We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent guest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Frequent guest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here in the suites 6 times since March of 2012. Come up from Miami to surf and have brought about a dozen friends and family most of which have returned. The staff is always great and attentive to all our needs. Last time the ac went out in our room, they switched us from a room with two queens to a king but brought us a roll away then gave us a discount for the inconvenience. Some of our friends stay in the ocean front bldg and love that too but we like the space in the suites and the fact breakfast is in that bldg. Location is great, next to pier with a major grocery store (Publix) within walking distance across street. Lots of restaurants nearby and Ron Jon & Coco Bch Surf Co just a short car ride south on Ocean. Plenty of parking for guest and access to beach is easy even with surf boards, chairs, umbrellas and all stuff a famIly needs for a day on the beach. If your looking for a resort with restaurants and lots of amenities you will be disappointed but if you want a great, clean beach hotel with good service and close to everything you need the Best Western is for you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    821
    378
    155
    98
See reviews for
1,107
710
66
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in Aug of 2012. The hotel is a good choice if you get it on a sale price. Its very typical, which means its a good place. There are different buildings, we got ocean front which was nice. I booked over the phone on their 1-800 number. The room is clean and in the middle of Cocoa Beach...but there really isn't much to do in town.
Book this hotel without hesitation if its a good price. The only complaint was the Continental Breakfast. It was NOT as the the salesperson on the phone described. It was mediocre at BEST. Have a juice and a bowl of cereal, and get on your way. Its nothing to speak of, really.
We were there for one night. It more than met our needs. There is a decent gym for a quick workout, and two pool areas which we didn't really use. If you don't mind not having ocean front, or a one minute walk, then book the cheapest room just to be there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

spend a long weekend twice in July 2012. Stayed in the same room both times- 803. Not sure what the cost difference is but so worth having a balcony to watch the sunrise! Really good breakfast and BEST OATMEAL ever!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tharless62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in an ocean front suite, that had two queen beds & two tvs. There was two swimming pools. A breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, breads, cereals, juices, coffee, teas, bananas & oranges. Sunrise was beautiful. The hotel has many buildings. It looks like BW bought many hotels and combined to make up BW. Only one building, the Towers,was beach front. The buildings were older, lots of renovations that are under way to update. We had an issue with TV, called front desk & they sent security guard/repair man. He fixed the TV and secured the building:) We enjoyed our brief stay on the ocean!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Tower Ocean Front Suite. I was so tired - I forgot to not use the huge hard pillows &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel4uflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for a quick 2 night getaway... great location right on the beach... chose this location since we were traveling with our dog (80 pounds). Breakfast was decent, room was clean, beach was amazing!!!! The only negative we had was the service at the front desk. There were 2 people working when we arrived but we still had a half hour wait to check in. Our key stopped working at one point and once again we waited almost 20 minutes in the lobby just to get a new key. But we would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms are worth the bucks if you value a view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great beach side hotel in Cocoa Beach Florida- staff is wonderful- helpful & friendly- everyone you pass says 'Good Morning' 'Hello' etc. The rooms are VERY clean, balconies big & comfy for enjoying the views of the Atlantic- people coming & going on the pier,surfers, lovers strolling hand in hand, kids playing in the sand. Family friendly, and yet great for couples on their own too! Fab breakfast every morning is a great bonus :)

Room Tip: Go for a suite- complete kitchen, and best balcony views on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Best Western Hotel and Suites. We had won the nights in a raffle a few months previously. We were able to use the nights after peak season. We paid an additional $45 a night to bump up to an ocean front junior sweet. It was a clean and very spacious divided room with two queen size beds, two flat screen TVs, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. There was also a couch with pullout bed. The balcony was small but provided a great view of the ocean. This is a large property with two pools on premises. The one closest to our 7 story building was nice and had a full service bar. The beach from our facility was a short walk on a boardwalk across the protected vegetation which is common for beaches in this part of Florida. There are other building on site including small rooms, suites and efficiencies. Prices at our time of year ranges from $109 to $199 ours being one of the expensive ones. As mentioned, the room was nice and the facility good with convenient stores and restaurants nearby. However, I would not have paid $199 a night. $150 would probably be pushing it.

Room Tip: The beach buiding would be the ownly reason to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing