We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and clean rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ma
1 review
“Great location and clean rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2010

We have been traveling to this area for some time with our friends and look forward to our stay. As usual the rooms were clean and overall the food service was excellent. We missed the typical good service we have come to enjoy at at the outside pool bar. We found the inside bar service to be equally unsatisfactory. When we questioned the services we were informed that some changes had been made.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charles123Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    704
    353
    134
    71
See reviews for
768
627
58
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

We had a very nice room on the top floor (I truly reccomend Hilton Honors club, it's free and grant a lot of benefits).

We had some problems:
- there were hairs in the shower
- the building was totally pervaded by very strong vibrations.

We asked the staff about the vibrations because it was impossible for us to sleep. The staff has been wonderful and very quick and they proposed us some other rooms, so we change it. Vibrations were lower in the other area of the hotel but still present.

It's a pity because this hotel is very nice, directly on the beach and with the usual perfect hilton staff, but pur experience has been bad because we cannot sleep good.

Anyway it is a very good option as location in Cocoa, maybe they could solve the vibes problem or at lower floors maybe they aren't so strong.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2010

Was booked to stay 2 weeks, but left after 1 night. Every time the air kicked on it woke me up all night. It is very loud!!!!!!! I checked out the next morning and moved to a hotel down the street.

The A/C noise was the only problem. The vent was located right above the bed and every time it turned on a loud buzzing noise would occur.

The room and bathroom was nice. The bathroom had a cubby hole to place your personal items. This is nice since in many hotels you have to place your toiletries on the counter. The water pressure is good and shower has a nice shelf to place shampoo, conditioner etc. They have a stand alone hair dryer and this is good because you are not forced to dry your hair in the bathroom.

While the HVAC unit was too loud for me to get a decent night's rest, the staff handled my complaint well and I was not charged for leaving early.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

This hotel is great if you want to make a quick pit stop here while you visit the Kennedy Space Centre, which is only about half an hour’s drive away. The hotel has its own access to the beach, which is beautiful and uncrowded. It also has a small swimming pool with an outdoors bar. The rooms are pretty big and very comfortable if dated, and the restaurant is ok with a limited choice for vegetarians (more pasta I’m afraid). In the other direction, you are only half an hour away from Melbourne which has a bit more to it than Cocoa Beach, including a mall. However, you might be fine not leaving Cocoa Beach at all, as it has its own fair share of restaurants. If you’re going to Cocoa Beach for longer than a couple of nights, bear in mind that there isn’t an awful lot to see and do around here unless you want to spend the whole time on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoughPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2009

Very nice hotel. Have stayed here before - we love it! Good service! Very clean, very nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barberroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

We stayed one night at the hilton in cocoa beach, bed and breakfast package. We splurged on the ocean view room. The room was in the corner and oddly laid out and cramped. We did not get the king bed we reserved. You could easily hear the outdoor patio music through the wall. The TV was old with dark picture you could not see unless the room was totally dark. Cheapest toilet paper I have ever seen.

The $25 breaksfast brunch was a cold continental breakfast you get free at any other hotel. We were allowed to order add ons from the menu which were not fully cooked and cold. Our waiter was inattentive and did not bring what was ordered.

The hotel is not walking distance to the pier where all the fun is. There was a nice outdoor bar and patio and the beach is close as expected with oceanfront. Save the money and move closer to the pier.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jswJacksonville_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed in a beachfront room for two nights and didn't want to leave. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the room was clean and well furnished. We thought the bed was very comfortable and slept quite well. The view from our room was just breathtaking - we especially enjoyed watching the cruise ships depart at night with all their lights on and the moon shining on the ocean. Just beautiful. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel and was never very crowded. We would definitely go back to Cocoa Beach and make this Hilton our home base!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnsNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Prestigia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing