We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, great location!”
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, clean, great location!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite for 5 nights. In addition to the two bedrooms, there was a living room with TV, a bathroom (of course) and a fully stocked eat-in kitchen - dishes, glasses, pots and pans . It was nice to be able to prepare our own breakfast. Two minute walk to the beach. Clean and basic accommodations. Great internet connection. There is a nice pool area with chairs. The staff is friendly and helpful. I think it is a good vale for the price. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and we are returning next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 26Plus6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen, pool area and the free internet connection. We are pleased to hear your observation about the cleanliness of your room. This is something we take great pride in.

We do appreciate that you will be recommending our hotel to your friends and that you will be returning again next year. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you in any way by calling 321-783-2230.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    225
    110
    59
    99
See reviews for
409
97
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had not been to cocoa beach and went on a spur of the moment vacation with our 2 youngest. The room was clean, great location to the pool and gas grill out the front door. It was reasonable rate for the 4th of July week. We are planning to do this again and again

Room Tip: We had young kids and the sounds of the kids playing in the pool did not bother us an we had a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you chose our hotel for your spur of the moment vacation and that we were a 'pleasant surprise' to you. Your business is important to us and are happy you found our rooms to have a good rate, clean and were in a great location.

We hope that you will become a frequent guest in the future. You can call us at 321-783-2230 24 hours a day. Our friendly staff is here to assist you.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 2 nights. Lovely space for our family of 4, with a pool view it was everything we wanted and more. Have to say this was great, just the thing we like in our family. Relaxed and carefree. A+++++.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank trsmlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

Our two bedrooms suites, with a fully equipped kitchen, are a perfect size for families. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was everything you wanted "and more". Your business is important to us and we appreciate the feedback.

Thanks again for sharing your comments. We hope you will return to the Wakulla on your next visit to Cocoa Beach. Please call us at 321-783-2230 and our capable staff will be happy to assist you.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Wakulla Suites this past week and had a positive stay. We had chosen it based on reviews here and elsewhere touting it as a "family-friendly" location, and we were not disappointed on that point.

Below are the positive and negative aspects of our stay:

Positive stuff:

Price: we found a reasonable rate for our two-day stay
Company: the other guests were mostly families with children.
Space: our two-room suite was a perfect fit for our 5-person family
Cleanliness: The room and its other spaces were all clean; the pool and kiddy-pool were well-maintained, and the appliances were all in good working order.
Convenience: There is a small laundry room. We found the kitchen well-stocked with clean plates, cups, silverware, some cook ware, utensils, etc.
Staff: friendly and professional
Tropical garden, grounds: Very pretty, and there are several stainless steel propane grills scattered about. Lots of people use them to grill food.
Kitsch factor: there is a campy feel that we really liked about the place.

Negative points:

Disrepair: the decking around the pool is mostly pavers, and these are clean, mold-free, etc, HOWEVER, the wooden decking under the lounges is a major hazard. My son reached for a towel on the chaise and got a nasty splinter embedded in his foot.
Upkeep: the bathroom was clean but really outdated. The tiles looked dirty, but I found they were actually just worn in places. The sink was something normally demolished on HGTV.
Amenities: It would be great if this place had a small tiki hut or food service! There is no fitness center.
Beachfront: Okay, technically the Wakulla has beachfront, but most of the complex surrounds the beautiful courtyard and pool area. Most guests need to cross a small quiet street to reach the beach access. Only a small outbuilding occupies the eastern most part of the compound. However, it is not where I would want to be as the pool is the true draw.

Misc.

We used a Wakulla pack and play for our little guy and rented two chaises and an umbrella on the beach ($10-15 all day depending on the guy manning the rentals)

Would we go back? Yes, we are already planning to return-our 2, 8 , and 10 year old kids all had a blast, and so did we.

Room Tip: Lower level better for families with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k8vega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were told that we did not have a reservation, although we had booked our poolside room through Orbitz 2 months earlier. The hotel was very busy, but they were able to put us in a courtyard room, which was more than sufficient. The pool filled with kids gets very loud, so a courtyard room was actually better for us. It's a few buildings closer to the beach, too. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very spacious, a small 2-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. It was much more than I expected at a very reasonable price. Although dated, I would definitely recommend the suites for a week-long vacation. I would say here again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mdp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We apologize that there was confusion when you checked in and that we didn't receive your reservation from Orbitz. We are happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your reservation anyway and put you in a courtyard suite which was a better location for your family.

We are thrilled that you would stay with us again and that you would recommend us to friends. Our staff members are wonderful and we take great pride in them.

Thanks again for letting us know about your stay. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at 321-783-2230.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I have been going to the Wakulla since I was a kid. It has an amazing courtyard and a pretty nice pool, plus who can beat the beach right outside your door? The rooms come with a full living room and kitchen which is very nice when you have kids. They have 2 bedrooms. One has a king bed, the other has a double and twin in it. The closets are HUGE! We always put the crib in there for the babies. Not a 4 star resort, but a clean beach family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for a bottom floor courtyard room. Easy access to the pool and beach without the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fgcusweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Good or bad, we use the comments we receive as a 'tool' in order to improve our hotel and service.

We appreciate that you, and your family, have been coming to Wakulla Suites since you were a child. It's great that you were able to enjoy our tropical gardens, pool and beach!

If you have a Facebook account, and haven't already done so, please become a Facebook fan of the Wakulla Suites page. We post information and pictures throughout the entire year. It's a great way to keep up with the goings on here.

Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been going to Wakulla Suites for 7 years. Initially it was only 4 members of our family. Now it has grown to a yearly event of up to 28 family and friends. The rooms are perfect for a family. Plenty of room with a full kitchen. Affordable and within a 2 minute walk to the ocean. The memories made here will last a lifetime for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithherlong06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is important to us and we really appreciate your feedback! We love our groups that come back year after year and are pleased you all find our rooms perfect and roomy.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to you coming back again next year and making even more memories. Please contact us at 321-783-2230 for whatever assistance you may need.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing