We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A so-so Vacation, Nothing to Brag about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Batavia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A so-so Vacation, Nothing to Brag about”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our vacation was free so we can't complain too much, however, traveling with an infant, I would have liked to seen cleaner carpet. If we walked around the room without shoes, our feet were BLACK. The carpet has never been CLEANED if you ask me. There was a restaurant-style sweeper in the closet that we used to clean up crumbs. I always made sure there was a huge blanket on the floor so our 7 month old wasn't laying on the dirty carpet.

We had roaches in our hotel; kept it to show off at the end of our vacation - RIDICULOUS.

Everything else seemed to suite us. It was a decent vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Tonya,
We apologize that your stay was only average. We strive to make each guest's stay with us as enjoyable and memorable as possible. We check each room thoroughly on a continuous basis to ensure there are no housekeeping issues and certainly no pest control issues. Please contact the resort so that we can have the issues that you have mentioned addressed immediately. We hope you will allow us another opportunity and return in the near future! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    141
    98
    51
    40
See reviews for
159
141
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the older building that was converted to a suite with 2 full baths and 2 queen beds had a kitchenette no stove only a microwave and toaster, can opener, coffee make,dorm size frig. the room had no hair dryer or iron & board, NO SAFE. Therefore when we were at the pool someone had a key and got in our room and took only took cash that could not be traced $350.00 as far as we could figure. We had called the front desk about the robbery and they changed the locks (which is like closing the barn door after the horses are out. They have no cameras around the halls and rooms. The general manager was very rude to my fiancee and practically called him liar. We filled a police report. But there was no forced entry so we think it is an employee. The room also had roaches and we took them to the front desk when we checked out. We were very disgusted with this resort and the robbery,and felt the mgr,employees should be looked at on this matter. WE WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS RESORT....

Room Tip: Find another location to go to
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank camis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, OH
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

You can't stay this close to the beach (walk-out) anywhere else on Cocoa Beach. We stayed in a one bedroom, 2 bathroom in the "C" building last July and had a blast! Having a condo was more convenient than a hotel rental. There was plenty of room to stretch out, watch the ocean from the balcony (or TV inside) and just relax. It was nice to have a kitchen and not have to worry about eating out for every meal. The pool area is clean and spacious. There is plenty of private secure parking and some shops were within walking distance, I would definitely stay here again. Be sure to check the list of weekly events. There are lots of things to do.

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front with a balcony. Don't stay on the bottom floor as your ocean view is bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zlkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear zlkaren,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were more than satisfied with our location in proximity to the ocean. We are also glad to hear that you were able to stay in one of our oceanfront villas. As you mentioned, they are very spacious and include a full kitchen which may provide for great savings during your stay as we all know eating out everyday/night can be very expensive. Thank you for mentioning the pool area along with our onsite activities program! We are glad that you found plenty of things to do on on your vacation and that you found our property to be clean and full of amenities to be desired by all. Hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family and I have been coming to Ocean Landings with our timeshare for alomst as long as I have been alive. I think that this is a p;ace in which many feel is not the most glamourous resort, sure, however they have done a beautiful job redecorating the units and many that come to stay just come for a week to try it out. We know mnay people and look forward to seeing them year after year. Cocoa Beach is a laid back vacation spot where you can wear flip flops wherever you go and the only dressier item you need in your suitcase is a nice pair of khaki shorts. I think Ocean Landings is a great place for friendly workers, and like I said before the units have been re-modeled and look fabulous!!!

Room Tip: I think if your choose Ocean Landings the only place to stay is the buildings on the beach. I do th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HJ198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear HJ198,
We are pleased to hear that you are an owner of ours and have had the opportunity to enjoy Ocean Landings for many years. As you have mentioned, we have several original owner's like yourself that choose to continue to vacation here year after year and look forward to it. We look forward to seeing each and everyone of you as well! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our recent renovations of our rooms. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have been comming to Ocean Landings resort for the past few years and out of all hotels and motels and resort i have stayed out This Ocean Landings resort is Above of a 10 First at foremost its on the Beautiful Beach The staff at this resort is incredible to each and every guest that walks in there doors ,If there is something you need they do it to get done to Make you stay pleasurabke , Also the accomadation are top notch clean update and comfortable , where can you on the beach and stay and enjoy yourself wothout a care , This is my opinion of Ocean Landings I love the new look of the new resort and the main lobby upgrades included the gym and the new gift shop all the amenties any family young or old can desire .Single guests also can enjoy this wonderful resort.... The Houskeeping staff and maintance staff are also t be commended with the efforts they do all day and all through the night . There always there if there were something that you needed .

Room Tip: Any room that you choose will be the best Ocean front is the sccenic view of the Ocean ,and the sand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoaBeachCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your vacation here at Ocean Landings. We are extremely proud of our new renovations and the recent changes that we have made here on our property. We take pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience and we are glad that you have found our property to be a clean, safe, and most importantly a family friendly place to vacation. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

resort is charging 4 people smoking outside of rooms because renters arent closing doors and or there smoking n front of the ac outside rooms charges put on credit cards without authorizing. watchout 4 your creditcard after u leave,

Room Tip: dont rent one with ac,u will like it 4 about 200.00 less/that is if u dont smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

There were forty six people or more in our party and with less than a months notice, the associates at Ocean Landings accommodated us with such graciousness that my family
are continuously calling to rave about how wonderful the experience was.

From the top to the least employee, everyone was kind. No bad attitudes for the ridiculous
questions that were asked or at any other time. And there were employees to assist you
everywhere. My family is special to me and it was a blessing to us to be treated so kindly

We want everyone to know that this is the place in Florida, for an on the beach side vacation and fun. Its was so easy to walk outside your door onto the beach, plus to have access to
all of the Resort's facilities. Everything was clean, well maintained and readily available if you needed extra or something more. No matter what time of the day or night, someone was on duty to help. Anita was outstanding with Reservations, Lisa knows everything about the banquet facilities and even came in on her day off to check that we had everything. Christine started the ball rolling by offering to show us around the facilities and then mentioning all that was available. Eric's helpfulness and smiling face eased the way for us to ask the questions that we needed to have answered.

Even my husband the critic, said he had a Great time.
The personal touches make this an outstanding place to vacation at.

Room Tip: Ask questions and accept assistance, when they tell you that they will get someone to advise you. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertsan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Bertsan2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and your family reunion. The Brennen family were wonderful to work with in every aspect. We are certainly glad we were able to be part of this special occasion and facilitate your event. We appreciate your kind words towards that staff and your feedback on our rooms. We hope that when booking your next vacation or event, you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Property: Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing