We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great staff, remodeling in progress” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lady Lake
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great staff, remodeling in progress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is an older property BUT they are in the process of remodeling. Once completed this will be really nice. Owner showed me one of the remodeled rooms and it was certainly an upgrade!! They have already repainted and put in new tile flooring. The location is great. Close to beach access, shopping, and other amenities. Our room was very clean. The bed was soft but all will be replaced soon. Breakfast was very good. Old time diner with various selections with the voucher and plenty on the plate. Staff here was superb!!! That is why I rated a 4. There was nothing they would not do to make your stay more enjoyable. Give them a little time and this will be a much higher rated property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the mistake we had overlooked. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Please accept my sincere apology. We are upgrading our facilities and all aspects of the room for your comfort and enjoyment.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. And, It's only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, I want to apologize and thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
AK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    32
    24
    23
See reviews for
56
76
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a last minute booking for the night before a last minute cruise. As part of the Choice Hotel group, I expected better. I wish I had checked the reviews before I booked this hotel. The room was musty, the bathroom had grundge in the corners, and the bed was exceedingly soft. As for the "nearby diner", maybe, but a mile isn't nearby when you haven't arrived by car. The staff was very friendly and if I had NO choice I would stay there again. (Comfort Inn, just down the street was sold out.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vespacruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the mistake we had overlooked. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. It is truly an honor to have the opportunity in serving you.

Please accept my sincere apology. We are upgrading our facilities and all aspects of the room for your comfort and enjoyment.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. And, It's only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, I want to apologize and thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
AK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

4 of us checked-in with 2 rooms booked on April 13, 2014 and staff was very friendly. Room was terrible, carpet was filthy and torn, bathroom small and not really clean. Breakfast was fantastic at the restaurant. When we checked-out the following day and the other couple put the charges for the 2 rooms on their credit card. They were charged on their next billing cycle for 2 rooms. On MAY 13, 2014 I was charged $221.98 on my credit card for the same charge the other couple had already paid for in April. I immediately called the hotel and was told a credit would be given. I waited 3 days and no credit, I then called again and was told they would check into it and call me right back. After waiting 24 hours for a call back I then called again and was told the same thing, we will call you back then I was told that a check was being mailed to my home as a credit. I have received no credit on my card nor a check in the mail. I called AGAIN on June 7th and was told AGAIN they would look into it and call me back. Still waiting for that call......have now disputed the charge on my credit card which I should have done in the first place. Not good customer service. Will never stay there again! The rooms are not worth the money they charge and the double billing with no solution is unacceptable!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mw-Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
We most humbly apologise for any misunderstanding, we show you have received the check which was cashed as as noted.
We are in the month of October and November completing a major renovation of our property and will be honored to have the pleasure of giving you a tour in the rooms with the new funiture, bedding and may other amenities. Feel free to call on your return in Cocoa beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Older motel, mildly renovated, good staff, right price. Prepurchased room through Choice Hotels at $69 rate, listed $110 on day of arrival. Staff is biggest asset, very accommodating to your needs. Rooms are old, smell musky and carpet used. However, not bad for a day or two stay. Continental breakfast available offsite at Sunrise Cafe - have 4 choices - great value. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oaksgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how nice it was to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. On the same hand, I was concerned about the mistake we had overlooked. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Please accept my sincere apology. We are upgrading our facilities and all aspects of the room for your comfort and enjoyment.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. And, It's only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, I want to apologize and thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Sincerely,
AK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Me & my husband decided for a last minute weekend getaway and were in cocoa beach. The Econolodge here is one of the best econolodge(s) I have seen so far! We were surprised to get a room worth the price we paid + the wonderful breakfast that they offer at the local diner. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and had lots of suggestions and options for our valentine dinner. The heated pool with the picnic area & barbeque grills made us stay another day!! Will surely return in spring or summer with our kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionspacecoast, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents and department about your compliments. It is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed us having the Bar B Q area for your enjoyment.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
AK Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Luna Sea Motel is an older motel just off the beach. The rooms were clean and looked freshly redone. The bathroom was nice. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. There were vouchers for a free breakfast at a nice diner nearby. The rooms may be a little small for some but we thought they were just fine. We considered it an very good value for the money and a nice alternative to the big commercial hotel offerings.

Room Tip: A 2nd floor room might be a little quieter. When there was people above you could hear them walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buffalobob666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and they have asked that we say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you.

We trust you had the opportunity in using some of the amenities refridge, microwave, coffee & maker, hairdryer, WIFI, the Hot Cook To Order Breakfast off - site , large pool, picnic area and business center at the front desk.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kavita
Guest Service Representative
Econolodge Cocoabeach, Florida
321-783-0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
359 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We were quite happy with this place. - notwithstanding the color combo in room 115 with the bedspread & the chair. The room was clean and large. It is an old motel so doesn't present well close up outside, but it was fine inside. Nice people.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, February 8, 2015
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and they have asked that we say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you.

We trust you had the opportunity in using some of the amenities refridge, microwave, coffee & maker, hairdryer, WIFI, the Hot Cook To Order Breakfast off - site , large pool, picnic area and business center at the front desk.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kavita
Guest Service Representative
Econolodge Cocoabeach, Florida
321-783-0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa Beach
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.9 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
5.2 mi away
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
#1 of 2 in Merritt Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3185 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3354 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Route A1A and walking distance to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and beaches, our Econo Lodge(R) Cocoa Beach - near the Port hotel is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach
Luna Sea Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing