We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice quick get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
miami, fl.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice quick get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Needed a stop before heading south to Miami. We had never been to Cocoa Beach so decided to check it out. Funny, I tried getting a reservation on-line with the hotel and wasn't able to confirm a room. I also tried calling the hotel directly and was told they were fully booked. We went ahead and decided to just drive up. I had checked some other hotels in the area and they all had room so I figured we could always use those as a back up. We arrived close to 7:00 p.m. and were given a room right away. One thing I noticed right away about this hotel as opposed to the others I had considered, there was alot of activity in the lobby area. Since the hotel is connected to a rather large store & a decent size restaurant, there is lot of hustle & bustle. This was evident throughtout the day. If you want a hotel to 'get away' from it all, this is not the place for you. Also, worth mentioning, if you are looking for a spectacular pool for relaxing & sunbathing, this is not the place for you. Now, i have kids & they would be happy with a hose & puddles, and there were kids enjoying the pool, but i can't imagine how crowded it must get in the summer. Unless of course everyone just heads to the beach. There was a nice hot tub adjacent to the pool which I could see myself getting some use out of. Now I've mentioned the two negative points, on to the positive. The hotel was exceptionally clean. I don't know if it's brand new or just had a remodel, but there was no old hotel smell anywhere. The room was spacious. Lots of room to spread out. The shower & toilet where seperated from the vanity area. There was a decent sized closet, a desk, and an easy chair. The hotel was two short blocks to the beach, convinient parking and of course right next door to the open 24 hour Ron Jon surf shop. I would definately stay here again if I wasnt planning on using the pool. **By the way the internet is unusable. Connection was impossible. Ended up using the hot spot on my phone for decent speed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabellaMiami_Fl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    406
    124
    41
    48
See reviews for
464
329
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Four Points Sheraton is a more budget conscious hotel compared to the other Sheraton Hotels or Sheraton Resorts. We made this choice after staying on a promotional deal with Sheraton Vistana Villages in Orlando until December 31 and wanted to be on the beach at midnight. Using points and cash we checked in quickly and efficiently and made our way to our room. We had a King bed that faced the interior of Ron Jon's looking out at the gift shop. It was interesting but our room was dark as opposed to having natural light like the rooms across the hall from us. You could see into our room if the lights were on, we discovered when we did go to the gift shop and look over at our window. Subsequently we just kept the blinds shut. The room was a nice size, the bed was comfortable...our room did have a peculiar smell to it when we arrived and despite it being a no smoking hotel we did smell cigarette smoke coming from someones room. They also allow pets which I found interesting for a Sheraton. The pizza at the restaurant was fantastic. The walk to the beach was what we were interested in the most and it was simple. We rented chairs and an umbrella and drove over to the main parking area even though you could walk there was too much to carry. Yes I would recommend this place but for us, I think I would try and find a more upgraded Sheraton on the beach next time. Happy New Year! Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Double beds have outside window overlooks parking garage...microwave and fridge..Kings are interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cleolem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were a bit deceived while trying to find this hotel. They must have pink lights shining on it at night. We looked for a pink building but it has no pink on it. Tan and blue so don't get fooled. You have to go around back for the parking ramp and then check in for the hotel is in the surf shop. It's confusing. The lobby is actually connected to the surf shop, Starbucks and hosts a shark tank. This hotel also offers cruise parking so there is always several buses and lots of traffic near the lobby. The people waiting for the shuttle like to smoke right outside the door near the elevator and the smell drifts inside due to the automatic doors. Near the parking garage you can rent two seated scooters that looked really fun. This hotel is not on the beach but an easy walk two blocks away to the ocean. It was fun picking shells. Across the street is a Winn Dixie grocery store, McDonalds, Taco Bell, IHOP, Dairy Queen & Long John Silvers. It is next to Comfort Suites which also offers cruise port parking. Two hotels close that are on the beach are Courtyard by Marriott and a Hilton. This is a green hotel and had the best hotel bath dispensers. The body soap, shampoo & conditioner are right in the shower and all you have to do is push the button to dispense them. Self serve laundry is very affordable.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor away from the elevator otherwise there is lots of noise from buses & doors sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed December 2012. Got to Florida 24 hrs before cruise was to depart from Port Canaveral. New or new-ish. Very clean. Hotel is family/surfer/beach themed Big surf/beach shop in the hotel, and next door is the huge Ron Jon surf shop. Cool shark tank in lobby. Our kids loved it Resto.bar is good and so was brunch buffet. We had a Jr suite which looked into hotel atrium. Room was spacious, clean, and bathoom was cleanand well designed as well. Cocoa beach is nothing special as is the beach . CB is 45 mins from Orlando airport. Hotel has a shuttle which is well priced. 4 of us cost $78. Car service was $130-$150. Take shuttle to Port Canaveral. 10 Mins. We stayed there using SPG/Starwood points.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is located in the main street of Cocoa Beach, not in the city center, if you can find a city center of Cocoa Beach, an more ore less at 1,5 km from the Pier.
It's near a huge Ron Jon shop.
The entrance of the hotel is quite strange because it is the same entrance of a surfer shop and after the check in you can reach the floor of your room or using the lifter (if you don't have the car) or by car! It's very usefull if you have a lot of luggage because you can park very near to the room even if the dark garage sometimes seems to be a little scary.

The position is strategical because you are one block away from the sea and you can can ereach the Pier walking.
Moreover, using your car, in more or less half an hour you can rach the Kennedy Space Center, in fact the hotel is very near to Cape Canaveral.

The room was quite big with standard two queen size beds and clean.
Also the bathroom was good and clean (the is very important).
As a sheraton, even if a four points, it's a little bit expensive but in Cocoa Beach it's a good compromise!
I think I can choose that hotel again if I'll go to Cocoa Beach again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Navigator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed at many Four Points and was very satisfied with my stay. This hotel is perfectly located and has that fun surfing theme. Even though I applaud that they are a green hotel, the water pressure in the shower has to be one of the weakest I have ever encountered, kind of like the low setting full time, ugh! So if taking a nice relaxing shower while away is your thing, you might be disappointed, but if this doesn't bother you, you'll be satisfied by the Four Points.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas and had great service at Shark Pit downstairs (even sat in front of big tank) for breakfast. There are several stores and restaurants in walking distance (McDonalds, CVS, Walgreens across the street and Starbucks downstairs). Try the fro yo place!
The attached parking garage was very convenient, especially when you can park on the same floor as your room. The room on the third floor where we stayed had a neat view of the surf shop.
This is kind of random, but they have a decent hair dryer (opposed to one of the dinky ones attached to the wall).
I would definitely stay here again when I'm in town!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Address: 4001 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing