We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocoa Beach Suites(Cocoa Beach)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
208
236
117
63
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
236
117
63
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswakulla suitesfull kitchenliving roombaby poolseparate bedroomspool areamain buildingfree shuttlespring breakking bednice poolwasillacourtyardbeachtwinshuffleboardhousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 740 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. It is absolutely gorgeous! It is an older property but it has been maintained beautifully!! The tropical garden is reason enough to stay here. So many different types of trees and plants and birds, it is breath taking. It is located right on a busy highway, but we never heard a single car. The walk to the beach is short, and it is beautiful! We were only there for a couple of days because we cruised out of Cape Canaveral and we stayed in Cocoa Beach for a couple of days just to be able to get a cheaper flight home. After staying at the Wakulla Suites, we are now planning another family vacation to FL just to stay there! The rooms are amazing, so comfortable. It is like being in a small apartment in the middle of paradise! I could go on and on!! Love the Wakulla Suites!!

Room Tip: Honestly, I don't think there is a bad room!! We were about mid way in. Equal distance to the pool and the beach and right in the middle of the gorgeous tropical garden. Perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This property has been around for awhile. The furnishings have been upgraded through the years. The property runs vewrtical to the beach, with all but a few rooms down be the water facing a tropical inner courtyard. The rooms have a living area kitchen and two bedrooms one with a king size bed the other with a double and single. The lay out is family oriented.However be prepared for a spring break atmospher around the corridors and in the courtyard. The party goes on quiet late.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are quieter, but know you have to look out at an angle to see the water.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Can only recommend. Huge rooms, spotless clean, lovely garden and marvelous location.the ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpfull. The price is great, when back in cocoa, definitely walkulla suites! Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Adrianejandrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a horrible experience with the Motel 6 and were stranded in Florida, scrambling to find a place to stay that was not only within our budget, but also available on really short notice (like right away). Right across the street from the Motel 6, there was this hotel. Right away, I liked it. It was kinda kitchy looking and cute. The rate for the room was only $15 more than we had planned on paying, they had vacancies and were right on the beach, so it was a no-brainer to snatch it up. We were expecting a typical budget hotel room: two beds, a bathroom, maybe a TV with three channels. I thought I was dreaming when we opened the door and found two separate bedrooms, a living room (with HBO so you don't have to miss GoT), a bathroom WITH A TUB!!!, and a kitchen. The staff was amazingly friendly, the rooms were beyond impeccable, there was a pool and it was within walking distance of the beach. The pool is surrounded by a tropical garden area and the whole place is clean and adorable.

After the harrowing experience that we had, it was such a comfort to find this place. We go to Cocoa Beach every year to visit family and friends and will be staying at this hotel every time from now on. You can't beat the rates and you certainly can't beat having two separate bedrooms for two couples!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My sisters and I stayed there on April 24, 2013 pre-cruise. We got a great rate to stay here so decided to take a chance. It was fantastic! Nice big room - 2 bedrooms, living and dining area and a small full kitchen.

We had a garden view and about a 1 minute walk up to the great pool on the property. Loved the pool area as it was very open to the sun, but totally enclosed from the outside.

Staff were very friendly and the lobby was kept extremely clean. Grounds were also nice and clean and our room was very clean

Would stay there again anytime. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. Loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Cocoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews