We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balcony please-otherwise, ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Balcony please-otherwise, ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a nice corner room, which offered a nice ocean view with the floor to ceiling windows. We stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately, we could not fully enjoy the beachfront location from our rooms, since we had no access to a balcony. It would have been so nice to be able to sit on the balcony after the kids went to bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The morning that I went down to get a cappucino, (my husband went the other two mornings, it was hard to get coffee in the morning, since there wasn't anyone at the hostess stand at the restaurant. I don't even think it was open, since it was totally empty. It was definitely during breakfast hours. The rooms were updated and clean. Beds were comfortable. The #1 redeeming feature of this hotel was the full service pool bar. We had many family members together throughout the day, as we were there for a family event, and many gathered out by the pool deck. We stayed out there all day. The service out there was great, for both lunch and the bar. It really added up by the end of the day, but it's just proof of how much $ we enjoyed the pool area. The pool, itself, was rather small and I didn't want to swim since it got kind of crowded. SMOKING was permitted so after a few drinks some of the other guest could get obnoxiously close to my children with their lit cigarettes. I would prefer that for such a small area, they would not permit smoking. The beach area was nice and we used the volleyball net. They also had beach rentals available right at the pool. The parking lot was big and I got the impression that many non-guests used it for access to the beach. It is not a place that I would stay if I didn't have a car, as there wasn't much to eat very close by.

Room Tip: Definitely request ocean front or ocean view. Corner view is good, but ours only had a small window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    613
    323
    124
    63
See reviews for
653
518
51
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here on and off for over 13 years when my business takes me to Cape Canaveral. The staff is always very helpful, even shipping me home items that were received after my stay.

The location is great. I usually get an ocean front room, with a nice view. It is very convenient for work and the few times the family has joined me it was a great "home base" for them too.

The rooms are a good size and clean. The hotel could do with a bit of an update, but beach hotels always get a lot of abuse. It is still one of the best places I've stayed in Cocoa Beach.

This is my first choice hotel when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jprepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff here very friendly. Room is spacious and clean. Only down side is none of the rooms have windows that open which is different than what the website shows. Hotel is central, free parking

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for my sister's wedding, they held a block of rooms for guests to reserve, I missed the reserve by date so I did not get the price that everyone else got, but we got here and talked to a very nice front desk woman and not only did she correct the price, she let us check in early so we could get ready in time! She was incredibly helpful and polite!! Later on we headed to the bar and had a few cocktails, our bartender Ami was GREAT!! Very attentive and so friendly, we had great conversation with her! She made us feel at home!! Would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynzsue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First let me say that the property is nice place. Staff was courteous. Lounge and restaurant are what you would expect from a Hilton. Wife and I stayed there a Fri and Sat before leaving on a cruise Sun. The beach is a SHORT walk over the dunes. All in all pretty nice.

Now the problem. For years I have prepared a simple test when I am staying at a location several days. I place .90 cents on the counter in front of the T.V.....3 quarters a dime and a nickle. (We usually leave the housekeepers a Tip in an envelope at the end of our stays to show them our appreciation for making our stay comfortable.) I figure if the housekeeping staff steals this, don't leave "anything" laying around. Over the last decade I have had housekeeping gather up and put the change in an unused ashtray. I have had them stack it on a piece of paper in clear view. I have even had one put it in an envelope, put it in a drawer and leave me a note telling me where to find it.

As my wife and I were leaving our room Sat a.m. we bumped into the housekeeper and a supervisor outside our door. The supervisor greeted us very politely. When I looked at the other young lady she diverted her eyes. As I walked down the hall with my wife I remarked to her " I have a funny feeling about this one".

When we returned a few hours later, our room was clean and made up. The .90 cents was gone. (We always put security locks on our luggage so no concern there.) First time in twenty years. When we checked out we were asked how our stay was. I made mention of the "test" The young lady at the counter was very apologetic and offered a "refund". I explained it wasnt the $ but the principle. Petty? Maybe. As a Hilton Honors member you go to Hilton properties with certain expectations. This was just an unfortunate incident which will give me cause when looking for a hotel in Cocoa Beach next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaspolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Hospitality. Excellent Ammenities. First Class Dining
Direct entry to Beach, Easy Walking Distance to other Attractions
Great on- site Parking
Staff extrememely Neat, Clean and attentive. and Well informed

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here night before cruise and had transport from hotel to Pier for very low fee with return trip for the same fee. You leave your car at the hotel so you save parking cost at the pier. I prefer to drive the day before so I don't have to rush. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel and had great meal and service. The room was spacious and well appointed with a large flat screen TV and sofa in the room which is a big plus.

Room Tip: Did not notice until the morning the room was right on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davestuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing