We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in Aug of 2012. The hotel is a good choice if you get it on a sale price. Its very typical, which means its a good place. There are different buildings, we got ocean front which was nice. I booked over the phone on their 1-800 number. The room is clean and in the middle of Cocoa Beach...but there really isn't much to do in town.
Book this hotel without hesitation if its a good price. The only complaint was the Continental Breakfast. It was NOT as the the salesperson on the phone described. It was mediocre at BEST. Have a juice and a bowl of cereal, and get on your way. Its nothing to speak of, really.
We were there for one night. It more than met our needs. There is a decent gym for a quick workout, and two pool areas which we didn't really use. If you don't mind not having ocean front, or a one minute walk, then book the cheapest room just to be there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGuy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,173 - 2,179 of 2,654 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

spend a long weekend twice in July 2012. Stayed in the same room both times- 803. Not sure what the cost difference is but so worth having a balcony to watch the sunrise! Really good breakfast and BEST OATMEAL ever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharless62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in an ocean front suite, that had two queen beds & two tvs. There was two swimming pools. A breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, breads, cereals, juices, coffee, teas, bananas & oranges. Sunrise was beautiful. The hotel has many buildings. It looks like BW bought many hotels and combined to make up BW. Only one building, the Towers,was beach front. The buildings were older, lots of renovations that are under way to update. We had an issue with TV, called front desk & they sent security guard/repair man. He fixed the TV and secured the building:) We enjoyed our brief stay on the ocean!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Tower Ocean Front Suite. I was so tired - I forgot to not use the huge hard pillows &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4uflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for a quick 2 night getaway... great location right on the beach... chose this location since we were traveling with our dog (80 pounds). Breakfast was decent, room was clean, beach was amazing!!!! The only negative we had was the service at the front desk. There were 2 people working when we arrived but we still had a half hour wait to check in. Our key stopped working at one point and once again we waited almost 20 minutes in the lobby just to get a new key. But we would definitely return to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms are worth the bucks if you value a view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great beach side hotel in Cocoa Beach Florida- staff is wonderful- helpful & friendly- everyone you pass says 'Good Morning' 'Hello' etc. The rooms are VERY clean, balconies big & comfy for enjoying the views of the Atlantic- people coming & going on the pier,surfers, lovers strolling hand in hand, kids playing in the sand. Family friendly, and yet great for couples on their own too! Fab breakfast every morning is a great bonus :)

Room Tip: Go for a suite- complete kitchen, and best balcony views on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Best Western Hotel and Suites. We had won the nights in a raffle a few months previously. We were able to use the nights after peak season. We paid an additional $45 a night to bump up to an ocean front junior sweet. It was a clean and very spacious divided room with two queen size beds, two flat screen TVs, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. There was also a couch with pullout bed. The balcony was small but provided a great view of the ocean. This is a large property with two pools on premises. The one closest to our 7 story building was nice and had a full service bar. The beach from our facility was a short walk on a boardwalk across the protected vegetation which is common for beaches in this part of Florida. There are other building on site including small rooms, suites and efficiencies. Prices at our time of year ranges from $109 to $199 ours being one of the expensive ones. As mentioned, the room was nice and the facility good with convenient stores and restaurants nearby. However, I would not have paid $199 a night. $150 would probably be pushing it.

Room Tip: The beach buiding would be the ownly reason to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Spent a couple nights at the Best Western. We were fortunate enough to have a oceanfront room. The room was very clean and the staff was accommodating. Breakfast was kind of a fiasco as you have a lot of guests cramming into a very small space so there was limited seating . The food was ok though. Parking was also an issue. While we were staying in the oceanfront building, we had to part 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room when getting oceanfront. The view is obstructed on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chevychopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $114 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing