We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in the Hilton name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the Hilton name”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed in April in an Oceanfront room and were disappointed by the condition of the room. The lobby was very nice, they had great and ample parking. The service to the beach (ie. rentals) was very good as well. However, our room was in bad condition. The carpet was torn and the bathroom was not the cleanest. We paid to have the ocean view - which was very nice - except our window was covered in bird poop so that is what we saw when we opened the curtains. The room was spacious but we expected more from a Hilton hotel, and certainly more than what we paid. The charge a premium for their rooms being on the water, but they don't keep them near well enough. I would say upon our return next year, we'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    756
    389
    149
    74
See reviews for
870
692
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

This hotel turned out to be a welcome surprise. From other reviews and a 3 star rating we were'nt sure what we would encounter. Upon arrival, the front desk and bell staff were very friendly and efficient. We were first given an ocean front room on the 4th floor, however we also overlooked the A/C units. We were cordially moved to a coastline view on the 7th floor. This room had an unobstucted view of the beach and both sunrises and sunsets. The roomwas clean, bright, and comfortable, only thing lacking was a balcony. Throughout our 5 day staff the bell hops and concierge were extremly helpful.
We would definitely return to this Hilton, and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Request the east side of the building oceanside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Using our reward certificate we booked a room for a 1 night stay at the Cocoa Beach location. Immediately upon check in we were treated differently. The management gave us a converted storage/end room with two windows near the ceiling. The room amenities were non-existent; in room coffee maker was dirty and coffee was extremely weak. I guess with the recession things have changed here too. Maybe they really don't want members redeeming their points here. Breakfast buffet kept running out of food and many items had changed to a lower quality. Think that this was our last stay. Front desk personnel were rude and uncaring.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy29912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This was our second trip to the Hilton Cocoa Beach, and we are just as happy as the first. We stay here before our cruises out of Port Canaveral.

The location is great, with the port only a few miles away. Plenty of stores, restaurants and shopping nearby, especially Ron Jon. The hotel is beachfront, but you don’t really pay a higher price for that. We shopped prices, and they are all within a few dollars of each other. The hotel offers a variety of packages, some with breakfast, others with cruise parking and transport.

We definitely put them to the test. We sent 21 (yes, that’s right 21) people out of there all at once to the port. The concierge (I apologize for forgetting her name) ran it like a flight line. Got us loaded and out with military efficiency.

We particularly enjoy the deck. We spent the better part of both days camped out there. It is a good meeting spot for everyone as they come and go. Live music on Thursday, DJ on Saturday, with food and service. Just a great place to hang out.

Our Atlantic Suite had plenty of room for us to spread out. Five of us stayed In there and weren’t the least bit crowded. The hotel is due for a little updating. But don’t let that dissuade you from staying. In fact, some from our party had booked at the Radisson up the road. After waiting for a room, and getting one with faulty AC, they checked out and came to the Hilton.

I can’t say enough complimentary things about the staff in the restaurant and at the front desk. Beyond the typical service you get at a hotel, everyone was simply wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slovaktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Cocoa Beach over spring break. We had a great room with a good view of the ocean. The room was clean and service was good. The large deck just outside the door was wonderful. The drinks from the bar however were not very good. The pool is small for the size of the hotel. There were more tables and chairs on the decks then lounge chairs which we would have preferred over the tables. The walk to the beach is easy and the beach is beautiful. There are beach chairs and umbrellas to rent. We have stayed there before and when we return to Cocoa Beach will stay there again. We have always been completely satisfied with the Hilton!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandDee420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed for the 20th plus time. Rooms very nice, beds great, lots of pillows.
Staff great, food good, service great. Don't hesitate to stay at The Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinman045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I were coming down to Florida for Spring Training and were looking for a decently-priced hotel on the beach that would allow us to relax, go to the games, and go out at night if we felt so inclined. I had some miles on United that needed using by March, and while they werent enough to get a RT flight, they were enough to cover a 4 night stay at the hilton.

We had stayed at a nearby hotel (now the international palms) a few years ago for a similar trip, and this was a MUCH more enjoyable stay. The rooms were large and the beds were INCREDIBLY comfortable - hard for me to think of one I like more even at hotels over $400 a night I have stayed at for work. The furniture seemed relatively new and I had no complaints there. If they upgraded to having flat screen TVs in the room from the old tubes they have there now, it would be exactly what I want for this kind of a stay. Every person of the staff we interacted with, fromt he bellhop to the pool bartenders were incredibly helpful and fun to interact with.

The "resort" area is somewhat lacking, with a pretty small pool for the size of the hotel - however the hotel is directly on the beach, so I wasn't really interested in spending much time over there. They had standard issue hotel live music (guy on acoustic guitar playing mellancamp, buffet, etc.) which was neither a pro or con in my book, but others did seem to enjoy it. But there is a very large deck area to eat and relax when coming in off the beach for a little break, and the bartenders there were very attentive and friendly.

Mostly families were at the hotel, which is what was to be expected, but it wasn't overwhelming with kids running around at all. You can rent beach equipment for a pretty reasonable cost, I think $15 for 2 chairs and an umbrella for the day, if you are so inclined.

Being a younger couple, we were also interested in going to bars around the area. You are within a short walking distance to a few fun bars, which was good as we were there during march madness. You can also take a quick drive/cab (1-2 miles) to several other bars, and the ones we ended up selecting were all great for sitting back to watch some games and have a few adult beverages. Its cocoa beach, so don't expect a high-class nightlife, but you can drink and eat pretty cheaply without sacrificing much.

If we come down again next year for spring training, I would have no problem booking a stay at the Hilton again. My girlfriend and I had an awesome time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing