We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Inn-Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Island Resort(Cocoa Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Aire Motel(Cocoa Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach(Cocoa Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
103
44
10
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
44
10
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenlook forward to seeing everyone againcovered patio areaturtle nestslonger stay next timebroom and dustpanlayed backother guestsold floridaoutdoor showerworked finea pet friendly hotelwashers and dryerslounge chairsbottom floorqueen bedtiki hut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Marcia, Patty and Theresa were great - very friendly ! the inn was located on the beach and so convient- we loved the deck and watching the waves and dolphins- the furry friends were welcoming as well! Anthony enjoyed walking near the rooms and seeing and petting all the dogs- especially MAX!
If I ever plan a trip to Florida again- a stop at the SB INN Will be necessary- we look forward to seeing everyone again in the future- and will recommend to all!
The rooms were so cute and having a full kitchen was great! miss you all
have a great day

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daysfan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Even though I am a Florida resident, when I want to play "tourist" I always stay at the South Beach Inn. The beach access is so private and natural you always have a front row seat for those gorgeous one-of-a-kind Florida sunrises. Definitely bring your camera...build a sandcastle and have a BBQ with friends you came to town with of new friends you meet at SBI.
Karen

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KsueCBFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Hi, I visited Cocoa Beach and stayed at the South Beach Inn. We were able to see a space launch from the ocean balcony. What a sight and What an experience. The Inn is great, the staff is friendly and always wiling to help out! They are available anytime and will go above and beyong the call of duty to make your stay more pleasurable. The Owner's are great and actually visit on a daily basis to ensure the quality of this small inn. The grounds are great if you would like to invite guests for a Party as there are outside patios, outdoor grills and plenty of atmosphere. I would definately suggest this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the holidays and really enjoyed ourselves. Right on the beach, quaint, low-key, non-corporate, old fashioned Florida resort. My dog even had a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rick95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

What a wonderful vacation in Cocoa Beach! South Beach Inn played a huge role in making that happen! We have visited Cocoa Beach numerous times through the years and have always opted for a "corporate type" hotel. Never again! We have found our "beach home away from home". The crew was wonderful! Our room was very clean, comfortable and literally steps from the beach! Pictures are worth a thousands words.... so enjoy! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtlantaTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews