We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Cloud, United States
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at the hotel was very friendly at check-in and check-out. The view of the ocean from our room was amazing. The hotel was also very close to the cocoa beach pier. The room was clean and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    737
    342
    144
    90
See reviews for
1,013
625
58
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed at Best Western for a single night after Easter weekend. The junior suite was spacious and clean. The beds were nice - I was out like a light, though the couch looked a little worn. I loved having a balcony that overlooked the beach, it's a gorgeous view!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

There is a bit of false advertising on this property. They have 3 buildings, but the one shown on the website is the ONLY one on the beach and it is an additional $30.00 a night to stay there. The other buildings are 1-2 blocks off the beach. They are older rooms more in a Motel style. They do smell somewhat musty, but they do try to keep them clean. The breakfast is run of the mill style food. It's fine to fill your tummy up before heading to your final destination. For us it was a cruise. There is a shuttle for $6.00 per person to the pier that runs from the hotel. The front desk man at night told us it is better to take a taxi. Do yourself a favor and use the shuttle. We used a cab and it was $15.00 and WE had to pay the $2.00 per carload to get into the pier. Crazy!!!! There are other hotels that are newer and probably nicer, so check out them before staying at the Best Western Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor in the motel area....it seems safer than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel with my parents & 2 kids. We had adjoining rooms in one of the garden buildings near the swimming pools. Disappointed we couldn't get ocean front/view, but the room was recently renovated, spacious, & clean. I was concerned considering some of the reviews I read prior to my stay about the cleanliness, & was not disappointed. Maid service was timely each day. The hotel is close to the beach, restaurants, & grocery stores.
The beach was a block away & the pier close to. The free breakfast was fine. We generally went late (around 9:30) & there was plenty of food and available seating. The major complaint my 12 year old had was the Wi-Fi was not working most of the time. We also enjoyed use of the pool near our building & the pool bar had good service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Streator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed on the Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites during Easter 2014.
My family had two connecting suites. The rooms is spacious, and we were really comfortable with our 3 boys. The free Internet worked faster than home, and was easy to connect. It gave me and my wife time off to enjoy the private balcony with a great ocean view during the evenings.
With a big fridge, and a kitchen area, I really did not miss anything during our stay.
Its a very short walk over to the Cocoa Beach Pier, if you want to enjoy a beer. And just next to the Hotel you will find a great Steak House, and Publix across the road.
In Short, a Perfect location on the beach.

Room Tip: You can use the stairways quickly if you have a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Espen_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I just ended a stay in the Ocean Tower, 3rd floor. I was in the area on business and decided to stay beachside on a whim-- and I'm glad I did! This Best Western was great; right next to the beautiful beach, minutes away from all kinds of good food and only an hour away from Orlando. To be honest, I didn't shop around too much-- there are a lot of hotels in this area-- but I am most familiar with Best Western and this one did not disappoint. The hotel was clean; the staff were friendly, accommodating, and a pleasure to deal with; the internet was really fast for a hotel; there's a bar by the pool; I had a great view from my room; and Cocoa Beach is a pretty awesome place. There was some sort of surf festival going on while I was there, it was cool to not only be right at the beach to see it close-up but to be able to see it from my room. I did not try the free breakfast because I don't like hotel breakfasts, but I'm sure it was as good as any other. The bed and the sleep I got on it were awesome, as is usual with Best Westerns, and it's ony like a 40 min drive to Orlando via SR-528 (toll road though, cost me about $5 each way-- no big deal). If you have stuff to do in central FL and don't want to stay in the insanity that is Orlando, this Best Western in Cocoa Beach is a great alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We got an ocean front suite, it was VERY small but okay, when we got to our room the fridge had been getting deprosted but it was still opened with towels and water in it, called maint and they came and took care of it.
The rooms were okay just very small, and when you stood on the baconlywe had smoke smell coming from all directions, im just not a smoker im sorry.
The beach and pier was great.
The breakfast was probably the worst thing about the resort but we surrvived.
We love the area just not sure if our stay will be at this property at the price they get.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if your outside alot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing