We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed two nights and had a clean room with nice view of the ocean. There isn't anything extra special, but for the price and view I felt it was all fair! We did have a family suite and the pull out couch mattress was not useable. You could actually feel the metal springs even with five beach towels on top of it....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,075 - 2,081 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had just read some of the other reviews on this site, and I just want to add some further information. Find out which building you are staying at, within the resort. One of the building is newer and more modern. Unfortunately, we were not in that one. The other buildings are older and outdated. Our room was so damp, you could feel the moisture on in the carpet. We did have some minor problems in the room that were dealt with immediately (Light and hairdryer) but you could tell the place was old and dated. As far as breakfast goes, it is very weak. The choice is limited and the selection of food leaves a lot to be desired. I think you could find better places for the price, especially if you are not in the newer building.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin_william_wilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Beach front hotel was great for the price, and location was good to the grocery store and the pier. The front desk staff and housekeeping very accomodating, the hotel and pools were clean and well maintained. Laundry was available on site, and good breakfast included in price was a plus. The negatives were that the room needed some new bedding as the mattress was not comfortable and squeaky with pad and sheets that didn't fit well, and unreliable elevator the entire stay of 6 days.
Overall I would stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnerr313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nicely remodeled classic hotel. Clean and well landscaped area. Right on the beach. Close to the pier and RonJons surf shop. PUBLIX grocery store, dunkin donuts and Beef o Brady's across the street. The pool area looked nice and seemed like the staff kept it clean.

Room Tip: Very few true ocean view rooms, but it is a very short walk to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TurboLax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during one of the coldest springs, I think, in Florida history. It would have been a great stay if not for the weather.

Best Western did everything to make our stay wonderful. The heated pool was a lifesaver since the ocean was freezing but we still appreciate that is is just a stone's throw away from the beach.

All in all definitely another place that we have to visit again, hopefully in warmer weather.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The room....
Room 251 is less than 100 steps to the beach. The room was clean. The kitchenette was stocked with the minimum supplies needed for cooking and eating. One does need to bring a sharp knife for cutting and dish soap. A full size refrigerator was a pleasant surprise. We were very pleased with the room and added kitchenette.

LOCATION....
Great location only yards from the beach and a short walk to the pier.

Staff....
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar had a good mix of hot and cold options and was very well stocked even at a very busy time.

Price...
We felt the price was pretty good for a comfortable room with a kitchenette only yards from the beach.

Would we stay again? YES... without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SewMyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The front desk staff was cocky and rude. Checked me in and gave me two keys. Got all the way to the ocean building and NEITHER key worked! Came back to "20 questions" as if I did something wrong. The General Manager was great and should be commended for making things right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $113 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing