We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Birthday Getaway!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

My boyfriend brought me down for a night for my birthday, it wasn't a far drive for us from Daytona Beach but it was wonderful to leave town and getaway. The hotel is right next to Ron Jon's Surf Shop and very nice from the outside. We parked and checked in and John at the front desk was delightful! He was very nice, polite, and extremely helpful. That start set a good mood for the entire trip and would be the reason we stayed in a four points again over another hotel! Was very clean room, we could see the fish tank in the dining room from our room and I must say I enjoyed it.

Green Features: Was not thrilled that the hotel and the shops were not connected but other than that everything was great.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Victoria L for your fantastic review! I so happy to hear your stay was awesome! I will pass on your kind words to John! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    439
    146
    52
    53
See reviews for
511
360
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

John was very welcoming and bending over backwards to make sure my stay was pleasant. He was very helpful with my incessant questions, not to mention professional. The room is clean and beautiful. I would come again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 278amandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you amanda a for your wonderful review! John is a asset to our team! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

room was clean comfortable.we had a hot tub in the room .We booked shuttle from Orland airport to hotel (through the hotel) and the shuttle to the cruise port were convenient( we waited 30 mins for shuttle both times) and the drivers were pleasant.
the cruise port is 5 min away,
i would stay again.

Room Tip: we booked the room on line through four ponints, when we arrived they upgraded us to a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you cruiser047 for your wonderful review of our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Bedding in this room was great. We booked a suite on a travel site. Perfect location to walk to beach and carry your surfboard. Nice happy hour drinks and onsite Starbucks. Our window was facing the inside of the cocoa beach store, blah. but I could just walk outside to see the beach right? and free wifi, It ran a little slow once everyone was awake. Hospitality was very helpful with anything I needed and 3 teenage girls fit well in our little suite. Overall, a very good experience. Pool didnt look like a lot of fun, dont count on it.

Room Tip: I dont think there will be a room with a good ocean view. And cheaper rooms view is the inside of th...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good enviro practices, $5 coupon for choosing to have only need items done.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eihpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you eihpd for your review! It sound like you had a great time! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The customer service at this hotel was the best I have seen and I do travel a lot. Everyone was so nice and helpful, but especially John at the front desk. My sister was getting married at the local beach and needed one room for one night for the girls and needed to switch to her honeymoon room the next night and they made the transition super easy and accommodated for late checkout and early check in for this. The day of my sister's outdoor beach wedding it rained the whole day and we decided to talk to John at the front desk and he was so helpful in helping find a plan B. He referred us and called around to find us another hotel that had the capacity for a wedding and it came out amazing! This was just the most pleasant experience! If you read this, John, thank you! The hotel was also very nice and cool!

Room Tip: The first night we stayed in a room with a double bed. It had two queens and a separation where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole3perez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you nicole3perez! You are AMAZING! John is truly an asset to our hotel! I am glad to hear everything worked out smoothly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here before a cruise and loved it! We ate some of the best pizza we have ever had downstairs at their restaurant and walked all around the surrounding area!

It was not on the beach, but it wasn't too far to walk... we walked a long way down the beach to the pier and even found a liquor store near the hotel!

It's also right next to Ron Jon and a few other stores and we really liked that we didn't need a car to enjoy ourselves!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annoinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you Annoinette for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy to hear you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 1 night, John upgraded our room and was very helpful! the hotel was awesome, and its only a short walk to the beach which was beautiful and not too crowded. the resturant is really nice, everyone was very friendly. i definutly would recommend this hotel! we cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanierose418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you stephanierose418 for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear John went above and beyond to make your stay an awesome one! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Address: 4001 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing