We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy and comfortable”
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roomy and comfortable”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, we were told that we did not have a reservation, although we had booked our poolside room through Orbitz 2 months earlier. The hotel was very busy, but they were able to put us in a courtyard room, which was more than sufficient. The pool filled with kids gets very loud, so a courtyard room was actually better for us. It's a few buildings closer to the beach, too. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very spacious, a small 2-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. It was much more than I expected at a very reasonable price. Although dated, I would definitely recommend the suites for a week-long vacation. I would say here again and recommend it to friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mdp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We apologize that there was confusion when you checked in and that we didn't receive your reservation from Orbitz. We are happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your reservation anyway and put you in a courtyard suite which was a better location for your family.

We are thrilled that you would stay with us again and that you would recommend us to friends. Our staff members are wonderful and we take great pride in them.

Thanks again for letting us know about your stay. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at 321-783-2230.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    224
    109
    57
    97
See reviews for
402
97
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I have been going to the Wakulla since I was a kid. It has an amazing courtyard and a pretty nice pool, plus who can beat the beach right outside your door? The rooms come with a full living room and kitchen which is very nice when you have kids. They have 2 bedrooms. One has a king bed, the other has a double and twin in it. The closets are HUGE! We always put the crib in there for the babies. Not a 4 star resort, but a clean beach family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for a bottom floor courtyard room. Easy access to the pool and beach without the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fgcusweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Good or bad, we use the comments we receive as a 'tool' in order to improve our hotel and service.

We appreciate that you, and your family, have been coming to Wakulla Suites since you were a child. It's great that you were able to enjoy our tropical gardens, pool and beach!

If you have a Facebook account, and haven't already done so, please become a Facebook fan of the Wakulla Suites page. We post information and pictures throughout the entire year. It's a great way to keep up with the goings on here.

Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been going to Wakulla Suites for 7 years. Initially it was only 4 members of our family. Now it has grown to a yearly event of up to 28 family and friends. The rooms are perfect for a family. Plenty of room with a full kitchen. Affordable and within a 2 minute walk to the ocean. The memories made here will last a lifetime for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithherlong06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is important to us and we really appreciate your feedback! We love our groups that come back year after year and are pleased you all find our rooms perfect and roomy.

Thanks again for your comments. We look forward to you coming back again next year and making even more memories. Please contact us at 321-783-2230 for whatever assistance you may need.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family stayed at the Wakulla Suites in June. Enjoyed our room, it was adorable and clean! Staff was wonderful. We arrived earlier than check in. We were still able to change into swimsuits and enjoy the beach, as well as get a parking pass. We plan on returning to Wakulla Suites and staying longer! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Wakulla Suites.

We are happy to hear you found our staff wonderful, the rooms clean and adorable. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our rooms AND our staff!

If your room was ready prior to your arrival, we would have gladly checked you in early. Even though it wasn't, we are happy to hear that you received your parking pass and took the time to enjoy the pool while your room was being cleaned.

We look forward to you staying at Wakulla Suites on your next visit to Cocoa Beach. Please call our staff at 321-783-2230 and they will be happy to assist you.

Thanks again for your comments.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and i spend 4 days at the wakulla in June of this year. it has been a first experience in Cocoa Beach for my husband but for me i have been viiting family for the past 15 years so i knew of the Wakulla....

What a great time we had staff is amazing... very professional Linda was so kind everything was perfect ... the 70's style rooms the tropical garden we were actually sad to leave to go and spend time with relatives...

I certainely would recommand this hotel very affordable.... clean nothing else to say...

We will be back in the spring of 2014 for sure ''thank you''

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvie1234_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms affordable and clean.

We are so happy that you continue coming to Wakulla Suites year after year. We love that you spent your honeymoon here and introduced your new husband to us!

We take pride in our friendly and helpful staff members and have passed along your comments to Linda about her kindness.

We do appreciate that you will be recommending our hotel and that you will be returning again next year. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you in any way by calling 321-783-2230.

Thanks again for taking time to share your comments.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I really enjoyed this location. You can walk to Ron Jon, Long John Silvers, Waffle House, Taco Bell and more. Our room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Nothing ritzy but perfect for the beach. Kids loved the pool. Our maid brought us bananas from the banana tree in the courtyard! Staff was very friendly and nice, clean place, courtyard rooms and pool rooms are the best. Short walk to the beach. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mooneybeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. We take a lot of pride in our housekeeping staff!

One of the wonderful things about our location is that there are many restaurant and shops in walking distance.

We have passed along your comments to our staff about them being friendly and nice.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Cocoa Beach area.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Wakulla. This time we noticed a lot of little things wrong with our room. The internet connection was spotty. Fixtures in the refrigerator were broken so our food kept falling out any time we opened it. Cleaning staff didn't clean our room 1st day cause we left stuff on the bed. My husband had to ask for a broom and mop to clean. This lead to an arguement with Carl. Bathroom door would not lock. My advice is if you want to stay within walking distance of thebeach for cheap..this is the place. If little malfunctions bother u...go somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunawkt71099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to share your comments about your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked, and didn't like, you have helped us to ensure a good experience for you as well as others in the future.

We apologize that we may not have met your standards. I hope that when you notified our front desk about your broken refrigerator fixtures and broken bathroom door lock, they contacted our maintenance staff to take care of immediately.

Our housekeeping staff is required to clean every room daily. We are sorry that you felt the need to request a broom and mop from our front desk staff so you could clean the floor in your room yourself. We have reviewed procedures with our front desk staff on the correct way to handle this type of request in the future. It is our policy for our staff to not touch any of our guests belongings. If you had personal items on the bed, they would not have made your bed and would have let you know why by leaving a note.

One again, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

If I can be of any assistance, or if you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at 321-783-2230.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing