We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean Room and Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Carleton, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western in Coca Beach, Florida Halloween evening. Arrived without reservations and Stanley (Hotel Rep) was outstanding in securing us a room on the 1st level as requested. (My wife had a broken foot and we didn't need any extra steps.) The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rate was extremely reasonable and the provided breakfast and coffee was delicious. We could not have been more pleased with out stay at the Best Western and were also very appreciative of the 15% discount given us at a diner near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    842
    736
    342
    144
    90
See reviews for
1,012
624
58
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was a great place, close to the cruise ships, for those needing a stop over before getting on one. The rooms were clean, comfortable and all had a great view of the area. There was a pool and morning cont. breakfest. This place has a great friendly staff as well as great access to the white sandy beaches. The person walking around asking questins about our stay was friendly and great to offer feedback to. The shuttle that comes around to pick you up for the cruise ships in nice as well. I will be coming back here if and when we have a chance.

Room Tip: choose facing the water and higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights mid October and we loved it! We found the check-in staff at the front desk to be friendly and helpful. Because, I have a Best Western Platinum loyalty card, we were given a free upgrade to a total beach front room with balcony in the tower section of the hotel. It was fabulous! My husband and I loved sitting out on the balcony watching the beautiful ocean waves. The room was clean, beds comfortable and was in quite good condition. Slight wear here and there but they are doing a reno soon. The only problem I noticed was that the hallway where our room was, smelled musty. No doubt that will be fixed when the reno goes through. The ladies working in the free breakfast room were remarkable in their friendliness and willingness to help. They went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed breakfast. We had no problems with the elevators, except for unsupervised children pushing every button but that is the fault of the parents. The Cocoa Beach pier is right beside the hotel and makes an interesting place to visit for a meal or sightseeing or shopping. We loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bun18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for one night pre-cruise on October 13th, 2012. The check in process was easy but our room was pretty far from where we checked in and in a separate building. Since we were dropped off by Travelynx we had to walk quite a distance with all of our luggage. The room was very worn and pretty dirty (probably didn't want to do any deep cleaning while they are in the process of remodeling), we wore our shoes everywhere in the room until we went to bed. We even wore them in the shower (no tub) because it felt so dirty with all the mold growing along the caulk lines. The location couldn't have been better with a very nice restaurant on the beach all within walking distance. The breakfast was adequate and got us on our way. Before we left for the cruise ship my mom noticed she brought her Swiss Army knife (last time we cruised it got taken away) in her purse. We asked the front desk if there was any way they could mail it back to us. With it being a Sunday the gal couldn't ask her manager but could leave it for her and ask her the next day, so we put it in an envelope with our name and address and a note to charge it to our credit card and thought it was worth a try. When we got home we checked the mail but it wasn't there. We just assumed there was nothing they could do for us. Last Friday (October 26th) I had a small box on my front porch, sure enough they send the knife UPS ground for us. The knife was still in the original envelope that we had put it in. They didn't even charge us for the UPS charge. Their service went far above what I ever imagined. I sent them an email thanking them for this kind gesture. I would definitely stay there again. The place and the location is beautiful and once the rooms get updated, I'm sure it will be a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tybee island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent the night before a cruise and really didn't get much sleep. First the fire alarm went off and woke us up (was not really worried because someone told us it had went off twice that same day) and then a large tour group kept us up the rest of the night. Elevators worked at times, but don't count on them. Best thing I can say is that the coffee in the lobby was great and the Steak restaurant next door was not to be missed. At checkout the staff could have cared less about our stay. There are many hotels in the area......I'm sure you can find better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Sorry about the alarm disruption during your stay. We are completing a major renovation and that always comes with some glitches. We try to minimize the impact and we failed to keep you sund asleep on this day. Most concerning to me is your comment about the staff not caring. That is not what we train and teach. I am used to seeing great comments about our team on Trip Advisor, so when I see this kind of comment it is a big deal to me. I am sharing your comment with our Guest Services Manager so that she and I can discuss what may have happened, and we will then in turn share it with the staff to make sure they are aware how they can impact your stay.
My apology for your issues, and if you are ever in the area again please give is another try.

PS
Yes the steakhouse is to not be missed! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We go to Cocoa through out the year just to get away. This is the first time stayed here. LOVE IT!! The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, close to the beach, the pier is right there, they have a good breakfast. We will definitely stay there again. It is perfect if you like to fish on the pier at night especially.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here pre-cruise because they had a good package including a shuttle from Orlando Airport to the hotel, one night stay, free breakfast, shuttle to the cruise port, and return shuttles. This worked out very well; the shuttle service used was on time and courteous. Our room at the BW Ocean Beach was on the lower floor of the older two-story buildings. It was spacious, with rather dated looking "tropical" furnishings. The down side was that it smelled of mold. The hotel is very near the beach, but don't know why the room had this musty smell. The room had a small kitchenette area, with sink, refrigerator, and microwave, and a small bathroom with nice sink and countertop. The breakfast buffet was adequate, with ample choices. The hotel grounds are nice, with lush greenery, and it is only a short ways to a beautiful beach. We had fun swimming in the warm Atlantic, as we're used to the chilly Pacific! All in all, an OK stay for one night.

A word of warning: we were awakened in the middle of the night by a very official-sounding person saying the front desk computer had crashed and they needed all guests' payment information. We were suspicious and called the front desk, which said this was a scam. We were annoyed because the desk clerk did say that all calls at night should have been routed through the switchboard, which obviously didn't happen. Apparently this is a common scam, so beware!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing