We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the other not so good reviews sway you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Ocean Landings Resort for a few days while visiting my sister who lives in Cocoa Beach. After researching the resort a bit and reading some reviews, we were kind of leery to stay. But the resort offered great amenities including beach access so decided why not just try it and see for ourselves? We were on a tight budget so I ended up getting a really good deal on a standard hotel room. The room was decently decorated and very clean. It came with a microwave and a mini fridge which was very helpful!
The best part of our stay was that my sister and her family were able to join us at the resort for a beach/pool day. The beach was great! The resort provided beach chairs and umbrellas for us to rent. Lucky for us, the weather was warm and sunny that day! The pool was nice and heated and we got some burgers and drinks at the pool bar.
Overall I was very satisfied with our stay. We all had a wonderful & relaxing time which is all we could ask for!! We will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 410 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

Folks, I feel I need to say two important things....1. you get what you pay for. and 2. a little research goes a long way. We traded our timeshare week in Aruba for a week at Ocean Landings in 2011. Our oceanfront unit in "C" building was clean, recently renovated, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. The bbq area and two pools are great for families that may have had enough of restaurants or the beach is too hot. Before trading for this property, I did some research and discovered that there are several buildings on the property, and yes some of the units are hotel rooms. I also discovered that if you get a ground floor ocean front room, you cannot see the ocean. Knowing this, but also knowing our unit may be on the ground floor, we were prepared to make the best of it should it happen to be on the ground floor. (it wasn't!) We have since purchased a week on the 5th floor/corner unit and love it! The whole resort has that beachy, neighborhood feel that we love. Not fancy, but its the beach...it doesn't need to be fancy. We have also stayed in the hotel units when we arrived a day early, of course I prefer the ocean front units, but they are clean and the staff is more than willing to accomodate your needs if you are moving over to another unit or need a late check out. If you love casual, beach living this is the place for you. If you want fancy, get out your wallet and head down the street.

Room Tip: Choose units in C or D buildings (oceanfront). For a good value, but still at the beach choose A or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jakenashleysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Drove 1300 miles and didn't have high expectations to begin with. However, upon arrival I soon began to plot my escape plan. Building A is worse than a jail...really...my tour of Alcatraz had better accommodations. Filthy carpet; I've spent the past 2 days keeping my family in flip flops in the room and am going crazy with a no bare feet rule just to protect our health. No ironing board, NO SAFE. A safe in this place would be as important as a shower or a bed. It is a necessary amenity when you see how sketchy the staff and clientele are. Terrifying. I feel totally unsafe here, to the point that I've signed a paper refusing to let housekeeping in here for FOUR days. Our room in building A is so bad that we've sent our kids to stay with their grandparents in the ocean front timeshare area...much nicer. We're stuck here though.

I'm a person who is willing to "rough it" when needed, but I never expected I'd have to in FL. I have an upcoming trip to a third world country that I'm less concerned about that my stay here. Thank god I've got all my shots!!!

Pools are in the middle of a parking lot, and beyond small. Each and every negative review here is absolutely true, and should be taken seriously. The inexpensive cost is not worth the lack of cleanliness and safety. Either stay home, or stay elsewhere. Please don't make the same mistake we did.

Bottom line: a terribly sad waste of vacation time and dollars that is putting our family at risk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Karen L,
Please accept our apologies that your experience at Ocean Landings did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. I would like to start by stating that "filthy" carpet is NOT acceptable and I assure you that if you had brought this issue to the attention of management, we would have addressed this immediately. We strive to take preventative measures to ensure all rooms are kept at the highest standards of cleanliness for our guests enjoyment and satisfaction. From the research I can find, it appears your reservation was made through Interval International for a standard hotel room. In our standard hotel rooms, we do have amenities that you mentioned such as ironing boards and irons, however, our policy is that you sign them out from our housekeeping department. We also do provide safes to ALL of our guests that stay with us. If you booked an off ocean unit, you will find that your safe is located at the Front Desk of the resort and we provide you an individual key to access your box at anytime you wish complimentary. You would have found this information in your directory that is located in your room along with other useful information or tips for your stay. I apologize that we were not clear indicating that these amenities were available to you and we will use your review for future training of the staff. We are glad to hear that your children were able to experience a stay in our oceanfront rooms. We recently renovated all of our rooms and they have simply exceeded many of our guests expectations as other reviews suggest. We strive to deliver an outstanding guest experience and we value the feedback our our guests to improve on this goal. We welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our facility and services on your next trip to the Cocoa Beach area. Next trip please contact the resort directly so we can help to find you the right accommodation that will fit your vacation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spend our winters here with many other couples from all over the United States and Canada. The place looks great now that the remodeling is done, and the rooms are in good shape. All the employees go out of their way to make your stay here the greatest. The pools are always warm and clean. You can participate in the daily activities, or simply enjoy lounging on the beach. We have made many close friends that will last forever and just have a lot of fun during the winter instead of freezing in Michigan.

Room Tip: we actually like the off ocean one bedroom apartments best because of closest to the front pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bkbatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been going to this resort for 27 years. Love the area and the closeness to the ocean. The unit we stayed in was completely remodeled with new tile, carpet, counter tops and trim. Staff was and have been friendly and helpful. We hope to come here for another 27 years. Well we can hope.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are on the older side in terms of decor, but very clean.
Balcony rooms are highly recommended.
Room contains a microwave and small fridge.
Fitness center, game room and bar are all new.
Only downfall is that they make you sign out everything, from pool towels, to ironing board and utensils.
Very few resort activities.

Room Tip: Building AA, second floor balcony room get the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honestrealreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The ocean front condos are the way to go. Second floor and above for an ocean view which is spectacular. First floor there is no view but families with small children like those because the kids can just walk out to a fenced in area. The condos have just been totally remodeled within the past year. For the price of direct ocean front you can't beat it. Next door is Sand Castle condos and they rent for much much more than Ocean Landings and you may not have ocean front views. And, the cleaning ladies come in weekly if you are a long term renter or owner. Tip them and you will get great service. They work hard all day long, 7 days a week. If your kitchen doesn't have something you need you just walk over to the laundry area and upstairs is a whole room of extra kitchen supplies. Just ask - nicely. I find Ocean Landings a good buy for what you get. If you want luxury, stay at a Four Seasons Hotel. By the way, I've never seen a bug in my unit to date. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rent the C or D buildings. They are the ocean front condos and they are quiet. Away from the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Charlotte157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing