We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't bother even looking at this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother even looking at this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel staff was very rude, rooms not cleaned and old furniture/appliances. We had to vacate our room for a day for repairs to leaky sinks and toilet. Have stayed there in years past and each time, we were more disappointed, especially with the management's response to queries and requests for assistance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    208
    99
    49
    91
See reviews for
365
90
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Do not stay here! It is awful, over priced and the staff and manager's are misleading and deceptive.They spent all the money on reception to fool you. I hahaven't seen a bathroom that dirty and unsuitable for use ever. You get cleaner rooms in Asia, India and Africa. This place is awfully grim and we stayed one night after a ten hour drive with a fifteen month old. The floors, walls, bedding were all dirty. Dead cockroaches were everywhere . This place is a con. Not nice at all . Do not go. Also, if you are on the ground floor you can hear all the people moving above you. It sucks big time and is a public health risk. My son was covered in black from the dirty floors.

Room Tip: Don't stay here ever even if you are desperate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sunny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, Missouri
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the last two years. Price is excellent for the spacious suites. We feel like we have our own apartment while on vacation. Lots of room, two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and dining area with a decent size bathroom. Perfect location as it is a short 2/3 minute walk to beach. First time we stayed at Wakulla Suites we were in the beach units; this time we stayed in the pool/garden area. Both were wonderful - all suites have same lay-out, just a little further to walk to beach when staying in the pool and garden suites. Pool was heated and very clean; did miss having a hot tub, but having beach close made up for hot tub. Tropical gardens are beautiful; while we were visiting there were ripe star fruit on the tree which we had never seen before. Only problem we found - if you put anything on shelves in closet make sure to wipe dust off shelves. Closets are huge which was another plus. Close enough to beach to see sunrise every morning. We absolutely love this place and will definitely stay here again if we go back to Cocoa Beach. Gigi, Missouri

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have been coming back to this phantastic hotel for more than 7 years. I usually take student groups and friends there and they are always overwhelmed when they see the size and quality of the rooms, the hotel, the heated pool and the location. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. The grills do not work all the time but somebody is always available to help you and to show you the grills that are working. The tropical garden is wonderful, the rates are unbelievable for what you are offered. I can really recommend this place to everybody. Richard, Austria

Room Tip: A perfect place is near the pool area close to the grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week vacation in Cocoa Beach, staying at Wakulla Suites. This was our fourth consecutive year staying at Wakulla and we have always been extremely pleased. In fact, I am planning for our November 2013 trip. The suites are extremely spacious. Very clean and extremely comfortable. The Wakulla staff are always very accommodating, friendly, helpful, and always wanting to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience. The one thing I have always felt during my stay at Wakulla, is the 'at home feeling'. It is an older hotel but is very well maintained. I love the garden courtyard, which is always very well taken care off. So nice to have the beach right at your door step, or to enjoy the pool. I would not stay at any other place in Cocoa Beach. I have introduced some friends to Wakulla as well, and it has now become a yearly tradition. I would not hesitate for one minute to recommend to any friends or family. Great place. Absolutely love it !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Been visiting Wakulla for over 20 years. This is as close as you can get to having your own beachfront condo. Have made many friends over the years. Ruby and the staff do everything they can to be as helpful as possible. Some stay for months at a time, so obviously, it's comfortable, safe, and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our tiled area of the room smelled like wet mutt. It was musty and aggravated our allergies. The living room, dining room, and kitchen floors and refrigerator were dirty and disgusting. The refrigerator was very old. The bathroom was very dirty too, with blood stains on the floor and cabinet door! The towels smelled horrible! They did not smell clean. The tub did not drain. Thank goodness the bedrooms did not smell and seemed relatively clean. The bed mattresses were terrible (likely the cheapest available), but looked new. (And to think, our 2nd room was better than our 1st assigned room!) We will never stay here again. Very gross.

Room Tip: Unless you normally live in filth, do not stay here. Find another hotel/motel/suite/condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuncationFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing