We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Sty”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is a basic beach hotel in a very good location of Cocoa Beach, It is on the beach: with some beach front rooms, very close to the Cocoa Beach pier, and convenient to several restaurants. It offers services for cruises from Port Canaveral. Car rentals can be found just a short distance away. During our experience the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David43123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    857
    390
    161
    99
See reviews for
1,158
736
69
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sartell, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the first review I have written on a hotel. However after our recent stay I feel compelled to let others know our experience. We had a basic room (not one of the suites). We had room #111 and it was basically falling apart from every corner. First, the size of the room is teeny tiny, I've never been in a room that small. Our cruise ship room was comparable in size to this hotel. The lock between our room and the adjoining room was broken. The carpet baseboard was falling down off the wall. The room was wet everywhere. The condensation was terrible. It smelled musty. We had to unplug our phone because someone kept calling our room in the middle of the night and hanging up. Our room was right on the corner by the pool and was very noisy. We could actually hear the conversations of people in the next room and by the pool. Parking is very limited and the hotel has a semi truck parked in the lot taking up many of the spots. Overall, I was not impressed at all. Not the normal Best Western experience. I will certainly be choosing other hotels if in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnesotatraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. So sorry you were unhappy. I am surprised that you found the room condition to be less than your expectations. That room was completely renovated less than a year ago. New carpet, new furniture, new bathroom walls, tub, sink and toilet. New drapes beds, artwork, and lighting. We inspect the upkeep daily. After reading your review we again inspected the rooms in the area and found none with broken locks or falling carpet base.

As for the other items, yes we had (finished three two days ago) a semi truck parked in our parking lot. As we continue to improve and update our facility we do have to stage and store products and items while the work is done. Since we are open year around there is no way to protect the guest from that. Someone calling your room certainly is beyond our control and it is unfortunate this happened. I am sure someone was trying to call from one room to another and just had the wrong number. Very frustrating I am sure.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am sorry your opinion of our hotel is poor. Should you ever come back to the area please reach out to us as we would love to earn your business back. As you can see from the many rave reviews we have, we must be doing something right. And we want you to see it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel was very nice, clean and busy. Was great on the way to cruise but was disappointed no early checkin on the way home. They really do need more cleaning staff so rooms are ready sooner. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the swimming pool area very much. Our rooms were clean and beds made for a comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location/value of this Best Western Ocean Beach & Hotel Suites in Cocoa Beach was good, however, we stayed in the tower/corner suite, full ocean view and looked out over a large construction project with metal pipes on the beach by Waste Management! We came 3,000 miles for our first family vacation and did not expect to see this. The hotel needs to inform and post this on their website!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sldbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great location, comfortable bed, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Timing of our stay was perfect, we saw a rocket launch from the Kennedy space center, while standing on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Center, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed 7 days at Best Western Cocoa Beach. Good customer service, clean rooms & friendly. However, the queen sized beds in the room we had were double size mattress on a queen size frame. So we were constantly hitting our legs on the bed frame. Continental breakfast states several different items on menu - didn't see many of them. Towels & linens clean but towels were so hard & scratchy from using hard water without a fabric softener. Was really disappointed in this hotel. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Check the beds to make sure you aren't getting the wrong size mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I want to thank you for writing a review of our hotel. It is always good to hear from our valued guest!

I want to clarify the details of your comments. We absolutely do not have any mismatched mattresses to bed frames. We have no double mattresses on property. I fear what happened in this case is the frame was knocked off center causing it to stick out. Our inspector should have caught that and I am sorry she did not. But our mattresses are all queens or Kings.
As far as breakfast we do not publish a menu, in our directory we list a sampling of items that can be found in a description about breakfast, but we offer the exact Best Western required breakfast plus some seasonal items.
I am also sorry, you did not enjoy our towels. We do not have hard water here we have city treated water, and we do use fabric softener. We do frequently offer new and fresh towels and perhaps they are a little heavier than you are used to. But we never get complaints on them. In two years I have never had one.
Our goal is to be the very best hotel we can be, and as you can see by the many positive reviews we do just that. I hope you come back again in the future and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JENKIINS,KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Excellent experience. All of the wmployees we came in contact with were very professional and helpful. Enjoyed the social prior to the Launch that toolk place at Cape Canaveral.Would stay at this facility again when we are in town. The 3 nite package was a good discount incentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing