We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Cocoa Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
palm coast, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western Cocoa Beach”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is a very nice hotel. They could improve on the quality of their breakfast. Over all a nice hotel. The over all appearance of the hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and try to make your stay enjoyable. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    872
    399
    163
    102
See reviews for
1,195
747
70
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Very clean, very pleased. I read some of the reviews and really do not understand any of the negatives on there. I brought my own bug spray and room spray and did not even use them (I live in Florida - there are bugs everywhere). Staff was very friendly, rooms & pool very clean. Breakfast was good. I went early and no lines - of course there will be lines it is a free breakfast and a full hotel. Bed was comfortable, room cleaned daily. There was no coffee pot in my room, but all I did was ask and one was received.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at the hotel was very friendly at check-in and check-out. The view of the ocean from our room was amazing. The hotel was also very close to the cocoa beach pier. The room was clean and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at Best Western for a single night after Easter weekend. The junior suite was spacious and clean. The beds were nice - I was out like a light, though the couch looked a little worn. I loved having a balcony that overlooked the beach, it's a gorgeous view!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

There is a bit of false advertising on this property. They have 3 buildings, but the one shown on the website is the ONLY one on the beach and it is an additional $30.00 a night to stay there. The other buildings are 1-2 blocks off the beach. They are older rooms more in a Motel style. They do smell somewhat musty, but they do try to keep them clean. The breakfast is run of the mill style food. It's fine to fill your tummy up before heading to your final destination. For us it was a cruise. There is a shuttle for $6.00 per person to the pier that runs from the hotel. The front desk man at night told us it is better to take a taxi. Do yourself a favor and use the shuttle. We used a cab and it was $15.00 and WE had to pay the $2.00 per carload to get into the pier. Crazy!!!! There are other hotels that are newer and probably nicer, so check out them before staying at the Best Western Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor in the motel area....it seems safer than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my parents & 2 kids. We had adjoining rooms in one of the garden buildings near the swimming pools. Disappointed we couldn't get ocean front/view, but the room was recently renovated, spacious, & clean. I was concerned considering some of the reviews I read prior to my stay about the cleanliness, & was not disappointed. Maid service was timely each day. The hotel is close to the beach, restaurants, & grocery stores.
The beach was a block away & the pier close to. The free breakfast was fine. We generally went late (around 9:30) & there was plenty of food and available seating. The major complaint my 12 year old had was the Wi-Fi was not working most of the time. We also enjoyed use of the pool near our building & the pool bar had good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Streator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed on the Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites during Easter 2014.
My family had two connecting suites. The rooms is spacious, and we were really comfortable with our 3 boys. The free Internet worked faster than home, and was easy to connect. It gave me and my wife time off to enjoy the private balcony with a great ocean view during the evenings.
With a big fridge, and a kitchen area, I really did not miss anything during our stay.
Its a very short walk over to the Cocoa Beach Pier, if you want to enjoy a beer. And just next to the Hotel you will find a great Steak House, and Publix across the road.
In Short, a Perfect location on the beach.

Room Tip: You can use the stairways quickly if you have a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espen_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing