We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowbirds at Ocean Landings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Landings Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Landings Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snowbirds at Ocean Landings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Each year we travel from Canada to Ocean Landings. It is great and we just wait each March to set sail for the resort. We are always overlooking the ocean and beach. Great view. B een lucky enough on many occasions to watch a rocket be launched! Wonderful.! Find the condo clean and staff great to deal with. Look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Ocean view-----cannot be any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babe776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Babe776,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our resort! Thank you for being a loyal guest of Ocean Landings and for continuing to visit us year after year. We certainly look forward to each of your visits and hope to serve you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    111
    74
    41
    35
See reviews for
126
106
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I traveled to the resort during the offseason. Basically the place was pretty much deserted when we arrived on a Tuesday but got busier toward the end of the week. This resort looks like every other hotel or vacation resort on the Cocoa Beach strip - they lack character. The grounds do not support the resort name. Lots of pavement and concrete and not much lawn or landscaping. Our one bedroom unit was clean and adequate and appeared to be recently renovated. The furnishings were not plush or fancy but it had everything we required. There isn't much to do at the facility if your not a pool or beach lover. Since we did not have a vehicle we has to use public transportation. There is a bus stop close to the facility and rates were very reasonable. Although the staff was accommodating and pleasant and the room was decent I don't think I would return for another stay. I simply did not think there was enough to do at the resort or in the area to keep me entertained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrisv348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Chrisv348,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We apologize that you have found our resort to lack "character." We have just completed a large renovation of our property and have directed our focus on the rooms primarily, however, now that we have completed that project our next goal is to shift directions and to look into additional landscaping. We will also take the time to review and evaluate our common areas to ensure we are providing a conducive and relaxing atmosphere. We would of course be delighted if we had a chance to welcome you again; till then, all the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is not a five star place. Cocoa Beach is a working man's vacation spot that is close to Orlando and affordable. OL is clean and has really done a nice job with its upgrades. It has direct beach access and nice activities for families/kids. A lot of retirees here too snowbirding from the Northeast, Ontario and Montreal too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank PeteD617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PeteD617,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We are glad that you find us to be affordable and in a great location. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the many activities that we have to offer. We hope you will choose Ocean Landings again when your future travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed with them for a weekend while I planned an event in town. They were AWESOME! So accommodating and so nice. The housekeeping staff was amazing!!! I left an envelope with cash in the room and any other place it would have mysteriously disappeared but not here!!! So honest and they kept our towels fresh and were eager to help in anyway they could. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The amenities were great and they have a daily schedule of activities. The actual hotel was close to EVERYTHING. I can't wait to go back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Natramirez,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you chose Ocean Landings while planning your important event in our town. Management is extremely pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. We are glad that you found our housekeeping staff to be so honest and efficient. We truly believe we have the most exceptional staff on all levels here on the Space Coast. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be fooled by all the negativity. I spent a week here in bldg. C, oceanview in April 2012. It was a beautiful view, comfortable room and there were a lot of activities on and around this resort. My husband and I enjoyed the balcony and the sound of the ocean, cooked our own meals in the well stocked kitchen, swam in the pools, walked the beach to a restaurant and took a trolley back. It was wonderful! The staff were very friendly to us as were housekeeping. I don't get all of the ranting. I love this place and I am considering buying a relatives timeshare. Don't be fooled- people are negative and some cannot be pleased.

Room Tip: go for oceanview 3rd floor or up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lori192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Lori192,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ocean Landings. We're glad to read that your stay here was an enjoyable one! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the beautiful view and for letting us know how satisfied you were with your overall accommodations, the resorts activities, amenities, and services provided. We will certainly provide this review to all of the staff to let them know that their hard work and superior service has not gone unrecognized. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We own 1bedroom condos on the 5th floor in c blg and d blg for 15 years and enjoyed our stay every time we have been there. The maintenance staff has always come right away when we have had any problems. Our units have always been clean when we got in each unit and when they have cleaned during the week while we were there. The cleaning staff has always been very friendly. The front desk has always been very professional. Bob from Michigan.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front units for a nicer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Robert O,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Ocean Landings Resort with your fellow travelers. Our entire team strives to exceed our guest's expectations and create lasting memories and I am pleased that you have reported our success! Thank you for your 15 years of loyalty and we hope you continue to visit our resort for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in the older building that was converted to a suite with 2 full baths and 1 queen bed had a kitchen a microwave and toaster, can opener, coffee maker, frig. the room had hair dryer no iron & board. My exchange Certificate had me in D215 on floor #2 but they put me on floor #1 unit #113 with no view of the ocean. Day I went to the pool and tried to get back into the room and it did not open the door, went to front desk and they about though me another key with no other help (luckily it worked). Monday morning I woke up with very loud talking in the hall way out-side the front door, then noise on both sides of the unit ( they were remodeling on both sides of me) with the one that I was in to be done the next week! The room also had roaches and no-see-thems I told front desk and they did nothing. The wallpaper was coming off the wall throughout the unit, rug looked like it had never been cleaned If I walked around the room without shoes our feet got BLACK and the front door was all damaged and it look like anybody could force the lock, this unit was not fit to house a animal more less a human. The general manager was very rude. I'm very disgusted with this resort and felt the mgr, employees should be looked into on this matter.

Room Tip: this room should have never been up for exchange, through Interval World
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dewey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort

Property: Ocean Landings Resort
Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing