We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last min outting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“last min outting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Service was professional.
Room clean and presentable.
Location was perfect if you like lots of activities. If you like peace and quite, this is not the place for you. It is right next to the pier. What I liked best is that I did not have to get into my car to eat dinner. There are a few restaurants to choose from walking distant. Publix supermarket is right across the street. Dunkin Doughnut is a block up. Around 1/2 mile south there is an excellent yogurt place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lopezj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    746
    349
    146
    91
See reviews for
1,027
634
60
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a newly renovated room which was spacious and equipped with a fridge and microwave. It also had a kitchenette. The pillow-top beds were the most comfortable twe have encountered this trip. The hotel in located right on the beach, near to the pier. An excellent and varied breakfast was included and provided in an adjacent block. All the staff were the most friendly we have encountered anywhere. A good choice of restaurants is within walking distance and also on the pier. The large pool was clean and beautifully warm. There are lots of things to do and see in the area. Altogether an excellent place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are available but ours looked over a nice leafy courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Neon clock on outside of hotel showed wrong time, bedside lamp missing, toilet blocked in room of one of our party - all examples of poor maintenance. Hotel is fairly basic "motel-style" (rooms accessed from outside staircases & walkways). "Free" breakfast OK - reasonable selection including scrambled eggs & sausages, prompty replenished by smiling ladies.
BUT this was the first time we got a hotel meal on plastic plates & cutlery - American travellers - please explain why you're polluting the planet with these throw-aways rather than giving some poor people jobs washing up!!
-

Room Tip: Check the toilet's working & that you've got all the lights etc you need before you acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I always like to first thank our valued guest for their comments. We do use them with our management team to get better. So thanks!

The clock on the sign outside is set by a control unit that would no longer allow us to adjust the clock. We had a gap of about two weeks that we had to wait on the part before were able to fix it and adjust the time. But it is spot on now!

Our maintenance team works very hard to insure happy customers. I am personally looking into the toilet issue that you described to see what the cause was. When rooms are cleaned they receive our strict in-room inspection which would prevent this. I do realize it is possible that it malfunctioned during the stay, which can happen and can't be anticipated. I will absolutely make sure that room received our required preventive maintenance and inspection.

As far as using real china and silver for the breakfast experience, the cost in doing that would drive our cost, and your price up. To be able to provide you the great value of an oceanfront room we try to keep the right balance between affordability and providing the best for the money.

Thanks again and we will always strive to exceed your expectations. We do hope you come back and see the great job that is typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc, canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a nice stay at the BW. 8th floor, oceanfront, awesome view, clean and good service for your money, breakfast ok, but they really should use REAL dishes instead of wasting so much disposable dishes and ustensils, ugh, save the planet PLEASE! Room, was a good size, beach is very nice, surf right in front by the pier. Ron Jon and Publix just a short walk. Heated pool was great on windy days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valeryQc_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were in a ground floor garden view room. It was spotless and seemed freshly decorated. Very nice. The breakfast was very good but get there early to avoid the crowd. My problem was with the wifi. I could get onto their system but could not connect from there to the internet. I talked to the front desk at 5:00 p.m. and a very pleasant person said that the I.T. guy was working on the problem. At 8:00 p.m. a very pleasant person said to give her five minutes and she would have the I.T. guy reboot the system. At 9:00 p.m. a very pleasant person said she would have the I.T. guy work on service to my room first. The next morning I learned that there has been no internet service to that building for at least a week. The I.T. guy had told one of the guests that some equipment had to be replaced but he was too busy responding to guest complaints. Maybe if he just fixed the system there wouldn't be so many guest complaints. (I tried my laptop in the breakfast room and had no problems.)

Room Tip: There is a great variety of rooms with many different amenities and different views. Read the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ended up at this property after a nightmare experience at the place we had reservations. The staff bent over backwards to accomodate us and gave us an excellent rate. Everything has been recently updated, beach access, generous breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. We were there one week and it all went very well and plan on returning.

Room Tip: The suites have balconies over looking the ocean. The best would be the 5th floor. There is also a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddunnex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in may of 2012. The room was very clean, and had a beautiful view of the beach and pier. My only complaint about the room itself was there was never any soap but that was not a big deal, i just went to the grocery store and bought some. The free breakfast was bland. Went to do a load of laundry as they have onsite washing machines but the vending machine with the detergent and stuff was always empty. This was a nice hotel in a perfect location and I would probably stay here again but next time I will come a little more prepared.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prisoner_of_azkaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing