We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, good value”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is just south of Ron Jon's and the busy side of Cocoa Beach and unlike some other hotels who are separated from the sand by apartments, this property is direct access to the sand. The pool is heated and enjoyed by the kids. No hot tub, which would be nice. The rooms and hotel are clean and in good shape and the staff was friendly and very informative/helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors and with some of the ocean view (partial) are nice. East half of the building best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    737
    374
    144
    72
See reviews for
820
669
60
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was extremely disappointing to our family. From the bird droppings on the window (ocean view, but uh, not quite as appealing) to the dated furniture and carpeting, to the fact that EVERYTHING had an extra cost -- this was a second (or lower) rate experience. We couldn't believe that we had to pay an extra $10 for internet access. I mean, Really?? And there were seats out on the beach with umbrellas. Someone came by and said that the two seats with the umbrella would be $20. We said we were only there a short time and needed just one seat -- so my wife went up and purchased the one seat (the rest of the family was going on a walk). The guy came back and said we needed to move the one chair we rented away from the umbrella, since we hadn't paid for the umbrella rental, which was another $8. How tacky can you get? And this is a Hilton? Ugh. Never, ever again. Find another spot if you can -- though in truth, Cocoa Beach is a rather dumpy and run-down town -- and you might be better off staying elsewhere and just visiting one of the parks/hotels for a few hours to enjoy the soft sand.

Room Tip: If you get an ocean view room, you might want to preview to see if the windows are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnestPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is right on a beautiful beach. It is quiet and has mostly families walking and playing. A good place for teens to learn to surf from the hotel or Ron Jon's down the street. We really enjoyed the beach and the outside bar/restaurant had good food. The pool was not very warm despite claims to be heated. The only thing I did not like was the quality of the beach towels, very small, old and ugly green color.

Room Tip: No spa services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachlover632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Well received at check-in. Room as reserved. Beautiful beach and pool area. Plenty of chairs around the pool. Good pool bar. Room very comfortable and clean.- comfortable bed. Breakfast very good with a good variety of food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockinghamBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The staff were very quick in response to my requests and very helpful at all times. I requested a microwave for my room and it was delivered in less than 5 minutes. In addition I had room service for dinner with one beer. They sent a nice beer glass and I ask if I could purchase one. The staff said no problem and I actually purchased 4 glasses and they wrapped them up better than if I had purchased them at a store. I have stayed twice at the Hilton Cocoa Beach and will return in the future without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you are visiting Florida from out of State pick a room with the beach view. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel outside is nice. the rooms are above average just as you expect. The outside bar is great, prices reasonable and the servers are on the ball and take care of you. As with other hiltons you have to pay for parking and for internet. I still don't ike the fact that the better the hotel the more they charge for services id priced hotels give for free.
It is right on the beach, and close to attractions. The staff is great

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

When business traveling goal is clean, quiet, and reasonable location plus GOOD PRICE. This was one of the least expensive rooms available at last minute check-in. Honestly for a Hilton it did not have the feel and cachet that the brand generally brings to a property. Room was clean, view marginal, plenty of parking, and staff was attentive. Do yourself a favor, go off property for dining. On site restaurant was not remotely good.

Room Tip: Oh, since we didn't use Hilton Honor we paid for a breakfast at the same not so good restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_green_CCBCH, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I'm glad that you found your hotel accommodations with us sufficient but I'm disappointed that we were not able to "wow" you. It's important that our guests have an enjoyable stay that's personalized and memorable. Please let us know how we can make your next stay even better. Please contact me directly next time that you are in town on business travel and I personally will make sure that you have a "10" experience.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing