We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not what I like for beach front” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice, but not what I like for beach front”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were evacuated to the Hilton for one night, and the staff at the check in desk was very helpful and accommodating. The lobby is very posh, as you would expect in a Hilton, with a nice gift shop that has a selection of nice items.

Our room on the Hilton Honors floor was much smaller than the room we had at the Doubletree, with little room to move around. The hotel is ocean front, but the hotel has no rooms with balconies, and the windows do not open at all. I could have been in any Hilton in any city. The fridge was spacious, but no microwave is provided, and the hotel did not have one we could use. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were the same as the ones we had at the doubletree. The strip of material on the end of the bed was for decorative purposes only. Huge TV, nice shower with hot water and decent pressure. This is not the way I like to stay at the beach but for folks who prefer a more formal atmosphere, and do not care for fresh air - I can see the appeal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b1sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    593
    313
    117
    62
See reviews for
608
507
51
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
196 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Too bad it was winter time and the temperatures were only in the 60's. This is a nice oceanfront hotel. The rooms are good size and the people are very accommodating. Unfortunately, I came in too late to enjoy the restaurant. Maybe next time. The fitness center is small, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Hilton was completely renovated after the devastating hurricane season a few years back, and as a result looks almost brand new. We go here every year around this time for an event and continue to be impressed with the excellent staff, year after year (a hallmark of good management).

All aspects of the facility are top notch, the food is decent for a hotel, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. If you can arrange for an ocean side view it's well worth it, but a "sleeper" view would be higher up on the south side so that you can get not only an ocean view but also the intra-coastal waterway. Plenty of free parking, very good high speed wireless internet, and very attentive service make this our continued choice when we visit this area of Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got married here due to the location - and were very pleased with it. The hotel itself is nice, but nothing amazing (no balconies). They have a wonderful breakfast and lounge areas. The staff made the visit very special for us - they really went out of their way to feel welcome.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is under construction, its a little dated, rooms are ok, nothing exciting, but it is on the water. All you have to do is walk out the back and your on the beach. That was great! The staff is very friendly. and they keeps the grounds and lobby very clean.

Room Tip: get a ocean view room, great view and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
255 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Had not planned to stay here. Was booked at a nearby hotel that had a fire and sent us to this hotel. You really get to see a hotel at its best when under stress. The staff was positive and helpful. They opened the gift shop so people who could not return to their room could get things they might want or need.
Rooms not spacious but comfortable. I had an end room with one king. There was a couch, desk, chest of drawers with large flat screen TV.
The hotel is on the beach. Easy walk from lobby passed outdoor pool.
The public area is up to date. Room is basic - nothing special. No art work -everything beige. But - if the sun's shining - who stays in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'll be straightforward. If you are traveling to Florida's Space Coast and you want to stay at a nice hotel, the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is your only option. The rest of the hotels there resemble interstate motels, or very low-grade spring break resorts. But back to the Hilton...

The best building on the beach... gorgeous rooms, indoor hallways (no, you cannot assume other places have this), a wonderful restaurant with impressive food, a poolside bar and restaurant, direct beach access. A gracious staff... helpful and professional (unlike most hotel staffs you encounter in Florida).

Long story short, if you are on a tight budget or a party weekend, shop around and get a cheap room to crash in somewhere else. But if you actually care about the quality of the hotel you stay in, stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing