We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a nice, family friendly place to stay. Very comfortable atmosphere and spacious suites which was like home away from home. All staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were friendly, courteous and welcoming. Suites had everything you could have needed while away from home. Location was perfect for us, close to everything including the beach. Won't stay anywhere else while in cocoa beach! Price was so affordable too. Will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Pool is open in summer till 11pm so if you go to bed early, don't have a room right by the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    220
    105
    55
    96
See reviews for
393
95
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My Mom and I just got back from Cocoa Beach this past weekend. Booked our room at least 2 months in advance.I called to confirm our room. We had ask for pool side down stairs because my mother has back issues and she cannot climb up and down stairs. We reserved this room for June 21,2014 until June 28,2014. When we got there after traveling 800 miles we were told our room was room 308 which was up stairs pool side. Mother had also called and confirmed that the room would be down stairs pool side. The young man at the desk was very rude and told her that that night she would have to stay in the upstairs room and that maybe the next day there MAY BE a downstairs room open. We were tired, upset and for some one to think that a 71 and 53 year old women would unload a weeks worth of supplies just to pack them up and go back down the stairs is just wrong. Don't get me wrong we have stayed here off and on for 20 years. We were told when we checked out that we should have ask for a handicapped room after they got their 1000.00. VERY BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!!

Room Tip: Make sure if some one is handicapped you point this out to them more than once and still don't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our family of five includes three teens - which can make for cramped hotel stays. Wakulla Suites was absolutely perfect -- two bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, tons of closet/storage space, and safe & easy beach access. Upon arrival, our room was clean and fully stocked, with nice cold AC. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And to top it all off... it is AFFORDABLE! Some of the negative reviews I read on Trip Advisor made me wonder if staying here was going to be a mistake, but we did not experience any problems at all. This hotel is not brand-new, but it is well maintained and well worth the price! I highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have tile flooring throughout, and the upstairs rooms have carpeting in the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Coach roaches are severe! No lie! Staff have no business ediquette . They are like trying to communicate with a bunch of 12 years old mentality. All they know is how to book rooms and that's all they can do. No customer service skills and super unprofessional. It's a party place and bring in a rough crowd of people. If the other reviewers think this place is clean then I suspect that they don't have very high standard of cleanliness. Trash is all over the courtyard with beer cans on the ground. I woke up with a coach roach in my bed and my other family member found a dead snail in his bed. The security guard sits in the office instead of outside securing the property for people's safety. Beware I wouldn't make this up!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bewareofstarratings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was VERY comfortable...we had a two bedroom one bath suite with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Directly across the street from a pristine beach. Check in was very easy, parking was even easier and only 4 blocks for Ron Jon's Surf Shop. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room stay in the "Garden view/court yard" portion of the hotel...not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
437 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Wakulla twice in the past five or six years, and we are planning to try to go more often. It is a very relaxing place, with a lovely pool area and a beautifully-maintained garden in which you can find grills, a shuffleboard court, and places to just sit and enjoy the surroundings. The buildings themselves could use some maintenance, but the rooms are spacious (two-bedroom suites) with full (though tiny) kitchens with all the amenities you might need to make your stay comfortable. You could literally move into one of these rooms for several weeks at a time. There is also great beach access, a short walk away. Though some parts of the place are looking a bit rundown right now, for the price, you can't find a better stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days...will stay again nice size for 5 of us...My son don't like to stay at new places because he has Autism...It had a kitchen I could cook for the boys..the weekend it gets a little loud but u can here in the room will so stay again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing