We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome view of ocean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our first room had issues with ac and did not have view of ocean, so thanks to Carlos and Ryan we where given a free upgrade to a ocean view suite in the tower building with a balcony and separate living room with kitchen. Only complaint was with housekeeping. They didn't clean the room and had to keep calling front desk for towels. Very nice grilling area and pools. Wish there was a hot tub. Would have been great to relax legs after long drive from N.H. all the staff was very friendly guick to satisfy you! Breakfast was good except it was three buildings away,hard for my mother to walk too every morning. Overall very nice hotel close to pier and shops. I would stay there again, in fact I'm going to in February 2015.

Room Tip: Tower is ocean front, book early.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank shawna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,660 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had to call the front desk every day to get maid service.One day we never did get maid service , had to go to front desk to get towels and toilet paper.The location is beautiful and near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Krisa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Cocoa Beach the night before our cruise. We had to call to get the "Sleep and Cruise" package that allowed us to park the car at the hotel the entire week while we were gone. $129 + tax for a night in a garden view room, round trip transfer to the cruise port, and parking for the week. That was cheaper than just parking at the terminal!!! Despite what it may look like, this hotel is directly on the beach. They have many rooms that provide ocean front view. We were fine with the garden view. The beach is only about 100 yards away anyhow. They have two pools. The hotel is also close to the pier, well within walking distance. They also provide free continental breakfast. It was a bit crowded but everyone got fed. The pancake maker was very cool! The onsite restaurant smelled great, however, since my wife is borderline vegan, we went to a local place called the Tiny Turtle instead. It was awesome. As far as the room itself, it was a standard room. The room was not new and flashy so do not expect the Waldorf. The AC did not work that great so the room got a little warm with 4 people. Regardless, it was fine for one night. Given the value, we plan to return next year after our Disney vacation. If we ever cruise out of Port Canaveral again, we will also return here.

Room Tip: Garden room near the beach tower is quiet, provides quick access to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dash4bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the tower portion of this hotel with a balcony room looking directly over the Atlantic ocean. The room was clean, had a frig and microwave, two sinks (one in the bathroom) and another just outside the bathroom. This was great as we had 5 people sharing the room. We did paid extra for a rollaway bed, and put the giant desk chair in the walk in closet, and had plenty of room for the rollaway. Just outside our room was a large window with 2 chairs and a table so it almost like an addition to our room (803). Gorgeous view of the river from there and sunsets. The kids played Uno and Monopoly there. That could have just as easily been played on the nice size balcony overlooking the ocean, but they liked that spot. We did not have much dealings with the staff, but what little we did have was pleasant. We missed the hot breakfast, but they do serve one! Overall, it was a nice place to stay. If you are looking to stay at a resort type place, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for a place to lay your head, be steps from the beach or pool, and just relax and not expect resort style entertainment, then this will do just fine. It is within walking distance of the pier, Publix, several restaurants, but I don't think it is close to any kind of late night action. But we weren't looking for any so I could be wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed one night at the Best Western Ocean Beach ,we were a late arrival and had a speedy courteous checkin.Room was very clean and everything was in working order.The lobby is separate from the other buildings but rooms are easy to find and well directed.Bed was very comfortable.Location is right on the beach.
Will definitely return and recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lesley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great value for the money, close to the beach. Very clean room. Best complimentary breakfast of any Motel I have ever stayed at. Hot eggs and pancakes. Staff was very helpful. The cleanest room of any hotel. Even had HBO but you won't need it being that close to the beach. Not only would I recommend it, I would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have just stayed at the hotel for one night. We had two rooms, both overlooking the Ocean! Our kids were on the 8th floor in a suite (aged 13, 16, 18) whilst my wife and I had a room on the 3rd floor. Firstly the staff we met were awesome, particularly Stanley, Dawn and Todd. So much so that they made our holiday by recovering our camera we had put down and left on the premises!! The rates are reasonable and the rooms clean and comfortable. The only negative points, and are probably because we are English were noisy air con in our room (304) and silly pillows that were more like cushions...the bed was very comfortable, but whoever decided on the pillows needs to have a rethink!! All in all a lovely stay in a safe clean hotel!

Room Tip: 8 floor tower for best view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scubyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $114 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing