We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hotel is nice but staff are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off*
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Hotel is nice but staff are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got married here due to the location - and were very pleased with it. The hotel itself is nice, but nothing amazing (no balconies). They have a wonderful breakfast and lounge areas. The staff made the visit very special for us - they really went out of their way to feel welcome.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    593
    312
    117
    62
See reviews for
607
506
51
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is under construction, its a little dated, rooms are ok, nothing exciting, but it is on the water. All you have to do is walk out the back and your on the beach. That was great! The staff is very friendly. and they keeps the grounds and lobby very clean.

Room Tip: get a ocean view room, great view and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
255 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Had not planned to stay here. Was booked at a nearby hotel that had a fire and sent us to this hotel. You really get to see a hotel at its best when under stress. The staff was positive and helpful. They opened the gift shop so people who could not return to their room could get things they might want or need.
Rooms not spacious but comfortable. I had an end room with one king. There was a couch, desk, chest of drawers with large flat screen TV.
The hotel is on the beach. Easy walk from lobby passed outdoor pool.
The public area is up to date. Room is basic - nothing special. No art work -everything beige. But - if the sun's shining - who stays in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'll be straightforward. If you are traveling to Florida's Space Coast and you want to stay at a nice hotel, the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is your only option. The rest of the hotels there resemble interstate motels, or very low-grade spring break resorts. But back to the Hilton...

The best building on the beach... gorgeous rooms, indoor hallways (no, you cannot assume other places have this), a wonderful restaurant with impressive food, a poolside bar and restaurant, direct beach access. A gracious staff... helpful and professional (unlike most hotel staffs you encounter in Florida).

Long story short, if you are on a tight budget or a party weekend, shop around and get a cheap room to crash in somewhere else. But if you actually care about the quality of the hotel you stay in, stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Starting off there seemed to be a problem at check in with the room I had paid for with my points. The girl at the desk was unwilling to work with me on this problem and unfortunately it really tainted our stay. Best part about it was the Bell Captain who was on the ball both days. Hotel is under construction and if you book on line be sure to get the correct room assignment B4 you go because these folks will do nothing to help you out. Could not recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Again, if you book on line be sure you know what you are paying for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TLR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had changed our reservation from a run down La Quenta Inn in same town to this hotel as we always love Hiltons without exception...that is till now. The lobby was very nice and one would expect a lot from the rooms from just seeing it, but that is not the case. We had an ADA roll in shower room and I can say they did a good job overall on it other than having too much furniture in it to get a wheelchair around the room easily. They did everything right overall and the bathroom was exceptional. However the room was dismal and the decorator must have been depressed when they decorated the room. The door to the room was actually too small and had light coming in from the hallway all around the sides and top, and under too. You could hear everything going on in the hall... I mean everything. The bed was ok, and this would have been a good room if one way paying only $70 a night, but that was not the rate needless to say. I do not recommend this hotel if you expect the quality I expected from a name like..Hilton.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDude31320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night Nov 2012 prior to taking a cruise. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was terrific and very friendly. We were able to spend some time walking on the beach and just relaxing. Since we are Honors members they gave us an oceanfront room.

I think the main part that I really liked was that this hotel offered a "cruise package". This consisted of a couple free drinks, later leave time, but the best part was that they kept our rental car the whole week we were gone!! Plus, they put it in valet (free of cost) as they wanted to be able to keep an eye on it. The "cruise package" was only an extra $10...what a deal! OH, this also included a free shuttle to the cruise port, and a free shuttle back to the hotel when we returned. I was so worried when we got off the ship as I wasn't sure how to notify them we were back. No worries...they were there and waiting! Nice!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for anyone waiting to take a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hillkrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing