We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for a beach holiday. The room, in the suites tower, was on par with the suites at the Embassy Suites. It was clean an everything worked. The bed was insanely comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. When our toilet clogged, a janitor was at our room in 5 minutes flat and had the problem fixed within half an hour. The hotel had 2 heated pools and was within walking distance of the beach and the pier as well as Ron Jon's Surf Shop. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdmiralPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,117 - 2,123 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and myself found this hotel to be a great place to holiday. Hotel is on the beach but also has 2 pools both heated. A very clean hotel with excellent friendly staff. Rooms done with great care. It has a great breakfast buffet and overall a Great place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

No. 7-10, 2012 Booked this hotel thru Priceline (no bidding) at a great rate for 3 nights prior to our cruise. We arrived early, unanounced, and were greeted by the nicest staff. They booked us immediately and even gave us a free upgrade to their suite building. Wonderful surprise!. Room had been recently remodeled with living/kitchen area and a very large bedroom (all super clean) with a balcony looking out to an ocean view and heated pool area. Had a minor issue with the front door and a very pleasant man was there immediatley to fix it
The grounds were in pristine condition and there was another pool (heated) for the courtyard rooms. The suite building had a very nice dining area on the first floor for what they called a "continental' breakfast. This was a nice upgrade to usual continental breakfasts. Includead with the usual were scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, breakfast sausages withttwo days offering mini quiche and biscuits and gravy. Not to miss was the homemade banana bread sliced and freshly made by the ladies in their kitchen every morning. Delicious!!.. We talked to them every morning, they were so warm and friendly.
This was a terrific start to our vacation and really set the moode. Will definatley stay her again! There is a short walkway next to ocean front building that leads to the beach.

Room Tip: If you belong to Best Western awards program you will be given a free upgrade if available. If you...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourkittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rate for this hotel was high. First room they gave us was awful-should never have even had that room available. Mold smell so bad we couldnt breathe. Front desk staff rude all weekend-They acted like we were a bother to them. Cleaning people were awesome! If they remodel would reconsider staying there again, but only if it was cheaper. Horrible stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_S_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

I am personally sorry we made such a bad impression on you. As you can see we have many guest who really enjoy our hotel, but in your case we didn't do good enough. I am sharing the details of your review with our key staff and we WILL react to it. That is just how we do things.

Your feedback just makes us better and we value your comments. Thank you got taking the time to tell us how we can get even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western in Coca Beach, Florida Halloween evening. Arrived without reservations and Stanley (Hotel Rep) was outstanding in securing us a room on the 1st level as requested. (My wife had a broken foot and we didn't need any extra steps.) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rate was extremely reasonable and the provided breakfast and coffee was delicious. We could not have been more pleased with out stay at the Best Western and were also very appreciative of the 15% discount given us at a diner near the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a great place, close to the cruise ships, for those needing a stop over before getting on one. The rooms were clean, comfortable and all had a great view of the area. There was a pool and morning cont. breakfest. This place has a great friendly staff as well as great access to the white sandy beaches. The person walking around asking questins about our stay was friendly and great to offer feedback to. The shuttle that comes around to pick you up for the cruise ships in nice as well. I will be coming back here if and when we have a chance.

Room Tip: choose facing the water and higher up the better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights mid October and we loved it! We found the check-in staff at the front desk to be friendly and helpful. Because, I have a Best Western Platinum loyalty card, we were given a free upgrade to a total beach front room with balcony in the tower section of the hotel. It was fabulous! My husband and I loved sitting out on the balcony watching the beautiful ocean waves. The room was clean, beds comfortable and was in quite good condition. Slight wear here and there but they are doing a reno soon. The only problem I noticed was that the hallway where our room was, smelled musty. No doubt that will be fixed when the reno goes through. The ladies working in the free breakfast room were remarkable in their friendliness and willingness to help. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed breakfast. We had no problems with the elevators, except for unsupervised children pushing every button but that is the fault of the parents. The Cocoa Beach pier is right beside the hotel and makes an interesting place to visit for a meal or sightseeing or shopping. We loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $113 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing