We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but...”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The bed in our room was very comfortable, comparable to the Marriott that we stayed at in Palm Beach Gardens. BUT, we were not told when booking that the hotel access to the beach was closed, nor that the 6th and 7th floors (the highest in the building) were closed for renovations. They should have at the very least included breakfast or something for the inconvenience. Oh, and when they say ocean front, it means the hotel is on the ocean. Not a guarantee that you will get an ocean "view" room.

Room Tip: Ask when booking whether the hotel is under renovation. Also, for breakfast, I highly recommend Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAPPER7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We appreciate your candid remarks and thank you for your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains during our renovation process. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort this may have caused you. We will remember your comments as we remain very mindful of guest comfort.

We were happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront location and your guest room accommodations met with your satisfaction. Hopefully, you will come back and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    756
    389
    149
    74
See reviews for
870
692
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Do not expect a typical Hilton experience as this hotel is currently being remodeled. As such, beach access is not readily available (hotel will call a shuttle to a neighboring hotel) and the public areas of the hotel were lacking. Accommodations were acceptable and you certainly cannot beat the value of the cruise convenience package. Hotel also offers on site parking without overnight stay. Highly recommend if you are coming in for a cruise a day early or staying a day after the cruise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We appreciate your candid remarks and thank you for your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort this may have caused you. We will remember your comments as we remain very mindful of guest comfort during this process.

We were happy to learn your accommodations were acceptable, and you found our location to be convenient. Please come back and see the changes we have made. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed at many Hilton hotels all over the world and was a Diamond member at one time. My experiences with Hilton overall have been fantastic, however, this property stands out as the absolute worst.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is under construction with no pool or beach access - except by chauffeured golf cart. Not particularly convenient as we travelled for a long weekend for a family wedding in the area and have a young child. The rooms have not been renovated yet and we're perfectly nice, no complaints, but have no safes. Every time we left, we stored our valuables in a safe deposit box in the manager's office. Extremely inconvenient. The air conditioner in our room was also very loud. Due to our complaints about the aforementioned issues, our nightly rate was significantly reduced.

My personal opinion is that the property itself is just ugly, an eyesore on a beautiful beach. I can't say that I'll return to this hotel. Shame on Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyKBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wow, I have been to a lot of Hilton Hotels under construction but this is most definatley the worst hotel.
I stay at Hilton properties on a weekly basis and I am really shocked at the construction here - and during the holidays too.
PLEASE NOTE - there is no beach access, they will shuttle you via golf cart. There is no pool .... at all!!! and finally as a Hilton Diamond member I am used to getting the Executive Lounge access - they dont have one. I am used to feeding my daughter my husband and myself breakfast that way - i got a coupon for TWO breakfasts at the resturant so it will cost you to feed more than two people.
My room is clean but sparse (I am on the 5th floor and the 6th and 7th are under construction) so ... try to get a lower floor. Dont plan on a room upgrade in the future in this hotel because of the layout they only have 4 oceanview rooms per floor so they are limited.
I hope this helps - they started this December 16th and end it Jan 6th and I wish them the best !!!
I would recommend the Double Tree Suites in Coco instead.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharaAbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Was there for 2 nights over the Christmas period and the hotel is undergoing a massive reconstruction project which was communicated before arrival or the front desk apologetic for except a standard letter. The hotel bar was small and rather uninviting and the same goes for the make shift 'dark' restaurant. The Mexican restaurant next door was amazing! Access to the beach through the hotel wasn't available due to construction but there was a buggy transportation system that took you to an access point and back which was great and accommodating. Apart from that there felt no extra ways to make our stay better and compensate for the construction. All in all a good hotel and comfy at night, all be a noisy a/c, that would revisit once the construction is completed. No access to a pool or gym which was disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnaughty121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We appreciate your candid remarks and thank you for your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any discomfort this may have caused you. We will remember your comments as we remain very mindful of guest comfort during this process.

I was happy to learn you appreciated the transportation we provided to and from the beach due to our beach access closure. Be assured we will continue to strive to show our guests how much we appreciate their patronage.

Hopefully, you will give us another chance and come back to see the changes we have made. Once again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The staff was friendly, knowledgeable about the area, checked me in and out quickly and were very helpful. Although the hotel was under construction, I enjoyed my stay immensely. The room was spacious, decorated nicely and the beds were extremely luxurious. I would stay at this hotel again and probably other Hilton Hotels as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We appreciate your kind remarks and we thank you for your flexibility as we undergo some necessary growing pains. We will remember your comments as we remain very mindful of guest comfort during this process.

I was happy to learn you enjoyed your overall stay and that you received great service. In the midst of our renovations, it appears our staff is living up to the Hilton values. Be assured we will continue to strive to show our guests how much we appreciate their patronage.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please come back and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel is currently under construction and none of the amenities are avaiable except an extremely limited kitchen. (Tha bar does not even have a blender!) There is no beach access but they are willing to take you by golf cart to the local public access. That is fine but not convenient. There was nothing on the dinner menu my husband could eat. The employees were all delightful and did their best to be helpful but frankly, it is not enough at these prices. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past year and have always enjoyed our stay. This time, our stay was not pleasant.

When we checked in, we were told they had been telling corporate to state this hotel was under construction and that most of the amenities were unavailable but I just went on the site to make a reservation to see if it had been done and I could see no evidence of any information about the construcion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing