We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish Icould have taken the bed home with me!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We only stayed one night before our cruise and everything was wonderful! The beds were amazing and the bathroom was very clean (always my too biggest concerns)!! They were doing some work on the lobby but they waited until a reasonable time to start and we heard very little noise even standing in the lobby! The only complaint I have is that we didn't have to see more of it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Danieal & Racha... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I was happy to learn you had a restful night and you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future so you can see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,632 - 1,638 of 2,409 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hoten under renovation, I didn't know when booking. Power went off twice in one evening, toilet never stopped running, we thought was fixed and kept running after next time in use. TV didn't work after power outages so we called desk, took 3 calls to get an answer, finally they told us how to reset TV, pool was not working. I saw maintenance in hall and he said that he would get there when he got building reset from power outage but with multiple outages, he never got there. I read online that this trouble with keeping power had happened in weeks prior.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jaxmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience caused by our current renovation construction. While we're glad we could help fix the electricity and we're working with our staff and the construction crew to ensure minimal disruptions to our guests. We hope we can invite you back once our renovations are complete and gather your new feedback.

Kind Regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Paint chipped bathroom ceiling, no ventalation in the bathroom, rust and mildew everywhere, room smell like a swamp and hotel staff could care less how you feel as someone else will rent your room when you depart. Just terrible

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Darrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for the conditions of your guest room. We're actively working with our staff to make the necessary updates and changes as well as offering additional training opportunities to ensure we're doing our best to serve our guests. We hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you, should your business travels bring you back to our area.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent accomodations. They were doing some renos when I stayed (pool was closed) so I was not able to enjoy the full amenities available. Perfect location - close to the beach, restaurants, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We appreciate your remarks and thank you for your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains.

I was happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront location. Hopefully, you will come back to see the changes we have made. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel faces sideways so majority of balconies do not face the beach but more of a side view. Our balcony had a great view of the cruise ships leaving which was fun to watch. Staff was super nice. Restaurant/bar was casual and heated pool was nice. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. We walked across the street to a great seafood restaurant in the shopping strip. Also close to the port with lots of fun restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor so you have a better view of the beach and ask to be on side where port is so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We truly value your patronage and strive to make each and every guest feel special. I will certainly share your remarks with the appropriate department director.

Please feel confident we will continue to make changes in order to keep our guests loyal. I hope you will come back and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

As others have said, this hotel is undergoing a major renovation. We should have been told about this and given the opportunity to change. Instead you get a board message in the foyer "Please excuse our dust" To be fair the room we had was not affected by the alterations, but if you want a pool or pool bar forget it. The dining area has the feel and appearance of a small sports bar, they had cage fighting on one of the three TV's in the bar, not that I'm averse to cage fighting, we've been married forty years, so we're used to it! Not the best place for a cosy Valentine's day meal. the staff didn't seem to give a toss, perhaps the're just as fed up with the mess as everybody else. Our room overlooked the parking and materials lot for the contractors AND a view of the beautiful pool next door. As Jim Bowen used to say, "This is what you could have had" I don't know the cost, it was booked as part of a package, but I would advise against going here until the building work is complete!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noonan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for Valentine's Day. We appreciate your candid feedback and regret that you didn't have an enjoyable experience. We've shared your comments with our staff so we can ensure we're doing our best to serve our guests. We hope that we can invite you back once our renovations are complete and gather your feedback, once again.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What an amazing staff and hotel. It is by far the best in the are. The rooms are brand new, beautiful view of the beach and the staff was wonderful. Kudo's to staff members Teresa and Chris. We so appreciate your kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. I was happy to learn you were pleased with the service you received and that you enjoyed your stay. Your remarks will be shared with the appropriate department directors.

Hopefully, you will choose to visit with us again and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $143 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing