We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it portrays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed June 25, 2010

My 2 kids and I stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise. The location and pool area were very disappointing. We thought we were going to be staying at a nice beach type hotel When we arrived they had booked our reservation for the night before but quickly corrected it at the front desk. The hotel is located on US 1 and you cant see the beach from the hotel. The pool is very small and located inside a parking deck. T
he water was dirty and all you could smell was car exhaust, it was very loud from the cars coming inside the parking deck. The hotel room was comformtable and clean with a view of the inside of the parking deck. If you are interested in taking surfing lessons then this would be the hotel. That's all they focused on, it's not a hotel for someone that would want to enjoy the ocean or sunbath. I feel the price was a little expensive for what we received.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallfodinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2010

Great location and a cute hotel! Stayed here for a family vacation last week. The front desk staff were friendly on all shifts and the attached surf school is fun. It is close to Kennedy Space Center and right across the street from Ron Jon Surf Shop open 24 hours! The room was great for the price.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Adam Bonnett has to be the most under qualified GM in the history of GMs. The Sheraton should be disgusted with how this man handles his business. Not only was he rude. He literally walks away from people trying to talk to him. The hotel gets 0 out of 5. There were no wireless signals in the room. photocopying was a huge issue. They over charged our credit card on fraudulent charges at which I had to file complaints with the bank. If your looking to get screwed and told that there is nothing that they can do. and you like money disapearing from your bank 5 days later. then this is the place for you.. I know I only want to pay what im owed. They send a reciept under my door telling me i owe 122.10 and i ended up having 413.60 EXTRA taking from my bank account. EVEN 5 days after I stayed there. When I tried to explain this to the GM (adam Bonnett) he said that there was nothing he could do and that id have to show proof because they never had record that they over charged me. I will never stay here again and I will be writing a letter to the Board members of Sheraton.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cricket_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Great hotel! Rooms are very clean. Fresh-smelling toiletries and nice amenities. Location by the beach and Ron Jon Surf Shop. Lots of fun! Shopping mall and restaurants nearby. Starbucks, great restaurant, bar and large shop in the hotel lobby. Very convenient place to stay.

Pool is located just outside hotel entrance on 1st floor of parking garage - so it is not exposed to the direct sunlight. If anything, that was a downer for me, but the beach is across the street. So we would beach it, then cool off in the pool before heading to our room.

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite - awesome! Large room and very romantic.

One night, we had a problem with the a/c in our room. They immediately moved us to another room and compensated us for the inconvenience. A minor problem, but the customer service was incredible. They went out of their way to minimize the hassle. Things happen - it's all about how they handle the situation. We were extremely impressed!

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cocoa Beach. Trust me - most of the hotels in that area are very, very old and require renovation. Four Points is the NICEST and CLEANEST hotel in that area. Good luck!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shan941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Hotel location is convenient, great night staff, Thank you "TOM" night clerk. Hotel atmosphere is really nice. Pool area, very, very small and not like it shows in the picture. Water preassure in the shower is very poor, even after complaining to the front desk. Room was never made up during the two nights we stayed. Staff excuse was that they were booked to capacity.Then we asked for a late check out as SPG guests, and was told no. After complaining for the second time and nothing was resolved, we asked to have the hotel manager call us. Adam Bonnet called the following morning. He was very nice but did not want to take responsibility for what happened , coming out with vague excuses and trying put the onus on us. I am a travel agent and I refer my clients to great vacations spots. So our little romantic get away from stress and work, became a dissapointment and stressful. Overall recommendation. Building nice,location ok. service TERRIBLE! THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A SHERATON.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

This was a perfectly fine hotel for a quick one-night pre-cruise stay. Free parking in garage on same level as room was convenient. Lobby bar/restaurant for quick drinks was pleasant, nice bartenders. Also nice to have starbucks on first floor for quick breakfast. Room was clean, plenty of room, and nice to have a empty fridge to store water. I expected it to be on the beach based on the reviews I read but it is a few blocks away. The pool was also in a weird location, almost in the parking garage. We didn't need any of these amenities so it did not bother me. We used starwood points to stay here and felt it was worth the points. It was only a few miles to Hertz to drop off our rental car, we got a shuttle immediately to the port and were at our ship! Didn't think there were a lot of food options close by, we ended up driving to the pier and going to eat there, which was okay but not great. Pier seemed a little run down.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSKS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

When we got to Cocoa beach and passed Four points my brother and I almost passed out it looked so amazing, as we went to the hotel we were suppose to go to, we begged the family to stay at four points insted ,we did and it was the right choice.The staff are so nice and polite,The rooms are so relaxing and beach themed also very very clean,I slept the best I ever have, anywhere. The views are amazing,We had a view of the awesome (in hotle) surf shop whitch selled everything you need or forgot ,includeing a surf board shop on the top level of the store.They also have a restaurant that is great! with margritas that are out of this world, next to the bar is a real shark tank and as for the location it is right next to a 24 hour,2 story Ron Jon surf shop whitch I am a big fan of,Also its close to the Ron Jon Surf Shop grill.So next time your in Cocoa beach and see four points,I strongly recomend it

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelhopper89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $116 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing