We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay prior to cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay prior to our cruise, although the weather was cold, we had a great time! The location is good, close to the ocean, grocery store, and restaurants. Our room was large, and newly renovated. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was suburb! :) we used the gym which was perfect for our needs! The cab fare to the royal caribbean cruise port was 15 dollars including the port fee. Will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursecass87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,103 - 2,109 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

Large place with many buildings, located on beach, next to the Pier. Not OVERLY fancy, but comfortable and clean. Has pool, plus it's on the beach. Complimentary breakfast is average, however, 'eager to please' staff. Your room stay provides you a parking spot at the beach the day your checking in, through, until the day your checking out, as well :) (ie- check out at 11am, but have a place to park your car while at the beach throughout that entire day.)

There is a reasonable vendor with umbrellas & cushioned chaise chairs, surfboards, and more, at the foot of the hotel, on the beach. Great spot to be 'where the action is' from the Pier activity & surfers, but can easily be on the 'quieter' section of beach, if preferred :) It's a great beach to ride bikes on (get a tan while exercising!) and Ron Jon's and many other vendors are close by to rent from :) If you like to surf fish, to the far left, down the beach is a favorite spot. But of course, there is always fishing on the Pier, or to the far left at Jetty Park Pier. Decent shell picking on this beach, too!

Room Tip: The taller buildings have rooms with balconies overlooking the beach. Economizing, we took the '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumblePieRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Best Western traveler
22
Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank A Best Western traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in an Ocean view room, 8th floor. The room was spotless and the view was awesome!!! What more could we ask for!! Dawn at the front desk was very friendly and helpful!! We wished that we had planned to stay longer....just an all round nice place!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LastMinuteAnnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Arrived early...Stanley at front desk arranged a pool side, first floor, close to beach access, room for us. Good location, but just a basic room. Suites and ocean view rooms available but convenience wise i.e. parking, pool, breakfast area, lobby, beach, etc. this room (141) was great. Was impressed with over all service. Mentioned to John in maintenance, that I had forgotten my cell charger at home and would be stuck without a working cell phone. He immediately went into action, and within 10 minutes, he had located one in the hotels "forgotten items" box, and brought it to me! Amazing breakfast staff, friendly and smiling, always re-filling and re-stocking. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank AnneS123-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We managed to get a great rate for a two night stay to finish off our Spring Training break to Central Florida.
The room was ground floor, a little basic but clean and comfortable and good for the price. There were two king beds, a fridge, microwave and TV. Just a few steps and you where on the beach right next to Cocoa Beach Pier.
Breakfast was included in the rate and there was a fair selection of hot and cold food available. Weekdays it is available 7 - 9 so this proved a bit of a problem as we tend to sleep in when on our hols - a tad lazy I know :-)
All in all for the rate it was a good hotel and was in the exact location we wanted. I would stay again for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
2  Thank stabard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $114 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing