We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach, great beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Right on the beach, great beds”
Reviewed March 13, 2007

Very nice hotel. Conveniently located right on the beach. Seemed quite clean and the bed was fantastic. I usually have trouble sleeping my first night in any hotel, but not this time. Nice outdoor bar and patio a bonus.

  • Liked — Excellent beds, slept great
  • Disliked — A little pricey, but still worth it
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexei76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    747
    381
    148
    74
See reviews for
851
683
60
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2007

This is one of three preferred properties that I like to stay at when I am in Cocoa Beach on business (30-60 days/year). Re-modelling has been in progress for a while, but now appears to be complete. The rooms have been nicely refurnished, and still have that new feeling. The bathrooms are nice but small by newer hotel standards. I like the new windows, they are much bigger than before. The TV is 27-32 inch instead of the 21 inch common in a lot of the are hotels. The internet is charged for at $9.95 per day. Many other hotels in the area have free internet.

This hotel sits mostly perpendicular to the beach, so a lot of the rooms are not facing the beach. Get a high floor and you will still get a good partial ocean view.

The only thing missing is a jacuzzi.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank Bizztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2007

We booked the Hilton because it was the best value and best location. Cleanliness is a must for me and it was above what we expected. The rooms are nicely furnished. The hotel staff was the most impressive part of our stay!! They were going way above the norm, not just to be nice, but to suggest ways they could help--especially the restraunt staff. The work-out room was great and the pool/deck area was clean and great view of the beach. My only complaint is that the charge for the use of beach chairs and tables was outrageous. If you pay to stay on the beach, shouldn't you get to use a chair??--I can see a deposit, but $30 for 2 beachchairs and table seemed excessive. Granted, it was too cold for the beach, but when considering staying here agian, that was a big turn off. But, for the time of year, we thought it was great for our trip to Kennedy Space Center.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovetofly4free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2007

Everything was great.. The first time I stayed here was 10 years ago, and it only got better. The bed was awsome. The beach front was supurb. I have been to Cocoa Beach 4 times now and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dont have one
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank worktotravelMenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Whilst Cocoa Beach area itself is a little run down the Hilton is an excellent stopover with great rates available on the internet.

The rooms are standard for the Hilton name but the reception staff were extremely helpful and even allowed us to check out late for free due to a late flight.

Facilities are good even if pool is a little small but the beach outside in awsome and a lot less busy than closer to the pier. Gym seemed pretty quiet too.

Pool attendant was really helpful and helped is hire some Body Boards too

The beach, Ron Jons and CBSC are the real attractions and its a nice getaway from Orlando if you fancy hiring a Surf board and trying your luck. Obviously its handy for the Kennedy Space Center or the Port. The Pier however has seen better days and is probably best avoided unless you want to see how the locals catch the waves and the fish !

To avoid paying expensive hotel prices for meals try dinner at Gregorys 600 yards away or nip next door to the Mexican.

Overall excellent value and first class service!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank GTM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2006

We were greeted on arrival at the Hilton by friendly and helpful staff who apologised for the work being done. This was not the disruption that previous reviews suggested it could be, but we spent the days away from the hotel. On request we were allocated a room with a beach view.
Hilton is in a good beachside location but is quite a walk to the Pier and Ron Jons. Its worth a walk to the Tiki bar at the end of the pier for a nice cold beer and great beach view.
Location excellent proximity to Cape Kennedy. Approx 20 min drive. Didn't eat at Hilton but walked to Coconuts on the beach. Food great and 'Pain in the ass' cocktails are yummy!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2006

We won a trip to visit NASA and were booked by the travel agent at the Hilton Cocoa Beach. It wasn't until we got there that we realized they had been closed for close to a year for repairs/remodeling after two hurricanes hit two years ago. That explained why there was only one restaurant and that some of the older reviews didn't quite match up to the current amenities. The remodel is quite modern and lovely and almost all the rooms face the ocean. It is very clean and fresh.

I only have two concerns about amenities in the rooms: there are no refrigerators/mini bars or safes in the rooms. Somehow that made little to no sense to either my husband or myself. We could have used both and were quite surprised to find neither one.

But that said, it was the only real problem we had at the Hilton (besides the elevator key cards not always working correctly). The staff was extraordinary and helpful (although the concierge and the bell captain are one in the same person and tends to give out older local maps) and the room rates are quite reasonable. The rooms were cleaned to perfection each day and the Executive Floor upgrade was a welcome bonus to us lowly Blue Level Hilton Honors patrons. We particularly enjoyed the Executive Level lounge for a simple breakfast and reading the morning paper.

The staff were all very friendly and concerned that we were having a good stay. Each day when we returned from our adventures they greeted us personally and inquired about our adventures.

The Atlantis Lounge/Bar was a mixed bag. The breakfast buffet was quite good but the dinner was not as tasty (especially considering the steep prices). The service at both meals was excellent. The bar was quite fun and the bartenders were all top notch. The pool deck was expansive and lovely when it wasn't raining.

There is a small nature park next door inside the Lori Wilson Park. It is a nice walk. On the other side of the hotel, there is yet another hotel with a fun and inexpensive Mexican food restaurant located inside with entertainment. You can cut across the parking lots which are mostly divided by a large wall, behind the dumpster!

All in all, a nice stay at a Hilton that is trying very hard to rebuiltdv itself and its reputation.

  • Liked — Located right on A1A (Atlantic Blvd.) close to public transportation.
  • Disliked — Lack of refrigerators or safes in the rooms.
  • Tips/Secrets — Try the Azteca II Mexican restaurant in the hotel next door.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Karin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing