We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Plesant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Plesant Hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Our stay at this hotal was a very positive one.
We were in Florida for two weeks and had travelled all the way around the state by car. This was by far the best hotel of our holiday.
The pool was very clean and warm. Service in the restaurants and bars was excellent and the beach eas haven like.

********************************The highlight of our trip to Florida**************************

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthewkav119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    726
    365
    141
    71
See reviews for
806
655
60
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stevens point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2010

Traveled to Coco Beach for fun in the sun for 2 days. The check in was great! Fast and very helpful. Room overlooked the ocean and was very clean. Our stay costed over $420.00 and was not worth the money. The hotel has a great sun deck of which they stated they have entertainment for guest. Entertainment came out at 6:00 in the evening and was not entertaining at all. There was not hot tub and the pool was very small and only had 10 chairs in the pool area which filled up fast and caused a problem when needing to watch small children. You also needed to close the door in the bath to even use the bath. Way too small. In the past we stayed in Melbourn for half the cost and enjoyed the hotel much more. Drinks where very expensive as well. Would not waste my money on this hotel at all.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We were headling to Orlando for daughters sport competition. We found a great air rate into the Melbourne airport - which we thought would work good, then we could spend a day on the beach before heading to Disney. Found a decent price for this hotel and it fit the bill. Though we did have a late afternoon flight and we didn't get to the hotel until a few minutes after 10. Since airlines don't serve you food anymore we were hungry for supper. We were a little dissapointed to not have anything available at the hotel. We were told by the bar and the front desk that a few places would deliver, but we had two kids who did not want to wait to eat. We were able to find a 24 hour Denny's not too far away. Rooms were decent, and the beds were VERY comfy! We all got a good nights sleep. Was a little suprised to find that they charged $9.99 to use the internet - who doesn't provide free internet anymore? Nothing the hotel could have done, but unfortunately we woke up the next morning to wind and rain. Needless to say we did not even get to go out to the beach, except my husband who took the opportunity to go for his morning run on the beach - since it was better than the snow we left at home! So we packed up and went ahead and started the drive to Orlando after we checked out. So a very brief stay, to get sleep is all this turned out being, but I would go back next time I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We had an opportunity to take a short trip from orlando to cocoa and we couldn't have been happier. We decided to take a chance and drove over to Cocoa without making any reservations and I'm gald we did because it gave us a chance to check out a couple different properties. This turned out to be a wise decision because we looked at the Hilton property last and decided this was the place for us. The property was well maintained and the service was excellent. Our first night we decided to try an italian restaurant called Branos. Branos turned out to be a nice cozy place that served descent italian food at a fair price. The rooms at the resort were very clean and updated and most have a view of the ocean. The only negative that we found with the resort would have been the pool area which happened to be quite small. The beaches are great and the people are nice, what else can you ask for. Almost forgot about the sunset at the sunset waterfront grill, the perfect sunset.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed here for one night after a day at the Kennedy Space Center in a King Atlantic View room which was bright and roomy with sweeping views south along the coast. Hotel staff were friendly and the room was nicely furnished though the leather desk chair was visibly worn. The bathroom was also well equipped with Crabtree & Evelyn products. Having arrived at dusk we went for a quick walk on the beach so didn't use the pool/terrace facilities. We did dine in the hotel restaurant, Atlantis, and were surprised by the good service and food, unexpected for a beachside chain hotel. My only comment would be that the hotel did not offer free wifi which is available in many cheaper hotels these days. This did not detract from our enjoyment though.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

We stayed at this Hilton for only 1 night prior to taking a cruise the next day. The weather wasn't great so we weren't able to take advantage of the outside pool area which i'm sure is lovely on a warm sunny day. The beach is beautiful and the hotel location being on the beachfront is great if you get a room with a decent view. We had a partial ocean view which was fine for our short stay.
The hotel is what I was say was basic but clean, not as nice as most other hiltons I've stayed at. The rooms were spacious enough but need upgrading. The bathroom and wardrobe areas looked particularly worn, if we have been staying longer than 1 night I'd have been looking for something better.
Cannot comment on the food as we chose not to eat in the hotel, instead we went to an Italian along the road towards the town centre - called Brano's, it was fantastic and definately worth a visit.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and we asked them to arrange a shuttle service to the port for us which wasn't a problem. We left our car in the hotel car park for free during our cruise and were only $5 each way per person for the shuttle - alot less expensive than parking at the port. Only problem was they didn't give us a voucher for coming back but the very friendly shuttle folks helped us out when we returned.
Overall, I'd say this hotel is fine for an overnight stay and it isn't expensive but any longer and I'd have been disappointed. There are numerous hotels in the area and I would definately chose to try another before going back to this hilton.
ps - the AC is very very noisy, luckily we didn't need it due to the colder weather but I'm sure it would have kept us awake.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaeDae77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Stayed in a Junior Suite - room was old and worn. The AC did not work - responded promptly but still did not fix - was so hot in the bedroom slept on the couch. The only positive I can say is the location was great.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kerri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing