We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Beach hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Okay Beach hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

We booked the "ATLANTIC VIEW JUNIOR SUITE" and on check in found that the only view was a small bank of windows that were at least 5 feet above the floor; you had to stand to see outside. The carpet was wet and sticky and the room smelled very bad. We asked to be moved and ended up in a Coastline view room on the 5th floor. While much smaller, it offered a very nice view of the beach. A pointer for others is to not stay below the 5th floor, as the roof of the restaurant is below the rooms and there are blowers and A/C units so I suspect you would get a humming noise. Another reviewer noted the A/C in the room is not very good and we found that during the day the room would get warm, but by keeping the drapes closed while we were out, it would be comfortable at night. The hallways and elevators were always warm to hot. So, for a beach hotel, it is okay, just bring a fan and if possible, check the room out before you drag you luggage up and find their are problems...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUTigerzFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    718
    360
    138
    72
See reviews for
791
642
59
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

Spent one night at this hotel while attending a business meeting. Check in was quick and easy but the fron lobby area did not impress me a lot. I was given an ocean view room and i have to say that it was the best part of my stay. I was not impressed by the food as it tasted just a like any fast food restaurant. out there. Hallways were somewhat dark and extremly hot. In all, I would consider other hotels in the area before staying at this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

Recently stayed at the hotel for a relaxing weekend. The view from our room was beautiful. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right in front of the beach and very close to restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaglass2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

We stayed 1 night sharing a room with our three young children (who shared a queen size bed!) Service was very good, great location, very clean, good value for money. Only downside is the pool is very small but you are right on the beach so does that really matter?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

Due to some travel mishaps, we were not able to stay on a condo on the beach as planned and chose the Hilton last minute. Got a great room with a view of the park next door and down the beach. We were even able to watch a wedding on the beach - apparently the hotel handles these pretty regularly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was perfect and wireless worked flawlessly for those that can't get away from the office on vacation. Small minifridge came in handy.

Hotel was quiet. Not many hotels near the beach are!! Breakfast was okay at the restaurant however I always feel those things are overpriced.

Short walk across the pool/boardwalk to the beach. Outdoor bar at the pool area seemed to get crowded in the afternoon. Able to rent chairs and an umbrella and enjoy the sand and surf. Lifeguards nearby. Some noisy people on the beach - but not the hotel's fault.

BOGO Margarita Happy Hour at the Mexican Restaurant in the resort next door. Ron Jon nearby and short drive to Kennedy Space Center. View from the beach is good for a Space Shuttle Launch too - better hurry - not many left!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stay here for 2 nights after we left another hotel in the area for various reason. Didn't really want to stay in a Hilton as I associate it with work. However it was just what we needed. It was clean and the room was modern. While the room was beach view only we had a good view of the beach. The hotel itself had easy access to the beach and while we didn't make use of the patio bar it looked nice. We did each in the restuant on our last night and it was very good. A real surpise, much better than the normal holel food. We were very sorry we didn't eat there both night. We were high up, but I did note that outside our window if you were about 4 floors down you would have seen more of a flat roof and air conditioners than the beach. Not at all an issue for us but I could see how it would be. Lots of parking space and fairly central. The internet access was not free which bugs me, but as it happened I was able to pick up on the free access from the hotel next door from my room.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed at this hotel May 30-June 1. It is literally right on the beach, just a short walk across the pool deck and down a boardwalk. Beach area was clean, plenty of space to lounge/play and even had a volleyball net. The nearest lifeguard was approx 50 yds away. The hotel room was clean and acceptable (and I am picky), only problem was that the bath towels were fuzzy and left lint on you when you used them (this only happened one day), other than that, no complaints. Bell and front desk staff were great, landscaping and interior were excellent. Did not use the restaurant. Ample parking. There are several grocery stores nearby as well as a Pizza Hut. Excellent hotel and the rates were great!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLEMS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing