We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another day at the Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alachua, United States
2 reviews
“Another day at the Hilton”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

No complaints, just wish they offered free water in the room like other hotels in the area. The bed and four pillows were extremely comfortable and the shower worked like a regular shower and not some crazy hotel shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Without your observations we would not be given the opportunity to make changes where necessary. Please be assured your remarks regarding the absence of complimentary water in our guest rooms will be shared with the appropriate person.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    968
    747
    381
    148
    74
See reviews for
851
683
60
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Don't hesitate to stay! There's a lot to do in Cocoa Beach. Brevard County is a GR8 music destination. Bill's is kool just across the street from Coconuts. Check out Honey Miller Band.. hard to beat the CB Pier for Friday happy hour specials. Go to the Indialantic's Monkey Bar. ALWAYS check out brevardlive.com and wfit.org

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront.

Records show our location is becoming more popular; therefore, we were also happy to learn you enjoyed some of our local attractions.

We hope you will have the opportunity to visit with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

great front desk, room was a little noisy from the air conditioner unit, nice beach, very clean, continental breakfast was adequate for the diamond program, complimentry drink on arrival Directly on the beach. The parking was good for a cruise, 5.50 per day, shuttle was 5.50 to cruise ship per person each way

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TouristNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience. Your remarks allow us the opportunity to assess areas of concern and to make changes where necessary.

Please feel confident we will continue to strive to keep our guests loyal. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

great location, on the beach. good parking. 10min from cruises at port canaveral. needs refurb badly but great employees, friendly people. better to have breakfast outside on main road left about 1/2 mile along the road, mexican place. great food

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us.

Our team members play a vital role to our success. In addition to our high service standards, they are our most valuable asset. Thank you for noticing the pride we take when servicing our guests.

We continually receive positive remarks regarding our oceanfront location. Our records show many guests feel it is safe and convenient to be able to access the beach from our pool deck.

For future reference, our property will undergo a renovation scheduled to be completed sometime in 2014. We hope you will choose to visit with us again in order to see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Front desk does not help when you have rowdy neighbors partying until 3am. There was a soccer team in the hotel that night, partying. We made multiple calls to the front desk to have them help. They said they would. After no success we called again and they then said they would call theri coach. Once again no success then the front desk sent up ear plugs. They said that was all they could do to help us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issues encountered during your stay. Your comfort and safety is my number one concern so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again and allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I spent a few days at the Cocoa Beach Hilton and had a great experience. The room was very clean and spacious. The beach was great. The best part was the staff that went out of their way to make sure I was happy. They really made the experience great. Great place and great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success; therefore, we were happy to learn you were pleased with the service you received. Because we value your patronage, we strive to make each and every guest feel special. It was also good to know the cleanliness of your guest room met your expectations.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was just ok, we selected this for stay before a cruise and they screwed up our transfer in the morning. The second reason we stayed was because it was close to the beach and we found there was a family of racoons living on their beach deck and stray cats on the beach so kind of too much nature for our needs. The dinner at the restaurant was surprisingly good because I saw average reviews for it but service and food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to make changes where necessary. Without your observations we would not know what areas need attention.

We have noted your dissatisfaction with the intrusion of the wildlife. This situation has been reported to our property operations staff. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Hopefully, the friendliness of our staff and your positive experience in our restaurant made your stay more pleasant. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing