly beachfront. Rooms are big, all suites 2-bedroom suites with kitchen. Visitors are mostly families. The staff is nice and helpful. All around are restaurants. I can recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatebansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing