We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints whatsoever!”
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our family of five includes three teens - which can make for cramped hotel stays. Wakulla Suites was absolutely perfect -- two bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, tons of closet/storage space, and safe & easy beach access. Upon arrival, our room was clean and fully stocked, with nice cold AC. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And to top it all off... it is AFFORDABLE! Some of the negative reviews I read on Trip Advisor made me wonder if staying here was going to be a mistake, but we did not experience any problems at all. This hotel is not brand-new, but it is well maintained and well worth the price! I highly recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have tile flooring throughout, and the upstairs rooms have carpeting in the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 699 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Coach roaches are severe! No lie! Staff have no business ediquette . They are like trying to communicate with a bunch of 12 years old mentality. All they know is how to book rooms and that's all they can do. No customer service skills and super unprofessional. It's a party place and bring in a rough crowd of people. If the other reviewers think this place is clean then I suspect that they don't have very high standard of cleanliness. Trash is all over the courtyard with beer cans on the ground. I woke up with a coach roach in my bed and my other family member found a dead snail in his bed. The security guard sits in the office instead of outside securing the property for people's safety. Beware I wouldn't make this up!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bewareofstarratings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was VERY comfortable...we had a two bedroom one bath suite with a full kitchen, living room and dining area. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Directly across the street from a pristine beach. Check in was very easy, parking was even easier and only 4 blocks for Ron Jon's Surf Shop. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room stay in the "Garden view/court yard" portion of the hotel...not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Wakulla twice in the past five or six years, and we are planning to try to go more often. It is a very relaxing place, with a lovely pool area and a beautifully-maintained garden in which you can find grills, a shuffleboard court, and places to just sit and enjoy the surroundings. The buildings themselves could use some maintenance, but the rooms are spacious (two-bedroom suites) with full (though tiny) kitchens with all the amenities you might need to make your stay comfortable. You could literally move into one of these rooms for several weeks at a time. There is also great beach access, a short walk away. Though some parts of the place are looking a bit rundown right now, for the price, you can't find a better stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 10 days...will stay again nice size for 5 of us...My son don't like to stay at new places because he has Autism...It had a kitchen I could cook for the boys..the weekend it gets a little loud but u can here in the room will so stay again

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was great! We are from Holland couple mid twenty, Its richt next to the beach, very nice staff in real hawaii shirts that is going very well with the feeling you get in the hotel, some things are getting old but its all clean, we had a full kitchen two bedrooms and a livingroom. So my advise is go there its great!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R4ytje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Wakulla Suites has all the charm of a quaint beach hotel from the 1970s with a friendly staff and a great location on the beach. The rooms are small, but clean and stocked with dishes and small appliances. The location is walking distance from several restaurants and Ron Jon Surf Shop. We had a great time here, and will not hesitate to return.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank RatLamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $146 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing