We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VaCATION JUNE 2013”
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Wakulla Suites the week of June 8th-16th 2013. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The room was average, somewhat dated. It was 1 block from the beach which was very nice. They have a beautiful courtyard with awesome plantings. Staff at the front desk was very friendly. Many of the people staying there didn't bother to follow the rules post around the pool about drinking. Many of them would take their beverage of choice in the pool. We on other hand followed the rules.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Wakulla Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 698 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We love Wakulla Suites! This was our first family vacation and it was great! The staff was nice the rooms were clean. Yes it is an older property, but even so it had everything we needed. We loved it. We are already looking into another visit next month!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was our first visit and sure to be the last, ... can not sleep with all the noise, food spilled on floors close to the grill areas, I fell, and the manager was not at all friendly, ... if you are interested in a large group and pay cheap, this is for you, .. the service is bad, the place is old and dirty, cockroaches throughout the unit, .. if this is not important to you, this is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 847Awilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean rooms - extremely pleasant - staff was very accomodating - cleaning staff very efficient - BBQ's scattered throuthout the property - pool and area exceptionally clean - overall very pleased with stay - will definately chose them again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great visit with multiple rooms. Beautiful grounds, great housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is an older property, however, it is kept spotless. Lots of bbq's spread throughout the tropical gardens in the courtyard. Large rooms with kitchens make it great for families. Nice seating areas outside provide larger groups plenty of space to gather. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room for 5 adults. The rooms are big, with two rooms and one bathroom. Big kitchen, living room and dining table. They have bbq that you can use near the rooms. You have to walk a little bit to go to the beach. My complains, because is kind of cheap the hotel was really crowded and with all type of people. The sink did not work in the bathroom. The towels were old. and the personnel of the hotel were not that nice. Overall the hotel is okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This is an older building, the room was okay, clean stocked kitchen with no sign of pests. We had a problem with the remote and the staff was quick to respond, everyone was hot and uncomfortable through the night, it wasterrible and there was a governor on the thermostat. We called the front desk to have it changed and they refused, that's not what I paid for and will not be returning. The grounds were okay, parking was okay, sometimes difficult to park near your room, the pool was clean and other than the temperature control we were fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryketw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $119 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing