We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoa Beach Suites(Cocoa Beach)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
207
236
117
63
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
236
117
63
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswakulla suitesfull kitchenliving roombaby poolseparate bedroomspool areamain buildingfree shuttlespring breakking bednice poolwasillacourtyardbeachtwinshuffleboardhousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 739 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great visit with multiple rooms. Beautiful grounds, great housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is an older property, however, it is kept spotless. Lots of bbq's spread throughout the tropical gardens in the courtyard. Large rooms with kitchens make it great for families. Nice seating areas outside provide larger groups plenty of space to gather. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room for 5 adults. The rooms are big, with two rooms and one bathroom. Big kitchen, living room and dining table. They have bbq that you can use near the rooms. You have to walk a little bit to go to the beach. My complains, because is kind of cheap the hotel was really crowded and with all type of people. The sink did not work in the bathroom. The towels were old. and the personnel of the hotel were not that nice. Overall the hotel is okay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This is an older building, the room was okay, clean stocked kitchen with no sign of pests. We had a problem with the remote and the staff was quick to respond, everyone was hot and uncomfortable through the night, it wasterrible and there was a governor on the thermostat. We called the front desk to have it changed and they refused, that's not what I paid for and will not be returning. The grounds were okay, parking was okay, sometimes difficult to park near your room, the pool was clean and other than the temperature control we were fine.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryketw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived at Wakulla Suites a little early and were able to check in early. Although we didn't receive the room we requested, we were given the room right next door. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. We decided to add one more day to our stay (Near the end of our vacation) and we were able to do this. However, we did have to switch to another room.
Our room was very spacious. We loved this! The living area was very large, with a tiled floor, couch, two chairs, 2 end tables and desk. There was an entertainment center with a television too. The kitchen was a bit small but had a refrigerator, small stove with oven, plenty of cabinets, a microwave, toaster and sink. There were pots, pans, dishes, casserole dishes, plates, cups and silverware provided. A dish cloth, towels and dish detergent were provided too. There is a dining area outside of the kitchen that had a table and 4 chairs. Guests could open the glass siding door in front of the table if they wanted. The bathroom had a handy linen closet, full vanity, tub and toilet. A very large mirror was above the vanity. There was a hair dryer too. One problem we encountered is that it was difficult to get a hot shower. It started out hot, and then stayed luke warm at best. The bedrooms were carpeted and spacious, with large, lighted walk in closets, a bureau and one night stand and two lamps in each room. We loved the fact that the units come with two bedrooms, as this was great for privacy. Both bedrooms had windows in them. There was a king sized bed in one bedroom. The second bedroom had a double bed and a twin bed. We were pleasantly surprised when one of the housekeepers cleaned our dishes one day. The staff was great at delivering extra towels when we called. The maintenance staff was quick to respond when our bathroom light went out and when the AC unit leaked.
The grounds were lovely and well kept. There are beautiful plants, flowers and trees (With bananas and coconuts growing on some of them.) Many of the trees have signs stating what they are and where they are from. There are gas grills located throughout the grounds (It was great to relax and cook on the grills, and in the kitchen instead of eating out for every meal.) There are chairs throughout the grounds to sit and relax in. The pool area was great! There is a kiddie pool too. There were many lounge chairs and there were shaded tables to sit at. The pool was warm . There are washing machines and dryers in a couple of locations throughout the property. It cost $1.50 to wash clothing and $1.50 to dry (Laundry detergent is not available at the washer and dryer stations.) There is a small game room. The ice cream vending machines didn't work well at all. However, the drink and snack machines were fine.
Wakulla Suites is a great place for families. Although the hotel is a bit outdated, they offer ample accommodations at reasonable rates. The grounds are lovely and the staff is pleasant. Although the beach is located across the street, there is a wonderful walking path provided.. There are beach umbrellas and lounge chairs available to rent on the beach. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMES266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was one of the nicest, cleanest and most beautiful hotels I ever stayed in. The property is a lush, tropical paradise! The rooms are spacious and clean and even come with a fully equipped kitchen with 2 bedrooms! It was the perfect place for my son, sister and myself to stay in. It is steps from the beach and just a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely be visiting the Wakulla Suites again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews