We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
mechanicsville, United States
1 review
“Kevin”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great location beach just a short walk and friendly staff. Two good resturants on hotel grounds and plenty with in short walk or drive. short drive to space center. If you like a location less busy with trafic etc this is for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    857
    390
    161
    99
See reviews for
1,159
736
69
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite but standard rooms were ok. Clean with good facilities and right on the beach 100 metres away. Great restaurant, Backwoods right next door serving great food at very reasonable prices. Steaks to die for. Staff very friendly and helpful, handy for local shops and Ron Jons famous surf shop just down the road.

Room Tip: Some rooms right on the beach with a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been going to Ocean Beach in Cocoa Beach FL for a number of years. When it was only 4 two story bldgs to what it is today which includes the Towers and The Suites Bldg. The property is very well kept, beautifull landscaped, well maintained rooms, pool sites, bbq areas. They offer a free hot & cold breakfast in the Suites Bldg while not a 5 star restuarant it hits the spot. The hotel is right on the beach within walking distance to the Coccoa Beach Pier, a Publix supermarket directly across the beach. The front desk is top notch - especially Stanley. We highly recommend this property for families, singles and couples alike. If you check in weekdays between 8 am and 5 pm make sure your say hi to Stanley

Room Tip: Tower rooms are ocean front - big enough for a couple, but the Suites offer a small kitchen, full si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've never had a bad stay at a Best Western hotel and this one is not an exception. Great employees, computers and printer in the lobby to use, ocean view rooms with decks. Free upgrade to a suite because we are a rewards member. Suites have full kitchen with some dishes. It's a good location, in between Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach, both where we were visiting. Altogether fantastic experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANNELTON, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

You don't advertise a full breakfast when you only get instant scrambled eggs and cereal ect.. Was very disappointed. The location of this hotel motel is very convienant to all of Cocoa Beaches sites. If you get a room with a frig. Publix is right across the the street. You have all the eating places you have at home on 520. just a 5 min. drive. We stayed in the ocean suites. Would prefer you stayed here Great view of space center lauch pad a few miles away. The pier is right down the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Good location. Nothing fancy but we were very pleased. Awesome service! Would certainly stay here again if in the area. The beach is fabulous and close to the pier. Pools were very clean and warm! Very convenient for shopping and a good selection of restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HandHandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I always like Best Western. This one is right on the beach. Our room was equipped with a kitchen and full size refrigerator. The room had a patio with 2 chairs & table providing shade while still being able to see Coco Beach Pier. Grocery Store in walking distance. Close by place to buy inexpensive beach gear. I was prepared, but if you have not done this before, you could be frustrated because all the silverware and utensils for cooking are not provided. But for the price, don't complain! Bring your own. Great free parking. Layout of room had full bath and an extra sink outside the bathroom making clean up from beach no stress. Property is well kept.
First time for me, was the idea that the usual complementary breakfast and check in lobby was in a separate building. I see the logic, suites in one building, less expensive rooms in another.
If you stay here, stop at the front desk and find out where your room is, then park accordingly.
They had beach chairs and umbrellas for rent but price and deadline of when rental was over made that not convenient for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilia_elise_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing